SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1679 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Silva

 
 
About Gina Silvastar
WA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/02 6:51 PM
Last Updated:7/18/02 6:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Gina, what an enthusiastic review! Love the pattern both the top and the pants and had almost made up my mind to pick it up when I read the line in which you say that its 'plus' :-( thanks for a great review.
7/18/02 6:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It looks great on the patternphoto, congratulations!
7/18/02 7:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina Love the pattern, and good review. You have been very busy lately I haveseem you have done several reveiw lately.
7/18/02 9:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Gina, this pattern is on my To Do list. I am glad to learn from you that it's a keeper!
7/18/02 9:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the pattern! I also wish they had it in a non-plus size - the style is great. I guess I'll flip through the book and check for something similar. thanks
7/19/02 12:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a great top. It makes me almost wish I hadn't lost that last 25 pounds! I used to be a plus-size. I wonder if I could cut it down.....hmmm? I wish I could read German. I went to their website and couldn't understand much. But it was fun looking at the pictures!
7/21/02 0:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
love the look. what type of fabric was the twill made from please
7/31/02 3:38 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It was just plain old cotton twill !!
7/31/02 4:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your review of this pattern. I purchased it and requested the review in hopes of making a summer garment (this year ;-} i.e.!) and have not got to it yet. The review was inspiring.
8/28/02 1:31 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Collette McManus said...
I also loved the look of this pattern. I have it ready to cut out of two different colors of pink linen. Thanks for the review so I can know what to expect (or not...with no alterations). THANKS!
1/20/03 6:16 AM
Mary Vogt said...
I just bought this one, and noticed that it also comes in a regular-size version, 8478: http://www.burdamode.com/product.asp?catname=FASHION&rootcname=MoKat&category=Kombinationen_Hosenanzuge_Kostume&id=178478
2/3/03 6:56 PM
mmilus said...
Question: I am full-busted (DD cup) - I'm not quite sure how I need to alter this pattern (or if I need to) - I really like the look and don't want to add a dart. I think I could build the extra into the seam I'm just kind of blank on how at the moment. Thanks for the great review!
2/26/03 9:49 PM
PatM said...
Gina, I have just purchased this pattern and your reveiw was son encouraging, I can't wait to start it
11/29/03 11:28 PM
mommacita said...
Thanks for the reveiw. I have this pattern and after reading your review I hope to make it soon.
7/2/05 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3807

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review

Pattern