SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

27 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/12 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mgode said...
Nice save, and good on ya for working through the frustration.
4/14/12 0:52 AM
SewWil said...
Your persistence paid off. Your top looks wonderful on you. I also bought this pattern for the top but I may have to reconsider making it after reading your review. Thanks for the detailed review. Much appreciated.
4/14/12 2:11 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done. Extra points for hanging in there. I had some of the same issues on my recent top very similar to yours. I reduced my neck piece as well. Yours is gorgeous!
4/14/12 2:18 AM
Christas said...
Your top is definitely worth the trouble; it's SOOOO cute! Very nice sewing! You have been making such a wonderful wardrobe. I also enjoy your blog very much.
4/14/12 2:19 AM
jlg said...
Great save. Your top is lovely. I would never have had your patience. I would have given up in a snit.
4/14/12 6:28 AM
becca a said...
Very cute top! What a great save.
4/14/12 8:24 AM
Dynamo said...
I admire your " Must Finish What I Start" rule. I'm glad you were able to save it, the fabric is so sweet. Like Christas, I also enjoy reading your blog.
4/14/12 11:19 AM
VivianZ said...
I think the end result is fabulous. I also hate it when I get something other than what I expected. Also thanks for a great blog on it.
4/15/12 7:58 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
4/16/12 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review

Pattern

Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now