SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Misses' pleated dress in two lengths with sleeve and belt va)

18 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is a very cute dress! I love the color blocking you did. :)
4/8/12 10:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress on you!
4/8/12 10:32 PM
zoe said...
Love the contrast border hem, and the feminine bodice.
4/8/12 10:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Perfect for spring!
4/8/12 11:31 PM
nickelc624 said...
Great dress!...it's very flattering.
4/9/12 0:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Adorable. just picked up 3 New Look patterns last week and now I have to get this one!! yikes.
4/9/12 0:33 AM
marec said...
This is awesome on you. The contrast border looks great.
4/9/12 1:00 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the "v" pleats and the contrast border.
4/9/12 1:54 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is such a fresh take on this dress, you've really made it your own. Lovely work!
4/9/12 7:20 AM
EliseMarie said...
Great dress and love the color blocking. The belt turned out great and I love the black buckle you chose, it really balances and enhances the hem.
4/9/12 7:41 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love this dress SewWil! You made the necessary adjustments for a perfect dress! Fabulous fit and great work"woman"ship!
4/9/12 7:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
lovely
4/9/12 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is gorgeous, the colors and style fabulous.
4/9/12 8:23 AM
wordchick said...
Super cute...love the changes you employed. I have this on my "to do" list. I can't wait to get to it. I've considered the same about the belt. I'm not sure I love their belt, but I'll try it! Thanks for sharing....
4/9/12 8:26 AM
jgmafpw said...
wow! look at you! beautiful.
4/9/12 8:26 AM
lamstu said...
a very smart and polished dress and great fit too!
4/9/12 9:19 AM
Scheri said...
Great work. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/9/12 9:21 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love the color blocking and the belt makes the dress!
4/9/12 9:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
Looks really good with the contrast, I love the details in the front and the belt is a perfect companion bringing it all together.
4/9/12 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
This is next on my list, so I'm happy to see it made up! So adorable, and love the hem band. Thank you for noting you lowered the neckline, I'll probably want to do that too.
4/9/12 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
4/9/12 11:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and attractive lower band and belt detail. Nice fit too!
4/9/12 2:36 PM
knitwitsl said...
Lovely dress. I like the contrasting band at the bottom!
4/9/12 3:39 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! I love the neckline--and it's so happy and Spring appropriate!
4/9/12 6:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Such a stylish dress!
4/9/12 8:34 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute dress
4/9/12 10:45 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute. Love the black band at the bottom and the belt. Really nice details :-)
4/10/12 11:09 AM
Annette1 said...
With your modifications, you've made a cute pattern even cuter. :o) I really like the addition of the contrasting band at the hem.
4/30/12 10:29 PM
RissaLyn said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Actually, I checked out all of your other projects on Flikr and you sew fabulously!!!
7/5/12 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
No Pattern Used Broom Skirt, Instructions

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now