SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8792 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EliseMarie said...
Very nice top. You did a really good job matching the stripes perfectly on the sleeves as well as placing them on the bodice. It is such an interesting stripe pattern--almost more tonal than graphic. It looks very pretty on you! Love the way pieced section on the bottom looks with the stripes.
4/8/12 8:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top and great use of stripes.
4/8/12 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great in stripes!
4/8/12 10:09 PM
Michele W said...
I was looking at your other tops in your link. You have a great style! I loved the knit kimono top!
4/9/12 0:18 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, you have a good eye for what will work. I like your top more than the pattern model.
4/9/12 5:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really pretty - suits you well
4/9/12 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it thanks for the review yours looks great.
4/9/12 10:21 AM
blondieinparis said...
I keep waiting for JoAnn's next Vogue sale so I can buy this pattern! It looks perfect on you, but I was wondering if you thought the neckline was wide.
4/9/12 11:05 AM
jlg said...
Blondieinparis, it is a little wide, but my bra straps don't show.
4/9/12 12:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the graphic print of your top! You wear this style and print wonderfully.
4/9/12 7:57 PM
Robin Denning said...
very nice top. I agree with the observation that you are good at picking pattern & fabric to create a style that is consistent and flattering. I really enjoyed looking at this and your other reviews!!
4/9/12 9:40 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I'm considering using this pattern so I was pleased to see your version and review. This looks so nice on you! I really like the fabric - so sophisticated. Glad you're pleased with your top. You should be, because it looks great!
4/17/12 9:37 PM
YarnJourney said...
This top is so lovely on you. The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. I love how you eliminated the dart. I don't like darts in knit tops either.
5/6/12 9:52 PM
strongnow said...
Great work! I just bought this to try out some striped material and I have been humming and hawing about the sizing. So your information is exactly what I needed to find. Thank you so much for a detailed review.
5/7/12 9:17 AM
crazygrad said...
I love this top!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now