Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7558 (DRESS AND JACKET PATTERN) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 234 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lorri
photo
Friend of PR
About Lorri
UT USA
Member since: 9/11/06
Reviews written: 8
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 1:07 PM
Last Updated:4/14/12 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I'm glad you made it all one color. Great around home dress for summer. I love the blue and I don't think it looks frumpy! Nice and bright, it made me happy!
4/14/12 2:13 PM
mary in FL said...
What's cool is that it's finished and it was "free!"
4/14/12 3:31 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Nice dress, great color and the rayon challis should be perfect for summer. All you need is some sandals and a cool necklace.
4/14/12 6:44 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love the fabric...color is great on you! I love the dress because it reminds me of Hawaiian muumuus!
4/14/12 7:54 PM
happytobehere said...
Not frumpy at all! It's a beautiful color on you too.
4/14/12 9:11 PM
KatC83 said...
I actually don't think it is frumpy! But if you don't feel so good wearing it, that just gives a nice excuse to try a new pattern next time :-)
4/15/12 1:35 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I agree with the "not frumpy" comments. I think it looks cool and comfortable.
4/15/12 2:36 AM
swany said...
It looks so comfy andit is all about comfort now isn't it?
4/15/12 9:42 AM
khall said...
Super cute!
4/19/12 0:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us