Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1487 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 1:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 1:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
12/1/04 2:13 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I love the fabric. The colour looks very rich.
12/1/04 2:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt! -Ann
12/1/04 3:09 PM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful!
12/1/04 3:42 PM
Oziroo said...
Looks lovely. The interesting hemline makes it an interesting variation on the Kwik Sew flounce skirt. Must get it!
12/1/04 4:27 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You are the most prolific sewer I have ever "known" and all of your things looks so good. Thanks for sharing diligently also. I love the fabric in the skirt and the cut.
12/1/04 4:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks very nice and I love the fabric.
12/1/04 6:13 PM
SouthernStitch said...
That is very pretty - I love that fabric!
12/1/04 6:25 PM
mudcat said...
Your skirt looks like a great choice for the holidays. I'm glad to hear the rayon/lycra velvet works well with the pattern because that's what I had planned to use.
12/1/04 7:06 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm curious as to how you hemmed it.
12/1/04 10:17 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the kind comments. LBJ, I serged the edge, turned it up around 3/8 inch and topstitched with a narrow zig zag.
12/2/04 5:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful, as usual. Thanks for info on measuring elastic for waist. I've been confused by differing instructions in various patterns for this step.
12/2/04 7:32 AM
KarmenG said...
This skirt looks sooooooo great on you!
12/2/04 8:21 PM
drsue said...
Looks like a great skirt. I was so tempted to get that fabric but I resisted. I looks wonderful in that skirt.
12/2/04 10:49 PM
LilD said...
VERY HELPFUL REVIEW. gIVES INFO ON ADJUSTING FOR A SHORTER PERSON.
5/24/05 8:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us