SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8006 (fitted buttoned blouse)

Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:4/13/12 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsm said... (11/17/13 2:28 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern in my stash, from 1982. Your version is so inspiring, I may make this again. :-)
Padraigan said... (8/11/13 6:26 PM) Reply
I have that pattern size 10. I am not size 10 any more but would like to make it again. I looked online for a larger size but haven't found one for sale. I made it out of white eyelet back in 1982.
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/12 10:25 AM) Reply
I really like your fitted and shaped version so much more than the big loose and straight ones - very nice!
Pj3g said... (4/14/12 7:30 AM) Reply
Very nice job--I like it!
Peggyscloset said... (4/13/12 9:29 PM) Reply
Thanks Christas! The fabric is authentic 1982 cotton!
Christas said... (4/13/12 8:14 PM) Reply
I actually have that pattern in my stash and now (after seeing your modern version), I'm glad I haven't gotten rid of it. Yours turned out really cute! I love the covered buttons and your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Butterick 5879

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details