Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Hi-waisted Basket Weave (Zac Posen Knockoff) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 412 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 8:08 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 11:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
This looks fabulous-well worth all your hard work.
4/14/12 8:16 PM
Sarsez said...
How fantastic. I really enjoyed reading about your process to achieve this skirt.
4/14/12 8:17 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, I am so inspired by this. Great work!
4/14/12 8:59 PM
Nancy K said...
Great skirt. Good luck in the contest
4/14/12 10:54 PM
fourkid said...
Very inspired - and creative!
4/15/12 0:30 AM
Beryl Koster said...
It is fantastic! enough to put me off entering my effort.
4/15/12 2:21 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Fantastic!
4/15/12 2:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful!
4/15/12 10:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job from beginning to end. The planning, designing, execution. It looks great and should be a real source of satisfaction.
4/15/12 11:18 AM
jmosew said...
Very cute! And definitely not a Xena Warrior Princess cheerleader skirt (that made me laugh!).
4/15/12 11:32 AM
Diane333 said...
You're an excellent seamstress and humorous also.
4/15/12 8:23 PM
barebear said...
This is absolutely amazing! It looks even better than the original inspiration. :D
4/15/12 8:51 PM
SavageCoco said...
OUTstanding.
4/15/12 9:58 PM
Sanibelle said...
You are so creative. What a fabulous skirt. I bet you'll get a ton of compliments when out walking around in it. You might have already seen it, but if you're looking for ideas for what to do with the scraps left over from between the "strips", I love this idea here: neck warmer
4/18/12 12:04 PM
Margaret said...
Great skirt! I love your combination of the fabric's smaller pattern with the basketweave and topstitching "checks"!
4/16/12 6:04 AM
Sanibelle said...
I seem to have thoroughly messed up the link. You can find it at waskawisomacht.blogspot.de It's the post from 1 Feb 2012 for a neck warmer. Sorry!
4/16/12 6:12 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Test
4/17/12 2:42 PM
butterflyfly said...
Very unique! Great knock off. Well done!
5/6/12 6:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
You make the most inventive clothing of anybody on this site!! I LOVE this skirt and I admire your fortitude with so many steps and so much time and effort involved in creating the design and the actual sewing. Well done!
5/11/12 7:25 PM
Blooms said...
What a fabulously fun skirt! Your reviews are always a joy to read.
6/24/12 4:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us