SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7872 Vintage 

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love your blouse! This is just as stylish today as when the pattern was made - a VERY lovely classic. So glad you found a way to make the collar stand up; it adds such a wonderful detail.
4/15/12 11:10 PM
velosewer said...
Great looking blouse. Very stylish.
4/15/12 11:35 PM
petro said...
I love everything about this blouse - great fit too.
4/16/12 1:51 AM
piffle said...
Very nice bouse. What a clever idea about added wire to the collar. Well done!
4/16/12 6:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Dana this one sexy sharp blouse, I applaud you for making vintage patterns overall, they intimidate me. Fabulous idea about the wire, it did the trick and the tucks I don't see at all from the pictures but I bet it adds to the distinctive feature of it's style. This is no Plain Jane blouse thats for sure :) you have my vote!
4/16/12 8:16 AM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love this blouse. You did a wonderful job!
4/16/12 8:55 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very chic and the color is lovely!
4/16/12 9:03 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! Love your name "leanmeansewingmachine" Very cute!
4/16/12 9:40 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous and stunning, I agree that is blouse is just as stylish today!
4/16/12 10:35 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent.
4/16/12 1:25 PM
pdiddly said...
great fix with the wire for the collar - this looks great - good luck in the contest
4/17/12 3:42 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! Love the fabric too!
4/17/12 2:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and gorgeous color!
4/17/12 4:20 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh wow, I love your blouse! I absolutely adore the color..great choice!
4/17/12 8:58 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this blouse, you really look great in this vintage style!
4/17/12 9:06 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! Thanks so much everybody. It's been so long since I've posted a review I forgot how encouraging all the comments are!
4/17/12 9:29 PM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant save with the jewelry wire! The collar really is stunning. I look forward to seeing a version with the recommended interfacing.
4/17/12 9:45 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. Suits you very well.
4/19/12 5:05 AM
sew4real said...
Very sharp...love the big collar and cuffs.
4/20/12 10:17 AM
sewing53 said...
this is an extraordinary blouse. i would love to make this...i'm a fan of those gorgeous collars. the fabric is lovely
4/22/12 1:38 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great idea wiring the collar!
4/22/12 5:00 PM
mizvi said...
I have admired this pattern on vintage pattern sites. I thought it would be really nice looking and comfortable to wear at the same time. Your version is total affirmation. What a classy looking blouse. Your fabric choice was amazing! I like this a lot!
4/24/12 10:54 AM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. I am in love with this pattern. It's just terrific on you and you did superb work. Good luck!
4/24/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
HotPatterns 1143

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now