SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
4/14/12 11:58 PM
meggy said...
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
4/15/12 0:07 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
4/15/12 1:21 AM
sewing for fun said...
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
4/15/12 1:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
4/15/12 3:26 AM
JEF said...
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
4/15/12 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
4/15/12 10:23 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
4/15/12 10:54 AM
Barbara3 said...
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
4/15/12 12:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
4/15/12 5:35 PM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
4/16/12 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now