Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Cobalt Cowl Neck Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 764 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/10/12 3:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
This is lovely! I was like you on being "scared" to sew a Vogue pattern. I thought they were above my level. I've recently sewn two (one just this weekend)- and this is next on my list. Great review, and the dress looks really nice on you.
4/10/12 3:38 PM
Kii said...
Your dress is beautiful!
4/10/12 3:44 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous! I love the color!
4/10/12 3:45 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful! And yes, you look waaaay better than the model in the pattern photo. Love the color too.
4/10/12 3:46 PM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely! Don't be intimidated by Vogue. The level of detailed instuctions that Vogue provides is so much better than most of the other pattern companies. Looking forward to seeing your next Vogue Pattern Review.
4/10/12 4:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely colour and dress!
4/10/12 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I have this one, but have yet to make it.
4/10/12 9:55 PM
JOshiro said...
Definitely looks better on you than on the model! Congrats.
4/11/12 8:59 AM
Cristinagf said...
Oh my gosh that looks amazing!
4/11/12 9:17 AM
CraftAddict said...
good job. great color
4/11/12 10:13 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is LOVELY!!!
4/11/12 10:54 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress and gorgeous color! Looks great on you!
4/11/12 10:13 PM
CSY said...
I want to look like you in that dress.
4/11/12 11:12 PM
moushka said...
If I looked like you in that dress, I'd make a dozen of them and never wear anything else! Gorgeous!
4/11/12 11:53 PM
Rikki23 said...
You are all so sweet! Thank you very much for your encouragement!!
4/12/12 1:43 AM
RatRace said...
Beautiful dress and color.
4/12/12 10:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Smashing! You need one in every color and every print, cause this dress was made for you (pun intended)! You'll find the perfect place to wear this, trust me! I think you should make it a "date night/just because I made this great dress and it looks fantastic on me" occasion to begin with!
4/16/12 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116 dress
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 7/19/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6084 Two Hour Top
photo
Review by KatieA on 10/21/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us