Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8006 (fitted buttoned blouse)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:4/13/12 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mrsm said... (11/17/13 2:28 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern in my stash, from 1982. Your version is so inspiring, I may make this again. :-)
Padraigan said... (8/11/13 6:26 PM) Reply
I have that pattern size 10. I am not size 10 any more but would like to make it again. I looked online for a larger size but haven't found one for sale. I made it out of white eyelet back in 1982.
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/12 10:25 AM) Reply
I really like your fitted and shaped version so much more than the big loose and straight ones - very nice!
Pj3g said... (4/14/12 7:30 AM) Reply
Very nice job--I like it!
Peggyscloset said... (4/13/12 9:29 PM) Reply
Thanks Christas! The fabric is authentic 1982 cotton!
Christas said... (4/13/12 8:14 PM) Reply
I actually have that pattern in my stash and now (after seeing your modern version), I'm glad I haven't gotten rid of it. Yours turned out really cute! I love the covered buttons and your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 51590-1004

photo
by: mrgrt235

Review