Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9902 (oop blouses) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1232 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/02 10:42 PM
Last Updated:4/11/04 2:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Nikki, a few years ago, I phoned Vogue to find out what their standard neck measurements were , since it's not covered in their measurement charts (as far as I know, only Burda includes the neck!). Here's what I was told their standards are, taken at the base of the neck: Size 10=14.5 inches. Size 12=14.75 inches. Size 14=15 inches. Size 16=15.25 inches.
7/19/02 4:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Elona, that's great information! Thanks. Nikki, were the sleeves on this shirt like a blouse sleeve (high cap) or more like a men's shirt (low, wide cap)? I've had this pattern in my stash for a while and just haven't gotten around to making it yet. My strategy when trying a new shirt pattern is like yours: use a patterned, 100% cotton fabric--it's easiest to work with, so you can tell if the pattern pieces go together nicely. Congratulations on taking the big step to using the silk. What did you interface with in the silk version?
7/19/02 10:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks Elona, based on that information, maybe I should go up two sizes! Skymom, the sleeves have a high cap. I actually used some cotton muslin for interfacing on the silk shirt. I was a bit afraid it might be too heavy, but I am satisfied with the result. I haven't used silk enough yet to have decided what kind of interfacing I like best.
7/19/02 10:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
minieme said...
Ooooh I love the cats! Where did you find those cuff links?
4/11/04 6:36 PM
Nikki said...
minieme, I found the cufflinks a few years ago from inthecuff.com; I don't know if they still carry them or not. But you can make your own cufflinks out of buttons, either with the cufflink studs or by using two buttons tied together with a thread tack.
4/11/04 8:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us