SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Project Runway)

89 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:bhadom
photo

 
 
About bhadomstar
ID USA
Member since: 3/5/12
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 0:21 AM
Last Updated:4/9/12 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Lovely dress! I can see why you received many compliments. It looks great on you.
4/9/12 0:32 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review, and it is your first one for PR. I love the dress, and the fit is really good. Welcome.
4/9/12 0:55 AM
Cynbular said...
I love this pattern! You look beautiful!
4/9/12 3:39 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
4/9/12 6:04 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice, well done!
4/9/12 6:46 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so jealous that you made such a lovely dress after so many years away from dressmaking! You definitely need to keep sewing clothes, because you are obviously very good at it.
4/9/12 7:18 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work, can't wait to see what's next!
4/9/12 7:24 AM
EliseMarie said...
Very pretty Easter dress. I have been thinking about purchasing this pattern. Thanks for the review!
4/9/12 7:38 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Such a lovely dress. I love the weight of sateen fabric. It hangs very well. Looks great on you!
4/9/12 7:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty
4/9/12 8:12 AM
Scheri said...
You look fantastic in this dress.
4/9/12 9:16 AM
hme75 said...
What a beautiful, well fitting dress! I think you would look fabulous in a Mad Men look. Have fun!
4/9/12 10:43 AM
pamscott said...
You look wonderful in that dress, and I love your fabric choice. The fit looks perfect. Well done.
4/9/12 12:25 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful spring dress!
4/9/12 12:28 PM
bhadom said...
Wow, thank you all! 14 comments on my very first review. I'm so flattered and inspired to move on to the next garment!
4/9/12 2:54 PM
MNBarb said...
What caught my eye on the thumbnail is the perfect fit you achieved with this pattern. It looks perfect and whatever you see at the neckline isn't obvious. A great review, especially for your first! I'll just warn you, the return to sewing is a very addicting thing. Am looking forward to more reviews from you! Great job!
4/10/12 11:39 AM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks wonderful on you!
4/11/12 8:24 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully and you look gorgeous in it! Welcome back to sewing!! Amazing, it doesn't look like you had a 30 year break :o)
4/11/12 10:14 AM
grays08 said...
I'm smiling because I've had my eye on that same fabric at Hancocks for awhile now! You did it justice with this dress. You look gorgeous in your dress, and it turned out beautifully!
4/13/12 5:50 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Gorgeous all the way around! When I saw your photo, my inner voice chirped "I'd find that picture if I looked up "pretty" in the dictionary!" (The sound and word choice of my inner chirp sounds more and more like my mother's - hey, at least it didn't say "Hmm... Did the hamper threw up on you again?":-) ) I'm loving that "pretty" is so in style, and you wear (and sew!) it so well. Thanks for starting to sew again; I was JUST about to cut this out in a beautiful dark green cotton sateen . . . Being new-ish to this sewing thing, I sincerely appreciate your thoughtful and informative review. I'm 100% sold on the waist stay; and had planned to add 1/2" horsehair braid to the hem - never thought to use bias tape instead for a similar effect . . . Now I'm inspired and off to my cutting mat!
1/15/13 7:33 AM
bhadom said...
Thank you for all the wonderful comments! Now I'm thinking about making this again with a collar. I have taken off 30 pounds since I made the one in the photo, so it will be back to the drawing board with fitting. Not my favorite part of sewing but really the most important part. This one has gone to the consignment shop, LOL.
1/23/13 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review