SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1488 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 1:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Very, very pretty!
12/1/04 2:13 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I love the fabric. The colour looks very rich.
12/1/04 2:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt! -Ann
12/1/04 3:09 PM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful!
12/1/04 3:42 PM
Oziroo said...
Looks lovely. The interesting hemline makes it an interesting variation on the Kwik Sew flounce skirt. Must get it!
12/1/04 4:27 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You are the most prolific sewer I have ever "known" and all of your things looks so good. Thanks for sharing diligently also. I love the fabric in the skirt and the cut.
12/1/04 4:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks very nice and I love the fabric.
12/1/04 6:13 PM
SouthernStitch said...
That is very pretty - I love that fabric!
12/1/04 6:25 PM
mudcat said...
Your skirt looks like a great choice for the holidays. I'm glad to hear the rayon/lycra velvet works well with the pattern because that's what I had planned to use.
12/1/04 7:06 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty skirt. I'm curious as to how you hemmed it.
12/1/04 10:17 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the kind comments. LBJ, I serged the edge, turned it up around 3/8 inch and topstitched with a narrow zig zag.
12/2/04 5:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful, as usual. Thanks for info on measuring elastic for waist. I've been confused by differing instructions in various patterns for this step.
12/2/04 7:32 AM
KarmenG said...
This skirt looks sooooooo great on you!
12/2/04 8:21 PM
drsue said...
Looks like a great skirt. I was so tempted to get that fabric but I resisted. I looks wonderful in that skirt.
12/2/04 10:49 PM
LilD said...
VERY HELPFUL REVIEW. gIVES INFO ON ADJUSTING FOR A SHORTER PERSON.
5/24/05 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now