SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-104 (Satin Pencil Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Very pretty, and the fit is great!
4/15/12 4:33 AM
hildes said...
Great skirt and review. Your enthusiasm is contagious :-).
4/15/12 5:04 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you both! I'm glad you could see my enthusiasm - I really do think everyone should have one of these! ;-)
4/15/12 5:34 AM
Levone said...
Love your skirt! I definitely plan to make a few of these myself.
4/16/12 2:24 PM
KatC83 said...
Levone - I highly recommend it! Now that I've found my 'perfect' skirt, it might be a while before I sew any others :-)
4/17/12 5:21 AM
rabitgrl said...
What a lovely skirt! Thanks for the review. I want to try this one, and am glad to see it turned out so well for you.
4/17/12 3:02 PM
KatC83 said...
rabitgrl - for less than a metre of fabric, it's definitely worth a try. Good luck!
4/21/12 1:48 AM
Mich23 said...
I've got some lovely black ponte jersey that's been waiting to be cut out for this very project. This review is the push I needed to get tracing and cutting tonight. Will be lovely with my new top. Thanks!
4/24/12 2:58 AM
KatC83 said...
Mich23, I think if you make it with ponte, you might even get away without using a zipper. Depends how stretch it is, I guess? I hope it goes well :-)
4/24/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review