SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Milly Dress (Milly Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/12 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress! It looks very much like one I saw in Blue Illusion (even down to the same colour) and even more expensive than the $99 Seed version. Nice job.
4/10/12 1:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great dress! I like the pintuck detail.
4/10/12 5:08 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you.
4/10/12 5:38 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic dress - it really suits you.
4/10/12 7:37 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you -- really like the shirring detail on the back.
4/10/12 9:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress - looks so pretty on you!
4/10/12 10:06 AM
MNBarb said...
The pintuckes make the dress so interesting. I have a similar pattern from Vogue and your review has brought it to the top of my to-sew list. So cute!
4/10/12 11:17 AM
MNBarb said...
The pintuckes make the dress so interesting. I have a similar pattern from Vogue and your review has brought it to the top of my to-sew list. So cute!
4/10/12 11:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
Lovely! The shirring on the back was a great idea.
4/10/12 3:59 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty dress! This really suits you. I think you have to do another one!
4/10/12 6:59 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks fantastic!
4/11/12 0:33 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, thank you all so much for the lovely comments. I feel way better about this dress now!!
4/11/12 3:53 AM
sewpatty said...
Very cute dress and that color is fabulous on you.
4/11/12 7:21 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty dress on you and your idea to put shirring at the back waist was brilliant!
4/11/12 10:02 AM
Brenda C. said...
Definitely a winner on you! I hope you send the picture to Style Arc to put in their gallery! Good job on the neckline, perfect!
4/11/12 6:52 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Definitely keep it in it's dress form (versus chopping to make it a tunic) as I think it is very flattering on you.
4/11/12 11:18 PM
meggy said...
I love this pattern and your dress confirms it even more for me. Your choice of colour is gorgeous too!
4/12/12 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6752

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
McCall's 6320

photo
by: Serene802

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now