SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7872 Vintage 

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
FAB. I am in love with this pattern. It's just terrific on you and you did superb work. Good luck!
4/24/12 12:12 PM
mizvi said...
I have admired this pattern on vintage pattern sites. I thought it would be really nice looking and comfortable to wear at the same time. Your version is total affirmation. What a classy looking blouse. Your fabric choice was amazing! I like this a lot!
4/24/12 10:54 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great idea wiring the collar!
4/22/12 5:00 PM
sewing53 said...
this is an extraordinary blouse. i would love to make this...i'm a fan of those gorgeous collars. the fabric is lovely
4/22/12 1:38 PM
sew4real said...
Very sharp...love the big collar and cuffs.
4/20/12 10:17 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. Suits you very well.
4/19/12 5:05 AM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant save with the jewelry wire! The collar really is stunning. I look forward to seeing a version with the recommended interfacing.
4/17/12 9:45 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! Thanks so much everybody. It's been so long since I've posted a review I forgot how encouraging all the comments are!
4/17/12 9:29 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this blouse, you really look great in this vintage style!
4/17/12 9:06 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh wow, I love your blouse! I absolutely adore the color..great choice!
4/17/12 8:58 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and gorgeous color!
4/17/12 4:20 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! Love the fabric too!
4/17/12 2:41 PM
pdiddly said...
great fix with the wire for the collar - this looks great - good luck in the contest
4/17/12 3:42 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent.
4/16/12 1:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous and stunning, I agree that is blouse is just as stylish today!
4/16/12 10:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! Love your name "leanmeansewingmachine" Very cute!
4/16/12 9:40 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very chic and the color is lovely!
4/16/12 9:03 AM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love this blouse. You did a wonderful job!
4/16/12 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
Dana this one sexy sharp blouse, I applaud you for making vintage patterns overall, they intimidate me. Fabulous idea about the wire, it did the trick and the tucks I don't see at all from the pictures but I bet it adds to the distinctive feature of it's style. This is no Plain Jane blouse thats for sure :) you have my vote!
4/16/12 8:16 AM
piffle said...
Very nice bouse. What a clever idea about added wire to the collar. Well done!
4/16/12 6:24 AM
petro said...
I love everything about this blouse - great fit too.
4/16/12 1:51 AM
velosewer said...
Great looking blouse. Very stylish.
4/15/12 11:35 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love your blouse! This is just as stylish today as when the pattern was made - a VERY lovely classic. So glad you found a way to make the collar stand up; it adds such a wonderful detail.
4/15/12 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review