SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kannik's Corner> 4102 (Man's Shirt 1790-1830)

Viewed 88 times 
Reviewed by:jfang
photo

 
 
About jfang
CO USA
Member since: 6/6/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 1:04 AM
Last Updated:4/14/12 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jfang said... (4/15/12 6:16 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your kind feedback. Believe it or not, Stephanie C., I'm pretty sure you are right with 'a whole nother.' It is an Americanism like 'nuff said' and 'o.k.' or 'olls korrect' which are a lot older than you might think. I hope your son does get back to sewing 'ghijsmom;' It is an ancient and honorable trade skill and men should be proud to engage in it!
ghijsmom said... (4/15/12 10:32 AM) Reply
Wow! Just marvelous work. Your blog is fantastic! My oldest son used to sew. I hope he'll get back to it some day. I never could get the other three interested.
Stephanie C. said... (4/15/12 3:18 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness. What beautiful craftsmanship you have. This is sewing at a whole nother level! (How do you spell that out, anyway?). Amazing!
mgode said... (4/14/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Nice review. I've worked this pattern recently, and for the historically minded OCD hand stitcher it's a treat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details