SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 8:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (6/5/12 0:37 AM) Reply
I'm finally getting ready to sew this myself - your tips are very helpful; thank you :) And I love your fabric choices on you!
idesign said... (6/4/12 8:10 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern today after reading your review and seeing what an artistic top you made with it.
KathySews said... (4/11/12 7:40 AM) Reply
I love this top. My mind is already thinking about attempting to do the collar on my tnt tee. Brilliant
sewme47 said... (4/11/12 0:22 AM) Reply
Very cool top!
TJSEWS said... (4/10/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Love your whimsical top!
redside said... (4/10/12 10:57 AM) Reply
So creative! You look fabulous.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/10/12 4:54 AM) Reply
Cute, funky top! Well done and thanks for the review!
tryinghard said... (4/10/12 1:32 AM) Reply
Love the collar and the colours. It really suits you. I had been put off this top as it said fitted. Might be worth another look.
Jrhee said... (4/9/12 11:32 PM) Reply
This is so cute!
Barbara V said... (4/9/12 9:29 PM) Reply
I love the collar too on this pattern and yours is great along with the fabrics for, as you say, a whimsical and fun top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity OOP 2114

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details