Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: 1230 (Classic Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 493 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 1:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Ooh...very impressive! I'm definitely intimidated by the thought of making a bra!
4/12/12 2:21 AM
Trapunto said...
Thank you for this excellent, encouraging review, including your comments about finishing information and details included and not included in the written pattern. Lingerie is all about the finishing process so this was a great "heads up" and something to pay attention to when I get this pattern. Also, thanks for the link for Bra Makers Supply. When I read your review I thought Finally! I've found a pattern, now what about fabric and lace fabric. Jackpot! And Bra Makers Supply is just an hours drive from where I live! I never heard of them before today so thank you!
4/12/12 6:13 AM
kathi s said...
Thanks for this. I may just try it myself, thanks to your review- my last RTW bra cost $70 (gulp).
4/12/12 6:50 AM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, this really does look RTW, I am impressed!
4/12/12 8:36 AM
elsew said...
I, too, am more than encouraged to try making my own bra. With your thoughtful information and links I am thinking very seriously to make this my next big project.
4/12/12 9:23 AM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, this is inspiring! I definitely have my favorite bras that I would try to copy, and the others just aren't the same...
4/12/12 10:06 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I'm impressed and intrigued. This turned out great. I enjoyed your review. It has me thinking about attempting this for myself. Great job!!!
4/12/12 12:45 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
I made the same bra recently and was blown away at how easy it was! It felt like unlocking some magic secret. I did basically the same to finish the raw edges on the side and the strap. I thought I was not getting something when I realized those steps weren't in the directions, too. Really lovely bra you've made!!
4/12/12 3:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that pretty! I had no idea there were kits for bras that are so pretty (yeah, i know, I feel like I live under a rock sometimes). I may have to try this!
4/12/12 10:10 PM
pdiddly said...
wow you beat me to it - I have my bra kit but haven't got the time as I am finishing something else - great result
4/13/12 5:19 AM
KaSchu said...
Wow! That is a very professional looking bra. Most impressive!
4/13/12 7:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You did a fabulous bra!! Thanks for such an awesome review!
4/13/12 9:43 AM
Brine said...
What a beautiful job!
4/13/12 2:14 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my gosh! Outstanding job! Looks so professionally made. I love seeing any review from you! But a BRA??!!! I used to make lingerie for myself back in the late 60's but then there was less material to be used however NOW I would need more..lol You have encouraged me to begin again and check out Bra Makers Supply site. Thank you for a great review!
4/13/12 5:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW!!!! I'm impressed! fabulous! great sewing ArtAttack
4/15/12 8:40 PM
Jrhee said...
Exquisite work! Thanks for the Bra Maker's Supply resource.
9/16/12 2:49 PM
LLC333 said...
Very nice
1/20/13 6:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us