SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Project Runway)

92 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:bhadom
photo

 
 
About bhadomstar
ID USA
Member since: 3/5/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 0:21 AM
Last Updated:4/9/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bhadom said...
Thank you for all the wonderful comments! Now I'm thinking about making this again with a collar. I have taken off 30 pounds since I made the one in the photo, so it will be back to the drawing board with fitting. Not my favorite part of sewing but really the most important part. This one has gone to the consignment shop, LOL.
1/23/13 10:27 AM
MissMaddiePi said...
Gorgeous all the way around! When I saw your photo, my inner voice chirped "I'd find that picture if I looked up "pretty" in the dictionary!" (The sound and word choice of my inner chirp sounds more and more like my mother's - hey, at least it didn't say "Hmm... Did the hamper threw up on you again?":-) ) I'm loving that "pretty" is so in style, and you wear (and sew!) it so well. Thanks for starting to sew again; I was JUST about to cut this out in a beautiful dark green cotton sateen . . . Being new-ish to this sewing thing, I sincerely appreciate your thoughtful and informative review. I'm 100% sold on the waist stay; and had planned to add 1/2" horsehair braid to the hem - never thought to use bias tape instead for a similar effect . . . Now I'm inspired and off to my cutting mat!
1/15/13 7:33 AM
grays08 said...
I'm smiling because I've had my eye on that same fabric at Hancocks for awhile now! You did it justice with this dress. You look gorgeous in your dress, and it turned out beautifully!
4/13/12 5:50 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully and you look gorgeous in it! Welcome back to sewing!! Amazing, it doesn't look like you had a 30 year break :o)
4/11/12 10:14 AM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks wonderful on you!
4/11/12 8:24 AM
MNBarb said...
What caught my eye on the thumbnail is the perfect fit you achieved with this pattern. It looks perfect and whatever you see at the neckline isn't obvious. A great review, especially for your first! I'll just warn you, the return to sewing is a very addicting thing. Am looking forward to more reviews from you! Great job!
4/10/12 11:39 AM
bhadom said...
Wow, thank you all! 14 comments on my very first review. I'm so flattered and inspired to move on to the next garment!
4/9/12 2:54 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful spring dress!
4/9/12 12:28 PM
pamscott said...
You look wonderful in that dress, and I love your fabric choice. The fit looks perfect. Well done.
4/9/12 12:25 PM
hme75 said...
What a beautiful, well fitting dress! I think you would look fabulous in a Mad Men look. Have fun!
4/9/12 10:43 AM
Scheri said...
You look fantastic in this dress.
4/9/12 9:16 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty
4/9/12 8:12 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Such a lovely dress. I love the weight of sateen fabric. It hangs very well. Looks great on you!
4/9/12 7:38 AM
EliseMarie said...
Very pretty Easter dress. I have been thinking about purchasing this pattern. Thanks for the review!
4/9/12 7:38 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work, can't wait to see what's next!
4/9/12 7:24 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so jealous that you made such a lovely dress after so many years away from dressmaking! You definitely need to keep sewing clothes, because you are obviously very good at it.
4/9/12 7:18 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice, well done!
4/9/12 6:46 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
4/9/12 6:04 AM
Cynbular said...
I love this pattern! You look beautiful!
4/9/12 3:39 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review, and it is your first one for PR. I love the dress, and the fit is really good. Welcome.
4/9/12 0:55 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely dress! I can see why you received many compliments. It looks great on you.
4/9/12 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 268394-1000

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Vogue Patterns 9574 oop

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now