Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1285 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 570 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 10:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Very nice.
4/11/12 10:41 AM
petro said...
Nice dress! I like the neckline, and your use of the fabric to create a colour blocking effect - very effective.
4/11/12 10:43 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- love how your fabric choice brought new dimension to it. Lovely.
4/11/12 11:04 AM
sewrelax said...
Love it.
4/11/12 11:05 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great look--your fabric placement is genius.
4/11/12 11:15 AM
allycovey said...
Ok I love the fabric use this is inspiring!!!
4/11/12 11:54 AM
Marge99 said...
Just shows how the right fabric can lift a pattern out of the ordinary. Really nice.
4/11/12 1:43 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love what you did with the fabric. Very creative!
4/11/12 3:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely and original dress. Great fabric combination. Wonderful job. (side note: the pattern photo doesn't link to the correct pattern, I found it on the Vogue site, it never attracted my attention before, but it now does!)
4/11/12 5:30 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow. Your dress is beautiful, very clever pattern placement. This pattern has been on my list for a while, thanks for reminding me :)
4/11/12 6:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very unique. I love the fabric placement.
4/11/12 8:48 PM
velosewer said...
I love the cut and style of this dress too. It looks really flattering on you.
4/11/12 9:28 PM
nickelc624 said...
awesome dress!...love it!!
4/11/12 11:30 PM
Blooms said...
Your fabric choice and pattern placement have made this a really groovy dress.
4/12/12 4:30 PM
ALY said...
great use of an unusual fabric.
4/13/12 3:16 PM
grays08 said...
This is very beautiful!
4/13/12 5:39 PM
Nenewhis said...
I really love this pattern, thanks for your review. The fabric is amazing!
4/14/12 11:17 AM
CSY said...
I have been eyeing this pattern for some time now. Your review has pushed me over the edge. I love what you did with this pattern.
4/14/12 12:24 PM
Lalena said...
Lovely dress! Did you put in the side zipper? I'm wondering if it can be skipped in a knit.
5/31/12 4:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us