SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Milly Dress (Milly Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/12 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! It looks very much like one I saw in Blue Illusion (even down to the same colour) and even more expensive than the $99 Seed version. Nice job.
4/10/12 1:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress! I like the pintuck detail.
4/10/12 5:08 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you.
4/10/12 5:38 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic dress - it really suits you.
4/10/12 7:37 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you -- really like the shirring detail on the back.
4/10/12 9:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress - looks so pretty on you!
4/10/12 10:06 AM
MNBarb said...
The pintuckes make the dress so interesting. I have a similar pattern from Vogue and your review has brought it to the top of my to-sew list. So cute!
4/10/12 11:17 AM
MNBarb said...
The pintuckes make the dress so interesting. I have a similar pattern from Vogue and your review has brought it to the top of my to-sew list. So cute!
4/10/12 11:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Lovely! The shirring on the back was a great idea.
4/10/12 3:59 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty dress! This really suits you. I think you have to do another one!
4/10/12 6:59 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks fantastic!
4/11/12 0:33 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, thank you all so much for the lovely comments. I feel way better about this dress now!!
4/11/12 3:53 AM
sewpatty said...
Very cute dress and that color is fabulous on you.
4/11/12 7:21 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty dress on you and your idea to put shirring at the back waist was brilliant!
4/11/12 10:02 AM
Brenda C. said...
Definitely a winner on you! I hope you send the picture to Style Arc to put in their gallery! Good job on the neckline, perfect!
4/11/12 6:52 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Definitely keep it in it's dress form (versus chopping to make it a tunic) as I think it is very flattering on you.
4/11/12 11:18 PM
meggy said...
I love this pattern and your dress confirms it even more for me. Your choice of colour is gorgeous too!
4/12/12 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now