SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/12 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/16/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Very cute dresses. I do lie your use of an old favorite t-shirt for the bodice (i.e., the Dali dress). How clever is that?
4/16/12 8:38 PM
cahmad said...
I was a little on the fence about this pattern until I saw your version of it. I adore it! I need to pull this one out of my pattern stash and figure out if I can make one as creative as yours.
4/16/12 9:13 PM
prttynpnk said...
Ok, I've always loved the jacket to this pattern,but been iffy on the dress. Your creativity with this has me rethinking, simplicity should showcase this, its so unique and inspiring.
4/17/12 7:27 AM
zoe said...
Great summer dress! Love your recycling approach too.
4/17/12 11:08 AM
Ejegmama said...
What I neat idea. I love how you used a tee for the front.
4/17/12 12:35 PM
MNBarb said...
How did I miss this "best" pattern. What a great summer dress!
4/17/12 12:46 PM
colormefun said...
Thanks! Yeah, I'm tempted to make so many more t-shirt dresses this way... The I <3 NY tee.. or the kitchy green chiropractor tee... I just can't decide.
4/18/12 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now