SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:jadesabre9
photo

 
 
About jadesabre9star
SC USA
Member since: 10/23/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jynclr said... (7/9/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Looking good! I'm glad to see someone else making this costume. I reviewed this one and I agree, it does take a long time (I made the skirt, twice. oi.) But it is a heck of a lot of fun. Great job!
jadesabre9 said... (4/26/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Thanks all. Manybells, I read your review before I started - love the costume you made from this pattern!
manybellsdown said... (4/23/12 4:32 PM) Reply
I so love this pattern. I really like the contrast with the red trim on yours! So many people (including me!) seem to leave off the sleeve flanges too, I like seeing the coat with them on.
SuzyBee said... (4/17/12 5:41 AM) Reply
Looks great! Fits you beautifully too.
tsedai said... (4/16/12 4:22 PM) Reply
Looks great!
mgode said... (4/16/12 1:48 PM) Reply
Looks marvelous on you! I've been dithering on this pattern for a while, but now I think I'll give it a try, for the coat at the very least.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 7508-1000

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern Shingo Sato technique

photo
by: arianamani...

Review