SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Fashion Library> 2528 (Dress circa 1940)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:ChantillyDreams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChantillyDreams
NY United States
Member since: 11/26/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 3:31 PM
Last Updated:4/16/12 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, what a nice style. Your dress came out very well.
6/5/12 8:13 AM
Sickofitcindy said...
Love this!
4/26/12 1:00 AM
ChantillyDreams said...
I really appreciate the feedback. I don't personally know any garment sewers, so your encouragement means a lot!
4/25/12 8:59 AM
Betty Stitchup said...
What a stunning dress - you've done a fabulous job, I love the choice of fabric, and all the little details. Good luck with the competition - you've got my vote!
4/24/12 11:58 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you -- wonderful fabric combo!
4/22/12 7:14 PM
StudioCherie said...
Wonderful review. Fabulous dress! I know just the bag to go with it. I hope you enjoy the vintage style frame bag pattern I am sending you. Congratulations.
4/20/12 3:13 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful vintage dress.
4/18/12 10:46 AM
Aroura said...
Very classy!! love it.
4/17/12 6:24 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Thanks for all of your kind words. I had so much fun making it, and your encouragement makes it all the better!
4/17/12 9:22 AM
momsurfing said...
stunning
4/16/12 11:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The flattering black panels that nip in the waist, the collars, the shoes and picture framing, the belt...everything so well thought out in this outfit and presentation... those pin tucks are truly awesome.
4/16/12 10:31 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful
4/16/12 1:31 PM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful!
4/16/12 10:21 AM
LDT2011 said...
What a lovely dress. I like the monochrome look...gives it a stylish twist.
4/16/12 6:44 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous dress! I like your version even more than the pattern one.
4/16/12 5:09 AM
petro said...
So elegant§ It looks great on you.
4/16/12 1:49 AM
jenleeC said...
Great dress! Those waisted 1940's styles are so flattering for those of us with waists and hips!
4/15/12 9:35 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty dress, and it looks so cute on you!
4/15/12 9:24 PM
magpie57 said...
A wonderful dress. Very informative review and blog. I guess most women sewed than so there was not the need for every little detail on the instruction sheet. Your dress looks very flattering on you. and your shoes are to die for!!!
4/15/12 8:33 PM
velosewer said...
Very vintage.
4/15/12 8:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this dress, very pretty and classy.
4/15/12 7:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks wonderful on your and I, like you, think black and white is classic.
4/15/12 5:45 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful! I hope to try a vintage pattern one day soon myself.
4/15/12 3:57 PM
Kuby said...
This looks adorable on you. I love the sleeves.
4/15/12 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review