Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Baby: 24 (Alphabet Take Along Book) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 1376 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:PegL
photo
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/04 10:40 PM
Last Updated:12/1/04 10:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very very cute! Nice job and they will love them!
12/1/04 10:46 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Peg, that is *precious*! Just the inspiration I needed to get back to work on the Sew Baby Activity books I've started. What fabric did you use for your inside pages? Did you interface them?
12/1/04 11:26 PM
PegL said...
Leslie, I used cotton twill and it was heavy enough I did not have to interface. The pattern instructions say to use stabilizer while stitching the letters, etc. but since I used the Heat n Bond, I opted to skip the stabilizer and I never needed it.
12/1/04 11:30 PM
Diana M said...
Darling books!! You did a superb, loving job. Reminds me of the alphabet quilt I have *almost* done, ending in X-Y-Zachary, my oldest gs who is, uhm, 10 now. . .
12/2/04 1:31 AM
AnneM said...
Those are great! What a wonderful gift.
12/2/04 4:52 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, how great! You did a fabulous job, and I can see you put a ton of work into them :o) I'm sure they will be treasured-the label on the back was a great idea. I would love to make one of these for my dd-but what a lot of work :O lol! Thanks for sharing!
12/2/04 6:33 AM
Levone said...
Very cute! This is a great project to do for a young child.
12/2/04 9:10 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are treasures!
12/2/04 10:59 AM
SandraB said...
Those books are so cute!! What a nice Grandma you are to do such lovely gifts. Can I send my two over to you for Christmas? Wait...cancel that...they don't need any more spoiling.
12/2/04 11:49 AM
petra said...
That is really great, I am sure that they will love them. I did something MUCH simpler (for those of us with less time but embroidery machines!) that you can see Click Here - scroll forward for several pictures. This was just embroidered on felt, using Cactus Punch storybook alphabet disc, then the edges serged and all the pages (spelling the baby's name) sewn together. Not as nice as yours, but his parents liked it a lot!
12/2/04 12:44 PM
candyo said...
wow, you are ambitious! I too would have put my name on the back, because I wouldn't want them to forget who put all that work into them!!! Great job!
12/2/04 11:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
I'm GREEN with envy at your skill, creativity, patience, and productivity in a pinch! I'll be watching for your review of the bowls.
12/8/04 4:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us