SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun

About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew4Fun using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (4/16/12 3:41 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
Nan Kay said... (4/15/12 5:35 PM) Reply
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
Barbara3 said... (4/15/12 12:21 PM) Reply
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
1SewSweet said... (4/15/12 10:54 AM) Reply
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
NJcowgirl said... (4/15/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
JEF said... (4/15/12 9:21 AM) Reply
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
SewWil said... (4/15/12 3:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
sewing for fun said... (4/15/12 1:56 AM) Reply
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
Dilliander said... (4/15/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
meggy said... (4/15/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
Christas said... (4/14/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

by: treefrog

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details