SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1285 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lalena said...
Lovely dress! Did you put in the side zipper? I'm wondering if it can be skipped in a knit.
5/31/12 4:01 PM
CSY said...
I have been eyeing this pattern for some time now. Your review has pushed me over the edge. I love what you did with this pattern.
4/14/12 12:24 PM
Nenewhis said...
I really love this pattern, thanks for your review. The fabric is amazing!
4/14/12 11:17 AM
grays08 said...
This is very beautiful!
4/13/12 5:39 PM
ALY said...
great use of an unusual fabric.
4/13/12 3:16 PM
Blooms said...
Your fabric choice and pattern placement have made this a really groovy dress.
4/12/12 4:30 PM
nickelc624 said...
awesome dress!...love it!!
4/11/12 11:30 PM
velosewer said...
I love the cut and style of this dress too. It looks really flattering on you.
4/11/12 9:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very unique. I love the fabric placement.
4/11/12 8:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow. Your dress is beautiful, very clever pattern placement. This pattern has been on my list for a while, thanks for reminding me :)
4/11/12 6:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely and original dress. Great fabric combination. Wonderful job. (side note: the pattern photo doesn't link to the correct pattern, I found it on the Vogue site, it never attracted my attention before, but it now does!)
4/11/12 5:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love what you did with the fabric. Very creative!
4/11/12 3:58 PM
Marge99 said...
Just shows how the right fabric can lift a pattern out of the ordinary. Really nice.
4/11/12 1:43 PM
allycovey said...
Ok I love the fabric use this is inspiring!!!
4/11/12 11:54 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great look--your fabric placement is genius.
4/11/12 11:15 AM
sewrelax said...
Love it.
4/11/12 11:05 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- love how your fabric choice brought new dimension to it. Lovely.
4/11/12 11:04 AM
petro said...
Nice dress! I like the neckline, and your use of the fabric to create a colour blocking effect - very effective.
4/11/12 10:43 AM
Morisot said...
Very nice.
4/11/12 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Hospital Doll

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now