Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 648 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
This top looks adorable on you! I love the extended shoulders.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Christas said...
CUTE!!! This top looks wonderful on you! I bought this pattern a while back, and I'm glad to have your review of it.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
I like the adorable way you model this cool looking top!
4/15/12 4:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute. Love the fabric, too
4/15/12 5:52 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
4/15/12 6:06 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern, and love your version!!
4/15/12 6:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute on you! The fabric makes it...totally not to young for you!
4/15/12 6:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree adorable and fresh as a daisy on you young girl. Could you have turned over the edge on the neck and cover stitched it... need to know cover stitch novice :)
4/15/12 8:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome top for your body! I wish it would be that cute on me:). Definitely NOT a wanna- be- my- daughter top!
4/15/12 11:08 PM
LynnG said...
Cute top. I love your fabric. Looks like it will be a very comfortable top to wear.
4/16/12 9:48 AM
grey ann said...
Looks so good! But I hope you complained to the fabric store. I would have wanted a refund!!
4/16/12 8:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and even though you don't like the fabric's content it is sure cute!
4/16/12 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Muslin, my foot! :o) This is a SUPER CUTE little top, and it has inspired me to get this pattern, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:20 PM
Christas said...
I adore the newest version of this top...... SUPER CUTE!!!
7/12/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Adorable shirt!
7/12/12 1:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I definitely need a top that brings a little fun with it wherever it goes! Yours is so cute!
7/12/12 7:29 AM
frame said...
Great top. Thanks for the review.
7/12/12 1:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty! I have this pattern too. Next time I make this top, I am going to add a couple of inches to the length too. Great tip!!
7/12/12 2:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your top. It fits you beautifully! Looks RTW.
7/12/12 4:39 PM
Elke said...
Adorable top and looks great on you!
7/15/12 8:25 AM
CorgieMom said...
Very cute! Love the fabric, looks like a soft cotton that gets better the more it's run through the washer. Fun top for a hot summer!
7/17/12 1:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us