SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 5/99 wrap top (wrap top)

Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 9:21 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 9:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
PeggyA said... (12/2/04 8:22 PM) Reply
I love Burda WOF patterns and love to hear about other people's experiencs with them. Thanks. I will search this one out.
Elemenopeo said... (12/2/04 10:58 AM) Reply
Yes, it often seems to take 2 yrs for the patterns to becomewhat we are used to seeing here in the midwest US, so I browse the back issues a lot too. The wrap top is great - thanks for all the tips.
Tini said... (12/2/04 9:14 AM) Reply
I agree, old burda magazines habe sometimes treasures in them, I prefer my 98-2001 burdas over the newer ones. Maybe my taste isn't that fashion forward as burda ist :) LOL
Levone said... (12/2/04 9:00 AM) Reply
Great looking top...beautiful color.
Hilary said... (12/2/04 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute top! I like the ties, and the neckline does look very smooth. Thanks for the review!
kira said... (12/2/04 0:53 AM) Reply
Love your top and the color is great!! I love Burda WOF patterns, and yes they seem to have styles that are very modern even in the older issues. I was lucky to find a stack of 94 to 96 issues (and most of the patterns are still in fashion) for very cheap at a flea market.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 6810

photo
by: QueenBeeOn...

Review
StyleArc Samantha Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details