SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

26 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:jadesabre9
photo

 
 
About jadesabre9star
Member since: 10/23/11
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:03 AM
Last Updated:3/12/15 8:55 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (3/12/15 12:31 PM) Reply
Both of your versions of this pattern are fun. Your sewing is very adventurous. Thanks for sharing. :)
jynclr said... (7/9/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Looking good! I'm glad to see someone else making this costume. I reviewed this one and I agree, it does take a long time (I made the skirt, twice. oi.) But it is a heck of a lot of fun. Great job!
jadesabre9 said... (4/26/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Thanks all. Manybells, I read your review before I started - love the costume you made from this pattern!
manybellsdown said... (4/23/12 4:32 PM) Reply
I so love this pattern. I really like the contrast with the red trim on yours! So many people (including me!) seem to leave off the sleeve flanges too, I like seeing the coat with them on.
SuzyBee said... (4/17/12 5:41 AM) Reply
Looks great! Fits you beautifully too.
tsedai said... (4/16/12 4:22 PM) Reply
Looks great!
mgode said... (4/16/12 1:48 PM) Reply
Looks marvelous on you! I've been dithering on this pattern for a while, but now I think I'll give it a try, for the coat at the very least.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member