SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

20 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
This top looks adorable on you! I love the extended shoulders.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Christas said...
CUTE!!! This top looks wonderful on you! I bought this pattern a while back, and I'm glad to have your review of it.
4/15/12 2:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
I like the adorable way you model this cool looking top!
4/15/12 4:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute. Love the fabric, too
4/15/12 5:52 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top!
4/15/12 6:06 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern, and love your version!!
4/15/12 6:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute on you! The fabric makes it...totally not to young for you!
4/15/12 6:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Yes I agree adorable and fresh as a daisy on you young girl. Could you have turned over the edge on the neck and cover stitched it... need to know cover stitch novice :)
4/15/12 8:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome top for your body! I wish it would be that cute on me:). Definitely NOT a wanna- be- my- daughter top!
4/15/12 11:08 PM
LynnG said...
Cute top. I love your fabric. Looks like it will be a very comfortable top to wear.
4/16/12 9:48 AM
grey ann said...
Looks so good! But I hope you complained to the fabric store. I would have wanted a refund!!
4/16/12 8:04 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and even though you don't like the fabric's content it is sure cute!
4/16/12 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Muslin, my foot! :o) This is a SUPER CUTE little top, and it has inspired me to get this pattern, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:20 PM
Christas said...
I adore the newest version of this top...... SUPER CUTE!!!
7/12/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Adorable shirt!
7/12/12 1:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I definitely need a top that brings a little fun with it wherever it goes! Yours is so cute!
7/12/12 7:29 AM
frame said...
Great top. Thanks for the review.
7/12/12 1:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty! I have this pattern too. Next time I make this top, I am going to add a couple of inches to the length too. Great tip!!
7/12/12 2:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your top. It fits you beautifully! Looks RTW.
7/12/12 4:39 PM
Elke said...
Adorable top and looks great on you!
7/15/12 8:25 AM
CorgieMom said...
Very cute! Love the fabric, looks like a soft cotton that gets better the more it's run through the washer. Fun top for a hot summer!
7/17/12 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now