SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6110 (1973 Notch Collar Blouse)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love it in that print!
4/22/12 6:16 PM
sewing53 said...
wow, this is so cool looking. you are right though, without tucking or maybe a belt, it's blagh...nice work
4/22/12 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally rockin' top, NiceGirl!
4/19/12 3:34 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great blouse! I really like the fabric you chose and how you styled it. :-). It's also nice to see how that type of cuff comes out - I just cut the fabric for a 1947 pattern which features a very similar one.
4/13/12 9:17 PM
grays08 said...
Love it - very cute!
4/13/12 5:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So cute! Great fabric.
4/12/12 5:32 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE this!! the fabric is so cute and the cuffs are fantastic! It looks perfect with the skirt, so cool and spiffy but still comfortable. Great review, thanks for sharing!
4/12/12 4:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great fabric choice for this blouse. Looks like some other great pieces to this pattern as well. Love the sleeves. Very cute how you've styled it too!
4/12/12 3:13 PM
RLL said...
Ditto all the comments...I love it!
4/12/12 11:48 AM
JEF said...
Excellent!
4/12/12 11:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great blouse! I dig those cuffs too and think it looks great with the navy skirt and red belt. Thanks for the review!
4/12/12 9:28 AM
cindyann said...
Great blouse with super cute details! I love this look on you. Very flattering!
4/12/12 8:31 AM
pdiddly said...
How lovely - I bought this pattern when I was 16 - I made the trousers in a pink and wore them with an angora sweater for the very first date I had with my ex-husband - I still have the pattern now. I think I made the blouse up in white cotton.
4/12/12 4:36 AM
Pamaro said...
Oh I love it! That looks great on you and the fabric is a terrific print. Love, love it with that skirt.
4/11/12 11:36 PM
velosewer said...
Great style and the finishings and fabric suit this era and style.
4/11/12 8:51 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking blouse. Great fabric and the buttons are perfect. I like the way you styled it.
4/11/12 8:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous, just fabulous. The standard of your inside finishes is impressive, too. I think it looks good untucked as well as tucked in.
4/11/12 8:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fabric choice for a very cute blouse.
4/11/12 6:00 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it! The fabic is fabulous.
4/11/12 3:49 PM
BrankaS said...
I love your fabric choice, the print is just perfect for this blouse! Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review!
4/11/12 3:24 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful.
4/11/12 2:48 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :) I love a nice shirt! And that one is also really pretty; great fabric.
4/11/12 2:29 PM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- love the print!
4/11/12 1:49 PM
LynnG said...
I love seeing patterns I sewed in my youth made up again. Yours is very pretty and looks great on you.
4/11/12 1:37 PM
petro said...
I love it per photo. The fabric choice is terrific with it, and the buttons zing. Tucked in is definitely better, a couple of waist darts or tucks would fix it for an overblouse.
4/11/12 1:24 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my gosh! Super cute and just your style...It really looks super on you. Plus I love your fabric choice....and retro patterns...now I'll read your review:)
4/11/12 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4177

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pillow Cover Tutorial

photo
by: dakotasews

Review