SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6098 (dress and top)

Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 10:25 PM
Last Updated:4/8/12 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
4/8/12 10:27 PM
zoe said...
Classy!
4/8/12 10:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Love the dolman on this pattern. makes it so current! You look smashing!!
4/9/12 0:36 AM
marec said...
Love this dress on you.
4/9/12 0:59 AM
pdiddly said...
this dress looks great on you
4/9/12 6:36 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this style of dress and you have found the perfect scale and color of fabric to make it summery.
4/9/12 7:07 AM
velosewer said...
This dress has worked out brilliantly on you.
4/9/12 7:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so very cute! I love your fabric choice and it fits you so well! Nice work!
4/9/12 9:58 AM
marjoriekh said...
I'm so tempted to try this after seeing your version, but NL always has so much extra ease. I may have to break down and muslin this one, though, as yours looks great. Thanks for the info about your changes.
4/9/12 10:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and great tips on problems with the fit.
4/9/12 12:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful and with a super fit. Good job on all the adjustments.
4/9/12 12:49 PM
evdH said...
Color and fabric design look perfect on you. Super fitting job too!
4/9/12 9:34 PM
Hilary said...
This turned out so pretty! It was definitely worth the effort-I love the fabric choice, too :D
4/9/12 9:40 PM
Cikka said...
I have the same issues. I think from the list of fabrics on the back including lightweight double knit etc that this pattern is not really meant for two way stretch (otherwise known as four way stretch, apparently) - even though it figures on said list! I think it's sized for less stretchy knits. It must be, as double knit and most of the others on the list are much less stretchy and you can't use them in patterns meant for two way stretch fabric.
4/26/12 6:13 AM
MareeAlison said...
This is a lovely dress - I think the link to the pattern shown is wrong?? It's to a child's outfit. Thanks for the review.
5/7/12 7:46 PM
mcbrow said...
I have this pattern as well and appreciated the recommendation to make a muslin first. I was considering leaving the neckline as is and then wearing a tank top or cami underneath for coverage. Very helpful review, and you look lovely in your dress!
7/3/12 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: MarthaOnFi...

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now