SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 8:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (6/5/12 0:37 AM) Reply
I'm finally getting ready to sew this myself - your tips are very helpful; thank you :) And I love your fabric choices on you!
idesign said... (6/4/12 8:10 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern today after reading your review and seeing what an artistic top you made with it.
KathySews said... (4/11/12 7:40 AM) Reply
I love this top. My mind is already thinking about attempting to do the collar on my tnt tee. Brilliant
sewme47 said... (4/11/12 0:22 AM) Reply
Very cool top!
TJSEWS said... (4/10/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Love your whimsical top!
redside said... (4/10/12 10:57 AM) Reply
So creative! You look fabulous.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/10/12 4:54 AM) Reply
Cute, funky top! Well done and thanks for the review!
tryinghard said... (4/10/12 1:32 AM) Reply
Love the collar and the colours. It really suits you. I had been put off this top as it said fitted. Might be worth another look.
Jrhee said... (4/9/12 11:32 PM) Reply
This is so cute!
Barbara V said... (4/9/12 9:29 PM) Reply
I love the collar too on this pattern and yours is great along with the fabrics for, as you say, a whimsical and fun top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Drafted from RTW 000005

photo
by: Twinset

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Japanese Pattern Books Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review