SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Silva

 
 
About Gina Silvastar
WA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/02 6:51 PM
Last Updated:7/18/02 6:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Gina, what an enthusiastic review! Love the pattern both the top and the pants and had almost made up my mind to pick it up when I read the line in which you say that its 'plus' :-( thanks for a great review.
7/18/02 6:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks great on the patternphoto, congratulations!
7/18/02 7:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina Love the pattern, and good review. You have been very busy lately I haveseem you have done several reveiw lately.
7/18/02 9:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina, this pattern is on my To Do list. I am glad to learn from you that it's a keeper!
7/18/02 9:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the pattern! I also wish they had it in a non-plus size - the style is great. I guess I'll flip through the book and check for something similar. thanks
7/19/02 12:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a great top. It makes me almost wish I hadn't lost that last 25 pounds! I used to be a plus-size. I wonder if I could cut it down.....hmmm? I wish I could read German. I went to their website and couldn't understand much. But it was fun looking at the pictures!
7/21/02 0:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
love the look. what type of fabric was the twill made from please
7/31/02 3:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It was just plain old cotton twill !!
7/31/02 4:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your review of this pattern. I purchased it and requested the review in hopes of making a summer garment (this year ;-} i.e.!) and have not got to it yet. The review was inspiring.
8/28/02 1:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Collette McManus said...
I also loved the look of this pattern. I have it ready to cut out of two different colors of pink linen. Thanks for the review so I can know what to expect (or not...with no alterations). THANKS!
1/20/03 6:16 AM
Mary Vogt said...
I just bought this one, and noticed that it also comes in a regular-size version, 8478: http://www.burdamode.com/product.asp?catname=FASHION&rootcname=MoKat&category=Kombinationen_Hosenanzuge_Kostume&id=178478
2/3/03 6:56 PM
mmilus said...
Question: I am full-busted (DD cup) - I'm not quite sure how I need to alter this pattern (or if I need to) - I really like the look and don't want to add a dart. I think I could build the extra into the seam I'm just kind of blank on how at the moment. Thanks for the great review!
2/26/03 9:49 PM
PatM said...
Gina, I have just purchased this pattern and your reveiw was son encouraging, I can't wait to start it
11/29/03 11:28 PM
mommacita said...
Thanks for the reveiw. I have this pattern and after reading your review I hope to make it soon.
7/2/05 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1005

photo
by: rivergum

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now