Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Stretch & Sew: cowl neck blouson (cowl neck blouson) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 105 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:etheldora
photo
About etheldorastar
MA USA
Member since: 11/1/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 10:29 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Belted, its definitely a dress, not at all nightgownish. You could maybe take in the side seams a little at the waist? Pretty fabric you found, be a shame to relegate it.
4/16/12 2:23 AM
elsew said...
Ahhhhh this one took me back to the good ole days when one could zip up a garment in no time and be satisfied with the results. I loved the Strech and Sew concept and it was one that got me to begin sewing for myself after sewing for the kiddies. Thanks for the trip down memory lane - your dress hits the mark with the cowl neckline...I agree with petro....add a belt and wear the dress proudly. You look lovely; one of those garments you can put on without thinking and look fabulous!
4/17/12 8:21 PM
elsew said...
Ahhhhh this one took me back to the good ole days when one could zip up a garment in no time and be satisfied with the results. I loved the Strech and Sew concept and it was one that got me to begin sewing for myself after sewing for the kiddies. Thanks for the trip down memory lane - your dress hits the mark with the cowl neckline...I agree with petro....add a belt and wear the dress proudly. You look lovely; one of those garments you can put on without thinking and look fabulous!
4/17/12 8:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fab looking dress in a gorgeous fabric!
4/17/12 9:04 PM
Margaret said...
I think it looks very nice, not at all like a nightgown! Love how the zigzag pattern drapes in the cowl!
4/22/12 6:37 PM
StudioCherie said...
I wouldn't give up on it. I would try some waistline darts in front and back and cut it in half for a top and a skirt. I think as separates, you might get more wear out of them. The top would look great with jeans - even "Mom jeans" LOL.
4/24/12 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us