SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

29 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 11:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by GoodbyeValntino using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/16/12 4:31 PM) Reply
Pretty top!
VivianZ said... (4/15/12 7:58 AM) Reply
I think the end result is fabulous. I also hate it when I get something other than what I expected. Also thanks for a great blog on it.
Dynamo said... (4/14/12 11:19 AM) Reply
I admire your " Must Finish What I Start" rule. I'm glad you were able to save it, the fabric is so sweet. Like Christas, I also enjoy reading your blog.
becca a said... (4/14/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Very cute top! What a great save.
jlg said... (4/14/12 6:28 AM) Reply
Great save. Your top is lovely. I would never have had your patience. I would have given up in a snit.
Christas said... (4/14/12 2:19 AM) Reply
Your top is definitely worth the trouble; it's SOOOO cute! Very nice sewing! You have been making such a wonderful wardrobe. I also enjoy your blog very much.
SavageCoco said... (4/14/12 2:18 AM) Reply
Oh, well done. Extra points for hanging in there. I had some of the same issues on my recent top very similar to yours. I reduced my neck piece as well. Yours is gorgeous!
SewWil said... (4/14/12 2:11 AM) Reply
Your persistence paid off. Your top looks wonderful on you. I also bought this pattern for the top but I may have to reconsider making it after reading your review. Thanks for the detailed review. Much appreciated.
mgode said... (4/14/12 0:52 AM) Reply
Nice save, and good on ya for working through the frustration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 265 #3

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5949

photo
by: sarahark

Review