Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8627 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1677 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Gina Silva
About Gina Silvastar
WA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/02 6:51 PM
Last Updated:7/18/02 6:52 PM
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Gina, what an enthusiastic review! Love the pattern both the top and the pants and had almost made up my mind to pick it up when I read the line in which you say that its 'plus' :-( thanks for a great review.
7/18/02 6:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks great on the patternphoto, congratulations!
7/18/02 7:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina Love the pattern, and good review. You have been very busy lately I haveseem you have done several reveiw lately.
7/18/02 9:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina, this pattern is on my To Do list. I am glad to learn from you that it's a keeper!
7/18/02 9:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the pattern! I also wish they had it in a non-plus size - the style is great. I guess I'll flip through the book and check for something similar. thanks
7/19/02 12:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a great top. It makes me almost wish I hadn't lost that last 25 pounds! I used to be a plus-size. I wonder if I could cut it down.....hmmm? I wish I could read German. I went to their website and couldn't understand much. But it was fun looking at the pictures!
7/21/02 0:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
love the look. what type of fabric was the twill made from please
7/31/02 3:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It was just plain old cotton twill !!
7/31/02 4:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your review of this pattern. I purchased it and requested the review in hopes of making a summer garment (this year ;-} i.e.!) and have not got to it yet. The review was inspiring.
8/28/02 1:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Collette McManus said...
I also loved the look of this pattern. I have it ready to cut out of two different colors of pink linen. Thanks for the review so I can know what to expect (or not...with no alterations). THANKS!
1/20/03 6:16 AM
Mary Vogt said...
I just bought this one, and noticed that it also comes in a regular-size version, 8478: http://www.burdamode.com/product.asp?catname=FASHION&rootcname=MoKat&category=Kombinationen_Hosenanzuge_Kostume&id=178478
2/3/03 6:56 PM
mmilus said...
Question: I am full-busted (DD cup) - I'm not quite sure how I need to alter this pattern (or if I need to) - I really like the look and don't want to add a dart. I think I could build the extra into the seam I'm just kind of blank on how at the moment. Thanks for the great review!
2/26/03 9:49 PM
PatM said...
Gina, I have just purchased this pattern and your reveiw was son encouraging, I can't wait to start it
11/29/03 11:28 PM
mommacita said...
Thanks for the reveiw. I have this pattern and after reading your review I hope to make it soon.
7/2/05 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us