SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8006 (fitted buttoned blouse)

Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:4/13/12 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsm said...
I also have this pattern in my stash, from 1982. Your version is so inspiring, I may make this again. :-)
11/17/13 2:28 AM
Padraigan said...
I have that pattern size 10. I am not size 10 any more but would like to make it again. I looked online for a larger size but haven't found one for sale. I made it out of white eyelet back in 1982.
8/11/13 6:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I really like your fitted and shaped version so much more than the big loose and straight ones - very nice!
4/14/12 10:25 AM
Pj3g said...
Very nice job--I like it!
4/14/12 7:30 AM
Peggyscloset said...
Thanks Christas! The fabric is authentic 1982 cotton!
4/13/12 9:29 PM
Christas said...
I actually have that pattern in my stash and now (after seeing your modern version), I'm glad I haven't gotten rid of it. Yours turned out really cute! I love the covered buttons and your fabric choice.
4/13/12 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info