SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Knit Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew4Fun using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (4/16/12 3:41 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
Nan Kay said... (4/15/12 5:35 PM) Reply
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
Barbara3 said... (4/15/12 12:21 PM) Reply
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
1SewSweet said... (4/15/12 10:54 AM) Reply
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
NJcowgirl said... (4/15/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
JEF said... (4/15/12 9:21 AM) Reply
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
SewWil said... (4/15/12 3:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
sewing for fun said... (4/15/12 1:56 AM) Reply
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
Dilliander said... (4/15/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
meggy said... (4/15/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
Christas said... (4/14/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review