SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1285 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/12 10:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lalena said...
Lovely dress! Did you put in the side zipper? I'm wondering if it can be skipped in a knit.
5/31/12 4:01 PM
CSY said...
I have been eyeing this pattern for some time now. Your review has pushed me over the edge. I love what you did with this pattern.
4/14/12 12:24 PM
Nenewhis said...
I really love this pattern, thanks for your review. The fabric is amazing!
4/14/12 11:17 AM
grays08 said...
This is very beautiful!
4/13/12 5:39 PM
ALY said...
great use of an unusual fabric.
4/13/12 3:16 PM
Blooms said...
Your fabric choice and pattern placement have made this a really groovy dress.
4/12/12 4:30 PM
nickelc624 said...
awesome dress!...love it!!
4/11/12 11:30 PM
velosewer said...
I love the cut and style of this dress too. It looks really flattering on you.
4/11/12 9:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very unique. I love the fabric placement.
4/11/12 8:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow. Your dress is beautiful, very clever pattern placement. This pattern has been on my list for a while, thanks for reminding me :)
4/11/12 6:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely and original dress. Great fabric combination. Wonderful job. (side note: the pattern photo doesn't link to the correct pattern, I found it on the Vogue site, it never attracted my attention before, but it now does!)
4/11/12 5:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love what you did with the fabric. Very creative!
4/11/12 3:58 PM
Marge99 said...
Just shows how the right fabric can lift a pattern out of the ordinary. Really nice.
4/11/12 1:43 PM
allycovey said...
Ok I love the fabric use this is inspiring!!!
4/11/12 11:54 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great look--your fabric placement is genius.
4/11/12 11:15 AM
sewrelax said...
Love it.
4/11/12 11:05 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- love how your fabric choice brought new dimension to it. Lovely.
4/11/12 11:04 AM
petro said...
Nice dress! I like the neckline, and your use of the fabric to create a colour blocking effect - very effective.
4/11/12 10:43 AM
Morisot said...
Very nice.
4/11/12 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info