SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7872 Vintage 

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love your blouse! This is just as stylish today as when the pattern was made - a VERY lovely classic. So glad you found a way to make the collar stand up; it adds such a wonderful detail.
4/15/12 11:10 PM
velosewer said...
Great looking blouse. Very stylish.
4/15/12 11:35 PM
petro said...
I love everything about this blouse - great fit too.
4/16/12 1:51 AM
piffle said...
Very nice bouse. What a clever idea about added wire to the collar. Well done!
4/16/12 6:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Dana this one sexy sharp blouse, I applaud you for making vintage patterns overall, they intimidate me. Fabulous idea about the wire, it did the trick and the tucks I don't see at all from the pictures but I bet it adds to the distinctive feature of it's style. This is no Plain Jane blouse thats for sure :) you have my vote!
4/16/12 8:16 AM
ChantillyDreams said...
Love this blouse. You did a wonderful job!
4/16/12 8:55 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very chic and the color is lovely!
4/16/12 9:03 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful! Love your name "leanmeansewingmachine" Very cute!
4/16/12 9:40 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous and stunning, I agree that is blouse is just as stylish today!
4/16/12 10:35 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent.
4/16/12 1:25 PM
pdiddly said...
great fix with the wire for the collar - this looks great - good luck in the contest
4/17/12 3:42 AM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! Love the fabric too!
4/17/12 2:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful blouse and gorgeous color!
4/17/12 4:20 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh wow, I love your blouse! I absolutely adore the color..great choice!
4/17/12 8:58 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love this blouse, you really look great in this vintage style!
4/17/12 9:06 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! Thanks so much everybody. It's been so long since I've posted a review I forgot how encouraging all the comments are!
4/17/12 9:29 PM
ladybegood said...
Brilliant save with the jewelry wire! The collar really is stunning. I look forward to seeing a version with the recommended interfacing.
4/17/12 9:45 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse. Suits you very well.
4/19/12 5:05 AM
sew4real said...
Very sharp...love the big collar and cuffs.
4/20/12 10:17 AM
sewing53 said...
this is an extraordinary blouse. i would love to make this...i'm a fan of those gorgeous collars. the fabric is lovely
4/22/12 1:38 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great idea wiring the collar!
4/22/12 5:00 PM
mizvi said...
I have admired this pattern on vintage pattern sites. I thought it would be really nice looking and comfortable to wear at the same time. Your version is total affirmation. What a classy looking blouse. Your fabric choice was amazing! I like this a lot!
4/24/12 10:54 AM
SavageCoco said...
FAB. I am in love with this pattern. It's just terrific on you and you did superb work. Good luck!
4/24/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now