SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8792 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I love this top!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
strongnow said...
Great work! I just bought this to try out some striped material and I have been humming and hawing about the sizing. So your information is exactly what I needed to find. Thank you so much for a detailed review.
5/7/12 9:17 AM
YarnJourney said...
This top is so lovely on you. The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. I love how you eliminated the dart. I don't like darts in knit tops either.
5/6/12 9:52 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I'm considering using this pattern so I was pleased to see your version and review. This looks so nice on you! I really like the fabric - so sophisticated. Glad you're pleased with your top. You should be, because it looks great!
4/17/12 9:37 PM
Robin Denning said...
very nice top. I agree with the observation that you are good at picking pattern & fabric to create a style that is consistent and flattering. I really enjoyed looking at this and your other reviews!!
4/9/12 9:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the graphic print of your top! You wear this style and print wonderfully.
4/9/12 7:57 PM
jlg said...
Blondieinparis, it is a little wide, but my bra straps don't show.
4/9/12 12:31 PM
blondieinparis said...
I keep waiting for JoAnn's next Vogue sale so I can buy this pattern! It looks perfect on you, but I was wondering if you thought the neckline was wide.
4/9/12 11:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it thanks for the review yours looks great.
4/9/12 10:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really pretty - suits you well
4/9/12 8:17 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, you have a good eye for what will work. I like your top more than the pattern model.
4/9/12 5:44 AM
Michele W said...
I was looking at your other tops in your link. You have a great style! I loved the knit kimono top!
4/9/12 0:18 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great in stripes!
4/8/12 10:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top and great use of stripes.
4/8/12 9:37 PM
EliseMarie said...
Very nice top. You did a really good job matching the stripes perfectly on the sleeves as well as placing them on the bodice. It is such an interesting stripe pattern--almost more tonal than graphic. It looks very pretty on you! Love the way pieced section on the bottom looks with the stripes.
4/8/12 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now