Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8634 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 627 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:DMaree
photo
About DMareestar
SC USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/12/12 9:13 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 8:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is such a cute top! I love your fabric. :)
4/12/12 10:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the colors and style, super cute!
4/12/12 10:41 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Love the print.
4/12/12 11:46 PM
hme75 said...
I love your fabric! I have this pattern and plan to make it for next fall/winter. I too have thought about eliminating the mid bodice seam. Thanks for the review.
4/13/12 0:34 AM
jlg said...
Great top. I want that fabric.
4/13/12 5:31 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Love your fabric, looks great! I eliminated the front seam on this top as it was (IMO) totally unneccessary, & it made a quick top even quicker!
4/13/12 7:35 AM
ghijsmom said...
I just looked at the tops on your blog. They are all lovely. Great job pairing fabrics with patterns!
4/13/12 7:42 AM
JOshiro said...
The fabric is awesome! Looks like water marbled nail polish, just gorgeous. Great job.
4/13/12 9:14 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Another one of those cute tops I see! Love the fabric too!
4/14/12 10:08 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I love your first version as well.
4/16/12 11:26 PM
StudioCherie said...
I would love to see it on you, but I could not find the photos on your blog.
4/27/12 4:17 PM
frame said...
Unfortunately, your links only go to your current home page, not to the review of this top.
5/15/12 11:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a great top and great review too!
5/20/12 9:36 PM
21wale said...
Love your top! The fabric you chose is great.
5/20/12 9:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super top! Looks great with this fabric
5/20/12 10:17 PM
velosewer said...
I agree. This is such a super cute top. You have an eye for gorgeous fabric.
5/20/12 11:15 PM
JulzB said...
Super cute!
5/21/12 11:05 AM
treefrog said...
Lovely top! I love the purple print
5/21/12 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us