SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/16/12 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/16/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colormefun said... (4/18/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Thanks! Yeah, I'm tempted to make so many more t-shirt dresses this way... The I <3 NY tee.. or the kitchy green chiropractor tee... I just can't decide.
MNBarb said... (4/17/12 12:46 PM) Reply
How did I miss this "best" pattern. What a great summer dress!
Ejegmama said... (4/17/12 12:35 PM) Reply
What I neat idea. I love how you used a tee for the front.
zoe said... (4/17/12 11:08 AM) Reply
Great summer dress! Love your recycling approach too.
prttynpnk said... (4/17/12 7:27 AM) Reply
Ok, I've always loved the jacket to this pattern,but been iffy on the dress. Your creativity with this has me rethinking, simplicity should showcase this, its so unique and inspiring.
cahmad said... (4/16/12 9:13 PM) Reply
I was a little on the fence about this pattern until I saw your version of it. I adore it! I need to pull this one out of my pattern stash and figure out if I can make one as creative as yours.
EleanorSews said... (4/16/12 8:38 PM) Reply
Very cute dresses. I do lie your use of an old favorite t-shirt for the bodice (i.e., the Dali dress). How clever is that?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details