SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 8:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
I love the collar too on this pattern and yours is great along with the fabrics for, as you say, a whimsical and fun top!
4/9/12 9:29 PM
Jrhee said...
This is so cute!
4/9/12 11:32 PM
tryinghard said...
Love the collar and the colours. It really suits you. I had been put off this top as it said fitted. Might be worth another look.
4/10/12 1:32 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute, funky top! Well done and thanks for the review!
4/10/12 4:54 AM
redside said...
So creative! You look fabulous.
4/10/12 10:57 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love your whimsical top!
4/10/12 4:35 PM
sewme47 said...
Very cool top!
4/11/12 0:22 AM
KathySews said...
I love this top. My mind is already thinking about attempting to do the collar on my tnt tee. Brilliant
4/11/12 7:40 AM
idesign said...
I bought this pattern today after reading your review and seeing what an artistic top you made with it.
6/4/12 8:10 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm finally getting ready to sew this myself - your tips are very helpful; thank you :) And I love your fabric choices on you!
6/5/12 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now