SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 258441-1000 (The Serena Dress)

Review submitted in Ready to Wear (RTW) Contest Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/14/12 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It'd say you on-upped your inspiration dress. Excellent job, and I agree with NVK that your version is more sophisticated than the original.
6/5/12 7:53 AM
DianasThread said...
Wow! Nice job of fitting, and I think you were smart to reduce the poofiness; it's nicely proportional.
5/14/12 3:19 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you Landstromd :D
4/16/12 4:33 AM
landstromd said...
All I can say is, FABULOUS!!!
4/15/12 9:34 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you pj3g :D
4/15/12 3:24 PM
Pj3g said...
You rocked it! Awesome job!
4/15/12 1:17 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you NJcowgirl - I love how rich the green is and am proud of the dress :D I think this is my favourite project so far!
4/15/12 12:07 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and a great copy. I love the color and the dress on you. You look wonderful.
4/15/12 10:26 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you! Now I want to make more copycat items :D
4/15/12 9:35 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/15/12 9:11 AM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think your dress is more sophisticated then your inspiration dress. A job well done. I like you tutorial- thanks.
4/15/12 8:42 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great job copying RTW. Thanks for a great reveiw.
4/14/12 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now