SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
this is great review. I like. The dress and read the review before looking at the pics. I thought the top would look like a peasant blouse but it doesn't at all. The fabric's pattern is lovely.
4/21/12 4:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is a great review, your details are really helpful, thanks! I hope you warm to this,it looks lovely.
4/20/12 4:19 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very good review for this pattern and love your info on your neckline...which yours turned out perfect. I hear what you are saying about this pattern though...the milkmaid look. I suppose if it was made up in a very 40's type fabric and you wore it as Vintage it would work...on the other hand your fit is perfect. Thanks for a great review of a pattern I wanted to make but understand now why I might not. :)
4/17/12 3:23 PM
MamaSewing said...
Sorry to hear you don't like this too well, I know what you mean about gathers right under the bodice though. I think with the business of the fabric it isn't as noticeable to others as to yourself. This really does look like a very comfortable dress.
4/16/12 6:12 PM
Christas said...
I think the dress looks very nice on you. I hope it grows on you and doesn't end up in that donate pile, for it would be a shame. The dress fits you nicely and is figure flattering. Thanks for your very helpful review.
4/16/12 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5856

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now