Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Milly Dress (Milly Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 685 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/12 1:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! It looks very much like one I saw in Blue Illusion (even down to the same colour) and even more expensive than the $99 Seed version. Nice job.
4/10/12 1:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress! I like the pintuck detail.
4/10/12 5:08 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you.
4/10/12 5:38 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic dress - it really suits you.
4/10/12 7:37 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you -- really like the shirring detail on the back.
4/10/12 9:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress - looks so pretty on you!
4/10/12 10:06 AM
MNBarb said...
The pintuckes make the dress so interesting. I have a similar pattern from Vogue and your review has brought it to the top of my to-sew list. So cute!
4/10/12 11:17 AM
MNBarb said...
The pintuckes make the dress so interesting. I have a similar pattern from Vogue and your review has brought it to the top of my to-sew list. So cute!
4/10/12 11:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Lovely! The shirring on the back was a great idea.
4/10/12 3:59 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty dress! This really suits you. I think you have to do another one!
4/10/12 6:59 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks fantastic!
4/11/12 0:33 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, thank you all so much for the lovely comments. I feel way better about this dress now!!
4/11/12 3:53 AM
sewpatty said...
Very cute dress and that color is fabulous on you.
4/11/12 7:21 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty dress on you and your idea to put shirring at the back waist was brilliant!
4/11/12 10:02 AM
Brenda C. said...
Definitely a winner on you! I hope you send the picture to Style Arc to put in their gallery! Good job on the neckline, perfect!
4/11/12 6:52 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Definitely keep it in it's dress form (versus chopping to make it a tunic) as I think it is very flattering on you.
4/11/12 11:18 PM
meggy said...
I love this pattern and your dress confirms it even more for me. Your choice of colour is gorgeous too!
4/12/12 9:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us