SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> Vogue 1101 (Geoffrey Beene)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/12/12 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
You did a great job--even the inside looks nice! Very flattering!
4/12/12 9:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great job and good perseverence!
4/12/12 10:39 AM
RLL said...
I'm glad you didn't give up on it...it looks wonderful on you.
4/12/12 11:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
nice
4/12/12 12:33 PM
woggy said...
Lovely and very flattering. Cute button!
4/12/12 1:07 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect fit, perfect fabric, very flattering!
4/12/12 3:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love the dress on you. Great job!
4/12/12 4:30 PM
velosewer said...
Renata, you're a champ for finishing this. It looks great on you and isn't it good you've now been able to take this off your to-do list?
4/12/12 4:32 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, it looks great
4/12/12 5:26 PM
Cerisa said...
Pretty dress, looks great on and really suits you.
4/12/12 6:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric is very pretty so it is good you persisted with this dress. You have achieved a great fit - lovely frock!
4/12/12 6:30 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your persistence definitely paid off! looks great on you!
4/12/12 7:55 PM
margk said...
Great dress, Renata. Looks good on you!
4/12/12 8:02 PM
goosegreen said...
Looks fabulous Renata. Great work!
4/12/12 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress Renata, glad you persisited and love the cute button.
4/12/12 9:42 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Turned out great, you look terrific in that dress.
4/12/12 9:48 PM
HDWen said...
Very glad you kept at it! The fabric and the fit look great on you.
4/12/12 10:55 PM
Renata said...
Thank you for all the flattering comments. Sometimes these garments have a mind of their own, it just would not let me give up.
4/13/12 0:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress and beautiful fabric. I like the proportions of the shorter length on you.
4/13/12 1:08 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress, Renata!
4/13/12 2:39 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress. The style is very flattering and looks lovely on you.
4/13/12 7:51 AM
LynnG said...
The dress looks great on you. I give you a lot of credit for working with a difficult fabric. Looks like the result was worth it.
4/13/12 2:59 PM
JenniferBee said...
Wow! a beautiful vintage dress pattern and fabric combination. Love it.
4/13/12 5:32 PM
TTrent said...
Looks great on you! Good job.
4/14/12 6:23 AM
Mel.J said...
Great dress Renata - well done for listening to that dress tell you what to do & then getting it finished :)
4/14/12 7:40 AM
Christas said...
Sooooo PRETTY! The dress looks wonderful on you. Nice sewing!
4/14/12 1:12 PM
petro said...
Very elegant dress, Goeffrey Beene patterns are super aren't they?
4/14/12 4:34 PM
lyndle said...
I love this dress on you. Great fit and pretty print, it must have been challenging with that georgette but the result is great!
4/16/12 5:06 AM
Margaret said...
I'm glad it worked out in the end -- it looks wonderful on you!
4/22/12 3:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! It looks great on you, and it doesn't look "vintage" at all, which probably proves that true style is timeless.
4/24/12 8:11 AM
StudioCherie said...
The dress looks great on you. I am very impressed that you lined it! The front tucks are a great detail. I agree it would be a good one to do in linen.
4/24/12 10:20 AM
droxy said...
This is still a very lovely dress!
4/24/12 2:00 PM
ImListening said...
Thank you for reviewing this "old" pattern. The dress looks modern to me. And, it's very attractive.
4/26/12 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 100

photo
by: piffle

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now