SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7646 (1956 Vintage Coat and Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 6:13 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dhsewsalittle said...
Thanks, unfinishedprojects ... Of course, now I see the pattern number at the top of the page. Oops. Still getting used to finding things on PatternReview.
10/8/13 2:10 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Butterick 7646
10/7/13 9:05 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
Your coat is beautiful! Can you tell me the pattern number? (The Butterick link is broken and the number isn't visible on the envelope photo in the other photo.) Thanks for any help you can provide.
10/6/13 2:28 AM
StudioCherie said...
It looks so authentically vintage, I am sure no one would ever guess you made it. Great work!
5/5/12 9:20 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Beautiful! Love this fabric
4/26/12 1:03 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
4/22/12 7:19 PM
facesunderwater said...
Absolutely stunning!
4/18/12 10:45 AM
bananaoil said...
Smart choice of pattern for that beautiful fabric.
4/18/12 10:42 AM
MamaSewing said...
Ooh, this coat is wonderful, you made great choices in the fabric and lining to get the vintage feel with this!
4/16/12 5:46 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful fabric! All in all a great review!
4/16/12 7:38 AM
Karen Carr said...
I love the collar - good project!
4/16/12 6:15 AM
Scheri said...
Houndstooth was perfect in this pattern. Very pretty coat
4/16/12 2:55 AM
petro said...
Lovely coat.
4/16/12 1:55 AM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. Beautifully done. Very Dior.
4/15/12 9:34 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful sewing! I wish your coat was hanging in my closet. I love it!
4/15/12 9:30 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
jlg- the fabric is modern. It does have a very vintage look to it though ('60's?)
4/15/12 9:14 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is gorgeous! Great job!
4/15/12 8:22 PM
Claverie said...
Love it!
4/15/12 7:14 PM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! It looks great. Cool fabric and nice work on the collar.
4/15/12 7:01 PM
zoe said...
Great review; beautiful coat! Love your fabric choice too. Now all you need is a really cute brooch on that coat :)
4/15/12 6:59 PM
jlg said...
This fabric works great with this. Is it vintage as well? You did a beautiful job sewing this.
4/15/12 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info