SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8006 (fitted buttoned blouse)

Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:4/13/12 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsm said... (11/17/13 2:28 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern in my stash, from 1982. Your version is so inspiring, I may make this again. :-)
Padraigan said... (8/11/13 6:26 PM) Reply
I have that pattern size 10. I am not size 10 any more but would like to make it again. I looked online for a larger size but haven't found one for sale. I made it out of white eyelet back in 1982.
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/12 10:25 AM) Reply
I really like your fitted and shaped version so much more than the big loose and straight ones - very nice!
Pj3g said... (4/14/12 7:30 AM) Reply
Very nice job--I like it!
Peggyscloset said... (4/13/12 9:29 PM) Reply
Thanks Christas! The fabric is authentic 1982 cotton!
Christas said... (4/13/12 8:14 PM) Reply
I actually have that pattern in my stash and now (after seeing your modern version), I'm glad I haven't gotten rid of it. Yours turned out really cute! I love the covered buttons and your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271 #76

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details