SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 24 (Alphabet Take Along Book)

Viewed 1387 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 10:40 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very very cute! Nice job and they will love them!
12/1/04 10:46 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Peg, that is *precious*! Just the inspiration I needed to get back to work on the Sew Baby Activity books I've started. What fabric did you use for your inside pages? Did you interface them?
12/1/04 11:26 PM
PegL said...
Leslie, I used cotton twill and it was heavy enough I did not have to interface. The pattern instructions say to use stabilizer while stitching the letters, etc. but since I used the Heat n Bond, I opted to skip the stabilizer and I never needed it.
12/1/04 11:30 PM
Diana M said...
Darling books!! You did a superb, loving job. Reminds me of the alphabet quilt I have *almost* done, ending in X-Y-Zachary, my oldest gs who is, uhm, 10 now. . .
12/2/04 1:31 AM
AnneM said...
Those are great! What a wonderful gift.
12/2/04 4:52 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, how great! You did a fabulous job, and I can see you put a ton of work into them :o) I'm sure they will be treasured-the label on the back was a great idea. I would love to make one of these for my dd-but what a lot of work :O lol! Thanks for sharing!
12/2/04 6:33 AM
Levone said...
Very cute! This is a great project to do for a young child.
12/2/04 9:10 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are treasures!
12/2/04 10:59 AM
SandraB said...
Those books are so cute!! What a nice Grandma you are to do such lovely gifts. Can I send my two over to you for Christmas? Wait...cancel that...they don't need any more spoiling.
12/2/04 11:49 AM
petra said...
That is really great, I am sure that they will love them. I did something MUCH simpler (for those of us with less time but embroidery machines!) that you can see Click Here - scroll forward for several pictures. This was just embroidered on felt, using Cactus Punch storybook alphabet disc, then the edges serged and all the pages (spelling the baby's name) sewn together. Not as nice as yours, but his parents liked it a lot!
12/2/04 12:44 PM
candyo said...
wow, you are ambitious! I too would have put my name on the back, because I wouldn't want them to forget who put all that work into them!!! Great job!
12/2/04 11:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
I'm GREEN with envy at your skill, creativity, patience, and productivity in a pinch! I'll be watching for your review of the bowls.
12/8/04 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review