SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/12 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/16/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colormefun said... (4/18/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yeah, I'm tempted to make so many more t-shirt dresses this way... The I <3 NY tee.. or the kitchy green chiropractor tee... I just can't decide.
MNBarb said... (4/17/12 12:46 PM) Reply
How did I miss this "best" pattern. What a great summer dress!
Ejegmama said... (4/17/12 12:35 PM) Reply
What I neat idea. I love how you used a tee for the front.
zoe said... (4/17/12 11:08 AM) Reply
Great summer dress! Love your recycling approach too.
prttynpnk said... (4/17/12 7:27 AM) Reply
Ok, I've always loved the jacket to this pattern,but been iffy on the dress. Your creativity with this has me rethinking, simplicity should showcase this, its so unique and inspiring.
cahmad said... (4/16/12 9:13 PM) Reply
I was a little on the fence about this pattern until I saw your version of it. I adore it! I need to pull this one out of my pattern stash and figure out if I can make one as creative as yours.
EleanorSews said... (4/16/12 8:38 PM) Reply
Very cute dresses. I do lie your use of an old favorite t-shirt for the bodice (i.e., the Dali dress). How clever is that?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details