SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

22 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:jadesabre9
photo

 
 
About jadesabre9star
Member since: 10/23/11
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:03 AM
Last Updated:3/12/15 8:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (3/12/15 12:31 PM) Reply
Both of your versions of this pattern are fun. Your sewing is very adventurous. Thanks for sharing. :)
jynclr said... (7/9/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Looking good! I'm glad to see someone else making this costume. I reviewed this one and I agree, it does take a long time (I made the skirt, twice. oi.) But it is a heck of a lot of fun. Great job!
jadesabre9 said... (4/26/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Thanks all. Manybells, I read your review before I started - love the costume you made from this pattern!
manybellsdown said... (4/23/12 4:32 PM) Reply
I so love this pattern. I really like the contrast with the red trim on yours! So many people (including me!) seem to leave off the sleeve flanges too, I like seeing the coat with them on.
SuzyBee said... (4/17/12 5:41 AM) Reply
Looks great! Fits you beautifully too.
tsedai said... (4/16/12 4:22 PM) Reply
Looks great!
mgode said... (4/16/12 1:48 PM) Reply
Looks marvelous on you! I've been dithering on this pattern for a while, but now I think I'll give it a try, for the coat at the very least.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1004

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details