SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I think the dress looks very nice on you. I hope it grows on you and doesn't end up in that donate pile, for it would be a shame. The dress fits you nicely and is figure flattering. Thanks for your very helpful review.
4/16/12 4:13 PM
MamaSewing said...
Sorry to hear you don't like this too well, I know what you mean about gathers right under the bodice though. I think with the business of the fabric it isn't as noticeable to others as to yourself. This really does look like a very comfortable dress.
4/16/12 6:12 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very good review for this pattern and love your info on your neckline...which yours turned out perfect. I hear what you are saying about this pattern though...the milkmaid look. I suppose if it was made up in a very 40's type fabric and you wore it as Vintage it would work...on the other hand your fit is perfect. Thanks for a great review of a pattern I wanted to make but understand now why I might not. :)
4/17/12 3:23 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is a great review, your details are really helpful, thanks! I hope you warm to this,it looks lovely.
4/20/12 4:19 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
this is great review. I like. The dress and read the review before looking at the pics. I thought the top would look like a peasant blouse but it doesn't at all. The fabric's pattern is lovely.
4/21/12 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now