SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

28 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 125)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 11:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by GoodbyeValntino using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/16/12 4:31 PM) Reply
Pretty top!
VivianZ said... (4/15/12 7:58 AM) Reply
I think the end result is fabulous. I also hate it when I get something other than what I expected. Also thanks for a great blog on it.
Dynamo said... (4/14/12 11:19 AM) Reply
I admire your " Must Finish What I Start" rule. I'm glad you were able to save it, the fabric is so sweet. Like Christas, I also enjoy reading your blog.
becca a said... (4/14/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Very cute top! What a great save.
jlg said... (4/14/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Great save. Your top is lovely. I would never have had your patience. I would have given up in a snit.
Christas said... (4/14/12 2:19 AM) Reply
Your top is definitely worth the trouble; it's SOOOO cute! Very nice sewing! You have been making such a wonderful wardrobe. I also enjoy your blog very much.
SavageCoco said... (4/14/12 2:18 AM) Reply
Oh, well done. Extra points for hanging in there. I had some of the same issues on my recent top very similar to yours. I reduced my neck piece as well. Yours is gorgeous!
SewWil said... (4/14/12 2:11 AM) Reply
Your persistence paid off. Your top looks wonderful on you. I also bought this pattern for the top but I may have to reconsider making it after reading your review. Thanks for the detailed review. Much appreciated.
mgode said... (4/14/12 0:52 AM) Reply
Nice save, and good on ya for working through the frustration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6883

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details