SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kannik's Corner> 4102 (Man's Shirt 1790-1830)

Viewed 87 times 
Reviewed by:jfang
photo

 
 
About jfang
CO USA
Member since: 6/6/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 1:04 AM
Last Updated:4/14/12 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mgode said...
Nice review. I've worked this pattern recently, and for the historically minded OCD hand stitcher it's a treat.
4/14/12 1:21 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Oh my goodness. What beautiful craftsmanship you have. This is sewing at a whole nother level! (How do you spell that out, anyway?). Amazing!
4/15/12 3:18 AM
ghijsmom said...
Wow! Just marvelous work. Your blog is fantastic! My oldest son used to sew. I hope he'll get back to it some day. I never could get the other three interested.
4/15/12 10:32 AM
jfang said...
Thank you all for your kind feedback. Believe it or not, Stephanie C., I'm pretty sure you are right with 'a whole nother.' It is an Americanism like 'nuff said' and 'o.k.' or 'olls korrect' which are a lot older than you might think. I hope your son does get back to sewing 'ghijsmom;' It is an ancient and honorable trade skill and men should be proud to engage in it!
4/15/12 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now