Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Creative Cate top (Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 934 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/12 11:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Beautiful top .... such a lovely style and color. Nice review, too!
4/14/12 11:58 PM
meggy said...
Love the long sleeves and the colour.
4/15/12 0:07 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous top, fabulous review! I already have 4 Creative Cate summer tops (clearly a favourite) and was contemplating a long sleeved version for winter. Thanks for sharing how you drafted yours, its beautiful.
4/15/12 1:21 AM
sewing for fun said...
Belinda, thanks for illustration and details about adding sleeves. I have a McCalls cowl neck that fit perfectly with no alterations (what a surprise!) and was about to add sleeves. This is very helpful, especially the "walking down the seams" step!
4/15/12 1:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I like the long sleeves a lot.
4/15/12 3:26 AM
JEF said...
Hmmm... I am trying to decide if you are a good influence or a bad influence! I love this with sleeves. Now, I'll have to make a bazillion with sleeves!
4/15/12 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful top. Thank you for your excellent review.
4/15/12 10:23 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I absolutely love your color selection! Cowl neck anything is my passion too! Love it!
4/15/12 10:54 AM
Barbara3 said...
This is next on my list to buy, and your reviews are so helpful. Thanks for all of your input on SytleArc!
4/15/12 12:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
One of my favorite tops, and I really like it with sleeves. It is so versatile. Love the color too!
4/15/12 5:35 PM
Levone said...
This is gorgeous! I LOVE the color and drape of your top.
4/16/12 3:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Neue Mode 23279 AvantGarde
photo
Review by Beek on 3/20/10
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3024
photo
Review by SewingMrsC on 10/18/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us