Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6110 (1973 Notch Collar Blouse) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 482 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 11:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my gosh! Super cute and just your style...It really looks super on you. Plus I love your fabric choice....and retro patterns...now I'll read your review:)
4/11/12 1:00 PM
petro said...
I love it per photo. The fabric choice is terrific with it, and the buttons zing. Tucked in is definitely better, a couple of waist darts or tucks would fix it for an overblouse.
4/11/12 1:24 PM
LynnG said...
I love seeing patterns I sewed in my youth made up again. Yours is very pretty and looks great on you.
4/11/12 1:37 PM
Knitz said...
Very cute -- love the print!
4/11/12 1:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! :) I love a nice shirt! And that one is also really pretty; great fabric.
4/11/12 2:29 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful.
4/11/12 2:48 PM
BrankaS said...
I love your fabric choice, the print is just perfect for this blouse! Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review!
4/11/12 3:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it! The fabic is fabulous.
4/11/12 3:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fabric choice for a very cute blouse.
4/11/12 6:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous, just fabulous. The standard of your inside finishes is impressive, too. I think it looks good untucked as well as tucked in.
4/11/12 8:39 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking blouse. Great fabric and the buttons are perfect. I like the way you styled it.
4/11/12 8:47 PM
velosewer said...
Great style and the finishings and fabric suit this era and style.
4/11/12 8:51 PM
Pamaro said...
Oh I love it! That looks great on you and the fabric is a terrific print. Love, love it with that skirt.
4/11/12 11:36 PM
pdiddly said...
How lovely - I bought this pattern when I was 16 - I made the trousers in a pink and wore them with an angora sweater for the very first date I had with my ex-husband - I still have the pattern now. I think I made the blouse up in white cotton.
4/12/12 4:36 AM
cindyann said...
Great blouse with super cute details! I love this look on you. Very flattering!
4/12/12 8:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great blouse! I dig those cuffs too and think it looks great with the navy skirt and red belt. Thanks for the review!
4/12/12 9:28 AM
JEF said...
Excellent!
4/12/12 11:08 AM
RLL said...
Ditto all the comments...I love it!
4/12/12 11:48 AM
GodsgirlT said...
What a great fabric choice for this blouse. Looks like some other great pieces to this pattern as well. Love the sleeves. Very cute how you've styled it too!
4/12/12 3:13 PM
Hilary said...
I LOVE this!! the fabric is so cute and the cuffs are fantastic! It looks perfect with the skirt, so cool and spiffy but still comfortable. Great review, thanks for sharing!
4/12/12 4:32 PM
Peter in NYC said...
So cute! Great fabric.
4/12/12 5:32 PM
grays08 said...
Love it - very cute!
4/13/12 5:36 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great blouse! I really like the fabric you chose and how you styled it. :-). It's also nice to see how that type of cuff comes out - I just cut the fabric for a 1947 pattern which features a very similar one.
4/13/12 9:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally rockin' top, NiceGirl!
4/19/12 3:34 PM
sewing53 said...
wow, this is so cool looking. you are right though, without tucking or maybe a belt, it's blagh...nice work
4/22/12 1:48 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love it in that print!
4/22/12 6:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us