SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> Vogue 1101 (Geoffrey Beene)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/12 8:34 AM
Last Updated:4/12/12 9:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
Thank you for reviewing this "old" pattern. The dress looks modern to me. And, it's very attractive.
4/26/12 5:17 PM
droxy said...
This is still a very lovely dress!
4/24/12 2:00 PM
StudioCherie said...
The dress looks great on you. I am very impressed that you lined it! The front tucks are a great detail. I agree it would be a good one to do in linen.
4/24/12 10:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! It looks great on you, and it doesn't look "vintage" at all, which probably proves that true style is timeless.
4/24/12 8:11 AM
Margaret said...
I'm glad it worked out in the end -- it looks wonderful on you!
4/22/12 3:46 PM
lyndle said...
I love this dress on you. Great fit and pretty print, it must have been challenging with that georgette but the result is great!
4/16/12 5:06 AM
petro said...
Very elegant dress, Goeffrey Beene patterns are super aren't they?
4/14/12 4:34 PM
Christas said...
Sooooo PRETTY! The dress looks wonderful on you. Nice sewing!
4/14/12 1:12 PM
Mel.J said...
Great dress Renata - well done for listening to that dress tell you what to do & then getting it finished :)
4/14/12 7:40 AM
TTrent said...
Looks great on you! Good job.
4/14/12 6:23 AM
JenniferBee said...
Wow! a beautiful vintage dress pattern and fabric combination. Love it.
4/13/12 5:32 PM
LynnG said...
The dress looks great on you. I give you a lot of credit for working with a difficult fabric. Looks like the result was worth it.
4/13/12 2:59 PM
Karine said...
Very pretty dress. The style is very flattering and looks lovely on you.
4/13/12 7:51 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress, Renata!
4/13/12 2:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress and beautiful fabric. I like the proportions of the shorter length on you.
4/13/12 1:08 AM
Renata said...
Thank you for all the flattering comments. Sometimes these garments have a mind of their own, it just would not let me give up.
4/13/12 0:08 AM
HDWen said...
Very glad you kept at it! The fabric and the fit look great on you.
4/12/12 10:55 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Turned out great, you look terrific in that dress.
4/12/12 9:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress Renata, glad you persisited and love the cute button.
4/12/12 9:42 PM
goosegreen said...
Looks fabulous Renata. Great work!
4/12/12 8:12 PM
margk said...
Great dress, Renata. Looks good on you!
4/12/12 8:02 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your persistence definitely paid off! looks great on you!
4/12/12 7:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric is very pretty so it is good you persisted with this dress. You have achieved a great fit - lovely frock!
4/12/12 6:30 PM
Cerisa said...
Pretty dress, looks great on and really suits you.
4/12/12 6:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, it looks great
4/12/12 5:26 PM
velosewer said...
Renata, you're a champ for finishing this. It looks great on you and isn't it good you've now been able to take this off your to-do list?
4/12/12 4:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love the dress on you. Great job!
4/12/12 4:30 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect fit, perfect fabric, very flattering!
4/12/12 3:06 PM
woggy said...
Lovely and very flattering. Cute button!
4/12/12 1:07 PM
ggf2005 said...
nice
4/12/12 12:33 PM
RLL said...
I'm glad you didn't give up on it...it looks wonderful on you.
4/12/12 11:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
great job and good perseverence!
4/12/12 10:39 AM
Pj3g said...
You did a great job--even the inside looks nice! Very flattering!
4/12/12 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now