SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/12 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/16/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colormefun said...
Thanks! Yeah, I'm tempted to make so many more t-shirt dresses this way... The I <3 NY tee.. or the kitchy green chiropractor tee... I just can't decide.
4/18/12 7:30 PM
MNBarb said...
How did I miss this "best" pattern. What a great summer dress!
4/17/12 12:46 PM
Ejegmama said...
What I neat idea. I love how you used a tee for the front.
4/17/12 12:35 PM
zoe said...
Great summer dress! Love your recycling approach too.
4/17/12 11:08 AM
prttynpnk said...
Ok, I've always loved the jacket to this pattern,but been iffy on the dress. Your creativity with this has me rethinking, simplicity should showcase this, its so unique and inspiring.
4/17/12 7:27 AM
cahmad said...
I was a little on the fence about this pattern until I saw your version of it. I adore it! I need to pull this one out of my pattern stash and figure out if I can make one as creative as yours.
4/16/12 9:13 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute dresses. I do lie your use of an old favorite t-shirt for the bodice (i.e., the Dali dress). How clever is that?
4/16/12 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5214

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Simplicity 7353:1976

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now