Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 5/99 wrap top (wrap top)

Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 9:21 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 9:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PeggyA said... (12/2/04 8:22 PM) Reply
I love Burda WOF patterns and love to hear about other people's experiencs with them. Thanks. I will search this one out.
Elemenopeo said... (12/2/04 10:58 AM) Reply
Yes, it often seems to take 2 yrs for the patterns to becomewhat we are used to seeing here in the midwest US, so I browse the back issues a lot too. The wrap top is great - thanks for all the tips.
Tini said... (12/2/04 9:14 AM) Reply
I agree, old burda magazines habe sometimes treasures in them, I prefer my 98-2001 burdas over the newer ones. Maybe my taste isn't that fashion forward as burda ist :) LOL
Levone said... (12/2/04 9:00 AM) Reply
Great looking top...beautiful color.
Hilary said... (12/2/04 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute top! I like the ties, and the neckline does look very smooth. Thanks for the review!
kira said... (12/2/04 0:53 AM) Reply
Love your top and the color is great!! I love Burda WOF patterns, and yes they seem to have styles that are very modern even in the older issues. I was lucky to find a stack of 94 to 96 issues (and most of the patterns are still in fashion) for very cheap at a flea market.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Daisy Kingdom 2431

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Other Run Jump Hop Skip

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details