Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1897 (Misses/Petite Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 401 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo
About nickelc624star
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 3:35 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
i just made this dress again today and i am not pleased at all with the fit. i usually wear a 10 in dresses but made a 10 and it was too big. made the 8 today and it still fits weird. i had to put elastic under the arms inside the binding because it gaps so bad. i also discovered the zipper can be omitted. i wouldn't recommend this pattern.
4/14/12 8:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think your dress is cute, but am sorry it wasn't what you wanted/expected! The pattern pics can be so deceiving.
4/15/12 8:29 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
I have a Suede says pattern for the romper with shorts, and I think it's a similar fit. It's basically a rectangle with an elastic waist. I was tempted to buy this pattern because of the lace/zipper design on the racerback, but seeing your review has made me rethink this. I'll just draft the design lines onto another racerback top and make it myself. Thank you for sharing your woes! Every review helps, especially the bad ones!
5/20/12 12:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5983
photo
Review by Trephas200... on 1/16/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-134 Dolman Dress
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/18/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1468 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3911 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us