SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1488 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 1:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
12/1/04 2:13 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I love the fabric. The colour looks very rich.
12/1/04 2:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt! -Ann
12/1/04 3:09 PM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful!
12/1/04 3:42 PM
Oziroo said...
Looks lovely. The interesting hemline makes it an interesting variation on the Kwik Sew flounce skirt. Must get it!
12/1/04 4:27 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You are the most prolific sewer I have ever "known" and all of your things looks so good. Thanks for sharing diligently also. I love the fabric in the skirt and the cut.
12/1/04 4:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks very nice and I love the fabric.
12/1/04 6:13 PM
SouthernStitch said...
That is very pretty - I love that fabric!
12/1/04 6:25 PM
mudcat said...
Your skirt looks like a great choice for the holidays. I'm glad to hear the rayon/lycra velvet works well with the pattern because that's what I had planned to use.
12/1/04 7:06 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm curious as to how you hemmed it.
12/1/04 10:17 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the kind comments. LBJ, I serged the edge, turned it up around 3/8 inch and topstitched with a narrow zig zag.
12/2/04 5:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful, as usual. Thanks for info on measuring elastic for waist. I've been confused by differing instructions in various patterns for this step.
12/2/04 7:32 AM
KarmenG said...
This skirt looks sooooooo great on you!
12/2/04 8:21 PM
drsue said...
Looks like a great skirt. I was so tempted to get that fabric but I resisted. I looks wonderful in that skirt.
12/2/04 10:49 PM
LilD said...
VERY HELPFUL REVIEW. gIVES INFO ON ADJUSTING FOR A SHORTER PERSON.
5/24/05 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now