SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6110 (1973 Notch Collar Blouse)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my gosh! Super cute and just your style...It really looks super on you. Plus I love your fabric choice....and retro patterns...now I'll read your review:)
4/11/12 1:00 PM
petro said...
I love it per photo. The fabric choice is terrific with it, and the buttons zing. Tucked in is definitely better, a couple of waist darts or tucks would fix it for an overblouse.
4/11/12 1:24 PM
LynnG said...
I love seeing patterns I sewed in my youth made up again. Yours is very pretty and looks great on you.
4/11/12 1:37 PM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- love the print!
4/11/12 1:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :) I love a nice shirt! And that one is also really pretty; great fabric.
4/11/12 2:29 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful.
4/11/12 2:48 PM
BrankaS said...
I love your fabric choice, the print is just perfect for this blouse! Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review!
4/11/12 3:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it! The fabic is fabulous.
4/11/12 3:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fabric choice for a very cute blouse.
4/11/12 6:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous, just fabulous. The standard of your inside finishes is impressive, too. I think it looks good untucked as well as tucked in.
4/11/12 8:39 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking blouse. Great fabric and the buttons are perfect. I like the way you styled it.
4/11/12 8:47 PM
velosewer said...
Great style and the finishings and fabric suit this era and style.
4/11/12 8:51 PM
Pamaro said...
Oh I love it! That looks great on you and the fabric is a terrific print. Love, love it with that skirt.
4/11/12 11:36 PM
pdiddly said...
How lovely - I bought this pattern when I was 16 - I made the trousers in a pink and wore them with an angora sweater for the very first date I had with my ex-husband - I still have the pattern now. I think I made the blouse up in white cotton.
4/12/12 4:36 AM
cindyann said...
Great blouse with super cute details! I love this look on you. Very flattering!
4/12/12 8:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great blouse! I dig those cuffs too and think it looks great with the navy skirt and red belt. Thanks for the review!
4/12/12 9:28 AM
JEF said...
Excellent!
4/12/12 11:08 AM
RLL said...
Ditto all the comments...I love it!
4/12/12 11:48 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great fabric choice for this blouse. Looks like some other great pieces to this pattern as well. Love the sleeves. Very cute how you've styled it too!
4/12/12 3:13 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE this!! the fabric is so cute and the cuffs are fantastic! It looks perfect with the skirt, so cool and spiffy but still comfortable. Great review, thanks for sharing!
4/12/12 4:32 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So cute! Great fabric.
4/12/12 5:32 PM
grays08 said...
Love it - very cute!
4/13/12 5:36 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great blouse! I really like the fabric you chose and how you styled it. :-). It's also nice to see how that type of cuff comes out - I just cut the fabric for a 1947 pattern which features a very similar one.
4/13/12 9:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally rockin' top, NiceGirl!
4/19/12 3:34 PM
sewing53 said...
wow, this is so cool looking. you are right though, without tucking or maybe a belt, it's blagh...nice work
4/22/12 1:48 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love it in that print!
4/22/12 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6361

photo
by: jewelea

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1227

photo
by: DaisyA

Review