SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Cobalt Cowl Neck Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo

 
 
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/10/12 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Smashing! You need one in every color and every print, cause this dress was made for you (pun intended)! You'll find the perfect place to wear this, trust me! I think you should make it a "date night/just because I made this great dress and it looks fantastic on me" occasion to begin with!
4/16/12 6:32 PM
RatRace said...
Beautiful dress and color.
4/12/12 10:50 PM
Rikki23 said...
You are all so sweet! Thank you very much for your encouragement!!
4/12/12 1:43 AM
moushka said...
If I looked like you in that dress, I'd make a dozen of them and never wear anything else! Gorgeous!
4/11/12 11:53 PM
CSY said...
I want to look like you in that dress.
4/11/12 11:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress and gorgeous color! Looks great on you!
4/11/12 10:13 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is LOVELY!!!
4/11/12 10:54 AM
CraftAddict said...
good job. great color
4/11/12 10:13 AM
Cristinagf said...
Oh my gosh that looks amazing!
4/11/12 9:17 AM
JOshiro said...
Definitely looks better on you than on the model! Congrats.
4/11/12 8:59 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I have this one, but have yet to make it.
4/10/12 9:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely colour and dress!
4/10/12 6:19 PM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely! Don't be intimidated by Vogue. The level of detailed instuctions that Vogue provides is so much better than most of the other pattern companies. Looking forward to seeing your next Vogue Pattern Review.
4/10/12 4:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful! And yes, you look waaaay better than the model in the pattern photo. Love the color too.
4/10/12 3:46 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! I love the color!
4/10/12 3:45 PM
Kii said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/10/12 3:44 PM
Skittl1321 said...
This is lovely! I was like you on being "scared" to sew a Vogue pattern. I thought they were above my level. I've recently sewn two (one just this weekend)- and this is next on my list. Great review, and the dress looks really nice on you.
4/10/12 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now