SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 5/99 wrap top (wrap top)

Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 9:21 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PeggyA said... (12/2/04 8:22 PM) Reply
I love Burda WOF patterns and love to hear about other people's experiencs with them. Thanks. I will search this one out.
Elemenopeo said... (12/2/04 10:58 AM) Reply
Yes, it often seems to take 2 yrs for the patterns to becomewhat we are used to seeing here in the midwest US, so I browse the back issues a lot too. The wrap top is great - thanks for all the tips.
Tini said... (12/2/04 9:14 AM) Reply
I agree, old burda magazines habe sometimes treasures in them, I prefer my 98-2001 burdas over the newer ones. Maybe my taste isn't that fashion forward as burda ist :) LOL
Levone said... (12/2/04 9:00 AM) Reply
Great looking top...beautiful color.
Hilary said... (12/2/04 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute top! I like the ties, and the neckline does look very smooth. Thanks for the review!
kira said... (12/2/04 0:53 AM) Reply
Love your top and the color is great!! I love Burda WOF patterns, and yes they seem to have styles that are very modern even in the older issues. I was lucky to find a stack of 94 to 96 issues (and most of the patterns are still in fashion) for very cheap at a flea market.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review