SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Cobalt Cowl Neck Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo

 
 
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/10/12 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
This is lovely! I was like you on being "scared" to sew a Vogue pattern. I thought they were above my level. I've recently sewn two (one just this weekend)- and this is next on my list. Great review, and the dress looks really nice on you.
4/10/12 3:38 PM
Kii said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/10/12 3:44 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! I love the color!
4/10/12 3:45 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful! And yes, you look waaaay better than the model in the pattern photo. Love the color too.
4/10/12 3:46 PM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely! Don't be intimidated by Vogue. The level of detailed instuctions that Vogue provides is so much better than most of the other pattern companies. Looking forward to seeing your next Vogue Pattern Review.
4/10/12 4:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely colour and dress!
4/10/12 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I have this one, but have yet to make it.
4/10/12 9:55 PM
JOshiro said...
Definitely looks better on you than on the model! Congrats.
4/11/12 8:59 AM
Cristinagf said...
Oh my gosh that looks amazing!
4/11/12 9:17 AM
CraftAddict said...
good job. great color
4/11/12 10:13 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is LOVELY!!!
4/11/12 10:54 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress and gorgeous color! Looks great on you!
4/11/12 10:13 PM
CSY said...
I want to look like you in that dress.
4/11/12 11:12 PM
moushka said...
If I looked like you in that dress, I'd make a dozen of them and never wear anything else! Gorgeous!
4/11/12 11:53 PM
Rikki23 said...
You are all so sweet! Thank you very much for your encouragement!!
4/12/12 1:43 AM
RatRace said...
Beautiful dress and color.
4/12/12 10:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Smashing! You need one in every color and every print, cause this dress was made for you (pun intended)! You'll find the perfect place to wear this, trust me! I think you should make it a "date night/just because I made this great dress and it looks fantastic on me" occasion to begin with!
4/16/12 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now