SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8792 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I love this top!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
strongnow said...
Great work! I just bought this to try out some striped material and I have been humming and hawing about the sizing. So your information is exactly what I needed to find. Thank you so much for a detailed review.
5/7/12 9:17 AM
YarnJourney said...
This top is so lovely on you. The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. I love how you eliminated the dart. I don't like darts in knit tops either.
5/6/12 9:52 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I'm considering using this pattern so I was pleased to see your version and review. This looks so nice on you! I really like the fabric - so sophisticated. Glad you're pleased with your top. You should be, because it looks great!
4/17/12 9:37 PM
Robin Denning said...
very nice top. I agree with the observation that you are good at picking pattern & fabric to create a style that is consistent and flattering. I really enjoyed looking at this and your other reviews!!
4/9/12 9:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the graphic print of your top! You wear this style and print wonderfully.
4/9/12 7:57 PM
jlg said...
Blondieinparis, it is a little wide, but my bra straps don't show.
4/9/12 12:31 PM
blondieinparis said...
I keep waiting for JoAnn's next Vogue sale so I can buy this pattern! It looks perfect on you, but I was wondering if you thought the neckline was wide.
4/9/12 11:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it thanks for the review yours looks great.
4/9/12 10:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really pretty - suits you well
4/9/12 8:17 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, you have a good eye for what will work. I like your top more than the pattern model.
4/9/12 5:44 AM
Michele W said...
I was looking at your other tops in your link. You have a great style! I loved the knit kimono top!
4/9/12 0:18 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great in stripes!
4/8/12 10:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top and great use of stripes.
4/8/12 9:37 PM
EliseMarie said...
Very nice top. You did a really good job matching the stripes perfectly on the sleeves as well as placing them on the bodice. It is such an interesting stripe pattern--almost more tonal than graphic. It looks very pretty on you! Love the way pieced section on the bottom looks with the stripes.
4/8/12 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: atymonw

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now