Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8792 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 833 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EliseMarie said...
Very nice top. You did a really good job matching the stripes perfectly on the sleeves as well as placing them on the bodice. It is such an interesting stripe pattern--almost more tonal than graphic. It looks very pretty on you! Love the way pieced section on the bottom looks with the stripes.
4/8/12 8:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top and great use of stripes.
4/8/12 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great in stripes!
4/8/12 10:09 PM
Michele W said...
I was looking at your other tops in your link. You have a great style! I loved the knit kimono top!
4/9/12 0:18 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, you have a good eye for what will work. I like your top more than the pattern model.
4/9/12 5:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really pretty - suits you well
4/9/12 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to sew it thanks for the review yours looks great.
4/9/12 10:21 AM
blondieinparis said...
I keep waiting for JoAnn's next Vogue sale so I can buy this pattern! It looks perfect on you, but I was wondering if you thought the neckline was wide.
4/9/12 11:05 AM
jlg said...
Blondieinparis, it is a little wide, but my bra straps don't show.
4/9/12 12:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the graphic print of your top! You wear this style and print wonderfully.
4/9/12 7:57 PM
Robin Denning said...
very nice top. I agree with the observation that you are good at picking pattern & fabric to create a style that is consistent and flattering. I really enjoyed looking at this and your other reviews!!
4/9/12 9:40 PM
whistlin dixie said...
I'm considering using this pattern so I was pleased to see your version and review. This looks so nice on you! I really like the fabric - so sophisticated. Glad you're pleased with your top. You should be, because it looks great!
4/17/12 9:37 PM
YarnJourney said...
This top is so lovely on you. The fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. I love how you eliminated the dart. I don't like darts in knit tops either.
5/6/12 9:52 PM
strongnow said...
Great work! I just bought this to try out some striped material and I have been humming and hawing about the sizing. So your information is exactly what I needed to find. Thank you so much for a detailed review.
5/7/12 9:17 AM
crazygrad said...
I love this top!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us