SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

27 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty top!
4/16/12 4:31 PM
VivianZ said...
I think the end result is fabulous. I also hate it when I get something other than what I expected. Also thanks for a great blog on it.
4/15/12 7:58 AM
Dynamo said...
I admire your " Must Finish What I Start" rule. I'm glad you were able to save it, the fabric is so sweet. Like Christas, I also enjoy reading your blog.
4/14/12 11:19 AM
becca a said...
Very cute top! What a great save.
4/14/12 8:24 AM
jlg said...
Great save. Your top is lovely. I would never have had your patience. I would have given up in a snit.
4/14/12 6:28 AM
Christas said...
Your top is definitely worth the trouble; it's SOOOO cute! Very nice sewing! You have been making such a wonderful wardrobe. I also enjoy your blog very much.
4/14/12 2:19 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done. Extra points for hanging in there. I had some of the same issues on my recent top very similar to yours. I reduced my neck piece as well. Yours is gorgeous!
4/14/12 2:18 AM
SewWil said...
Your persistence paid off. Your top looks wonderful on you. I also bought this pattern for the top but I may have to reconsider making it after reading your review. Thanks for the detailed review. Much appreciated.
4/14/12 2:11 AM
mgode said...
Nice save, and good on ya for working through the frustration.
4/14/12 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review