SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-104 (Satin Pencil Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said... (4/24/12 6:07 AM) Reply
Mich23, I think if you make it with ponte, you might even get away without using a zipper. Depends how stretch it is, I guess? I hope it goes well :-)
Mich23 said... (4/24/12 2:58 AM) Reply
I've got some lovely black ponte jersey that's been waiting to be cut out for this very project. This review is the push I needed to get tracing and cutting tonight. Will be lovely with my new top. Thanks!
KatC83 said... (4/21/12 1:48 AM) Reply
rabitgrl - for less than a metre of fabric, it's definitely worth a try. Good luck!
rabitgrl said... (4/17/12 3:02 PM) Reply
What a lovely skirt! Thanks for the review. I want to try this one, and am glad to see it turned out so well for you.
KatC83 said... (4/17/12 5:21 AM) Reply
Levone - I highly recommend it! Now that I've found my 'perfect' skirt, it might be a while before I sew any others :-)
Levone said... (4/16/12 2:24 PM) Reply
Love your skirt! I definitely plan to make a few of these myself.
KatC83 said... (4/15/12 5:34 AM) Reply
Thank you both! I'm glad you could see my enthusiasm - I really do think everyone should have one of these! ;-)
hildes said... (4/15/12 5:04 AM) Reply
Great skirt and review. Your enthusiasm is contagious :-).
sewmytime said... (4/15/12 4:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty, and the fit is great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details