Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2012-104 (Satin Pencil Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 149 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 1:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Very pretty, and the fit is great!
4/15/12 4:33 AM
hildes said...
Great skirt and review. Your enthusiasm is contagious :-).
4/15/12 5:04 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you both! I'm glad you could see my enthusiasm - I really do think everyone should have one of these! ;-)
4/15/12 5:34 AM
Levone said...
Love your skirt! I definitely plan to make a few of these myself.
4/16/12 2:24 PM
KatC83 said...
Levone - I highly recommend it! Now that I've found my 'perfect' skirt, it might be a while before I sew any others :-)
4/17/12 5:21 AM
rabitgrl said...
What a lovely skirt! Thanks for the review. I want to try this one, and am glad to see it turned out so well for you.
4/17/12 3:02 PM
KatC83 said...
rabitgrl - for less than a metre of fabric, it's definitely worth a try. Good luck!
4/21/12 1:48 AM
Mich23 said...
I've got some lovely black ponte jersey that's been waiting to be cut out for this very project. This review is the push I needed to get tracing and cutting tonight. Will be lovely with my new top. Thanks!
4/24/12 2:58 AM
KatC83 said...
Mich23, I think if you make it with ponte, you might even get away without using a zipper. Depends how stretch it is, I guess? I hope it goes well :-)
4/24/12 6:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us