SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 5/99 wrap top (wrap top)

Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 9:21 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kira said...
Love your top and the color is great!! I love Burda WOF patterns, and yes they seem to have styles that are very modern even in the older issues. I was lucky to find a stack of 94 to 96 issues (and most of the patterns are still in fashion) for very cheap at a flea market.
12/2/04 0:53 AM
Hilary said...
Cute top! I like the ties, and the neckline does look very smooth. Thanks for the review!
12/2/04 6:36 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top...beautiful color.
12/2/04 9:00 AM
Tini said...
I agree, old burda magazines habe sometimes treasures in them, I prefer my 98-2001 burdas over the newer ones. Maybe my taste isn't that fashion forward as burda ist :) LOL
12/2/04 9:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Yes, it often seems to take 2 yrs for the patterns to becomewhat we are used to seeing here in the midwest US, so I browse the back issues a lot too. The wrap top is great - thanks for all the tips.
12/2/04 10:58 AM
PeggyA said...
I love Burda WOF patterns and love to hear about other people's experiencs with them. Thanks. I will search this one out.
12/2/04 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jalie 2912

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now