Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kannik's Corner> 4102 (Man's Shirt 1790-1830)

Viewed 91 times 
Reviewed by:jfang
photo

 
 
About jfang
CO USA
Member since: 6/6/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 1:04 AM
Last Updated:4/14/12 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jfang said... (4/15/12 6:16 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your kind feedback. Believe it or not, Stephanie C., I'm pretty sure you are right with 'a whole nother.' It is an Americanism like 'nuff said' and 'o.k.' or 'olls korrect' which are a lot older than you might think. I hope your son does get back to sewing 'ghijsmom;' It is an ancient and honorable trade skill and men should be proud to engage in it!
ghijsmom said... (4/15/12 10:32 AM) Reply
Wow! Just marvelous work. Your blog is fantastic! My oldest son used to sew. I hope he'll get back to it some day. I never could get the other three interested.
Stephanie C. said... (4/15/12 3:18 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness. What beautiful craftsmanship you have. This is sewing at a whole nother level! (How do you spell that out, anyway?). Amazing!
mgode said... (4/14/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Nice review. I've worked this pattern recently, and for the historically minded OCD hand stitcher it's a treat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: liliv

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details