SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-104 (Satin Pencil Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83

About KatC83star
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 1:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KatC83 said... (4/24/12 6:07 AM) Reply
Mich23, I think if you make it with ponte, you might even get away without using a zipper. Depends how stretch it is, I guess? I hope it goes well :-)
Mich23 said... (4/24/12 2:58 AM) Reply
I've got some lovely black ponte jersey that's been waiting to be cut out for this very project. This review is the push I needed to get tracing and cutting tonight. Will be lovely with my new top. Thanks!
KatC83 said... (4/21/12 1:48 AM) Reply
rabitgrl - for less than a metre of fabric, it's definitely worth a try. Good luck!
rabitgrl said... (4/17/12 3:02 PM) Reply
What a lovely skirt! Thanks for the review. I want to try this one, and am glad to see it turned out so well for you.
KatC83 said... (4/17/12 5:21 AM) Reply
Levone - I highly recommend it! Now that I've found my 'perfect' skirt, it might be a while before I sew any others :-)
Levone said... (4/16/12 2:24 PM) Reply
Love your skirt! I definitely plan to make a few of these myself.
KatC83 said... (4/15/12 5:34 AM) Reply
Thank you both! I'm glad you could see my enthusiasm - I really do think everyone should have one of these! ;-)
hildes said... (4/15/12 5:04 AM) Reply
Great skirt and review. Your enthusiasm is contagious :-).
sewmytime said... (4/15/12 4:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty, and the fit is great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Burda 6977

by: HRigg

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details