Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2444 (Project Runway) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 473 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:bhadom
photo
About bhadomstar
ID USA
Member since: 3/5/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 0:21 AM
Last Updated:4/9/12 0:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Lovely dress! I can see why you received many compliments. It looks great on you.
4/9/12 0:32 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review, and it is your first one for PR. I love the dress, and the fit is really good. Welcome.
4/9/12 0:55 AM
Cynbular said...
I love this pattern! You look beautiful!
4/9/12 3:39 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
4/9/12 6:04 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice, well done!
4/9/12 6:46 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so jealous that you made such a lovely dress after so many years away from dressmaking! You definitely need to keep sewing clothes, because you are obviously very good at it.
4/9/12 7:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work, can't wait to see what's next!
4/9/12 7:24 AM
EliseMarie said...
Very pretty Easter dress. I have been thinking about purchasing this pattern. Thanks for the review!
4/9/12 7:38 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Such a lovely dress. I love the weight of sateen fabric. It hangs very well. Looks great on you!
4/9/12 7:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty
4/9/12 8:12 AM
Scheri said...
You look fantastic in this dress.
4/9/12 9:16 AM
hme75 said...
What a beautiful, well fitting dress! I think you would look fabulous in a Mad Men look. Have fun!
4/9/12 10:43 AM
pamscott said...
You look wonderful in that dress, and I love your fabric choice. The fit looks perfect. Well done.
4/9/12 12:25 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful spring dress!
4/9/12 12:28 PM
bhadom said...
Wow, thank you all! 14 comments on my very first review. I'm so flattered and inspired to move on to the next garment!
4/9/12 2:54 PM
MNBarb said...
What caught my eye on the thumbnail is the perfect fit you achieved with this pattern. It looks perfect and whatever you see at the neckline isn't obvious. A great review, especially for your first! I'll just warn you, the return to sewing is a very addicting thing. Am looking forward to more reviews from you! Great job!
4/10/12 11:39 AM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks wonderful on you!
4/11/12 8:24 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully and you look gorgeous in it! Welcome back to sewing!! Amazing, it doesn't look like you had a 30 year break :o)
4/11/12 10:14 AM
grays08 said...
I'm smiling because I've had my eye on that same fabric at Hancocks for awhile now! You did it justice with this dress. You look gorgeous in your dress, and it turned out beautifully!
4/13/12 5:50 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Gorgeous all the way around! When I saw your photo, my inner voice chirped "I'd find that picture if I looked up "pretty" in the dictionary!" (The sound and word choice of my inner chirp sounds more and more like my mother's - hey, at least it didn't say "Hmm... Did the hamper threw up on you again?":-) ) I'm loving that "pretty" is so in style, and you wear (and sew!) it so well. Thanks for starting to sew again; I was JUST about to cut this out in a beautiful dark green cotton sateen . . . Being new-ish to this sewing thing, I sincerely appreciate your thoughtful and informative review. I'm 100% sold on the waist stay; and had planned to add 1/2" horsehair braid to the hem - never thought to use bias tape instead for a similar effect . . . Now I'm inspired and off to my cutting mat!
1/15/13 7:33 AM
bhadom said...
Thank you for all the wonderful comments! Now I'm thinking about making this again with a collar. I have taken off 30 pounds since I made the one in the photo, so it will be back to the drawing board with fitting. Not my favorite part of sewing but really the most important part. This one has gone to the consignment shop, LOL.
1/23/13 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us