SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:jadesabre9
photo

 
 
About jadesabre9star
SC USA
Member since: 10/23/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jynclr said...
Looking good! I'm glad to see someone else making this costume. I reviewed this one and I agree, it does take a long time (I made the skirt, twice. oi.) But it is a heck of a lot of fun. Great job!
7/9/12 1:43 PM
jadesabre9 said...
Thanks all. Manybells, I read your review before I started - love the costume you made from this pattern!
4/26/12 8:27 PM
manybellsdown said...
I so love this pattern. I really like the contrast with the red trim on yours! So many people (including me!) seem to leave off the sleeve flanges too, I like seeing the coat with them on.
4/23/12 4:32 PM
SuzyBee said...
Looks great! Fits you beautifully too.
4/17/12 5:41 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
4/16/12 4:22 PM
mgode said...
Looks marvelous on you! I've been dithering on this pattern for a while, but now I think I'll give it a try, for the coat at the very least.
4/16/12 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1919

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now