Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1294 (Misses Blouse and Pants) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 621 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 9:44 PM
Last Updated:4/17/12 8:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
I loved this pattern the instant I saw it. Yours is the first "real life" picture I've seen. Very nice. I love that beautifully finished inside.
4/17/12 10:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks great on you. Well done
4/17/12 11:32 AM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! Great job!
4/17/12 3:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
You did do a beautiful job, inside and out and it looks great on you. Shows how different we all are...I hate handsewing! And congrats on healthier eating! It's really paying off!
4/17/12 5:14 PM
elsew said...
I just picked up the latest iseue of Vogue magazine and fell in love with this blouse when I saw it on page 61....I am on my way to purchase this one. Thanks for the heads up about the neckline. Will be interested to know how you handle the flounce when you do that. Thanks so much for the informative review - the handwork would not turn me off to this one either.
4/17/12 7:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse turned out beautifully and looks really nice on you. Nice job on all those details.
4/18/12 3:57 PM
jenleeC said...
Your blouse looks beautiful! I don't mind a little hand sewing or hand basting either and it can make all the difference to the finish when working with beautiful silk fabric like yours.
4/23/12 8:47 AM
Aless said...
Nice to see 'thinking outside the square' with fabric choice (patterned)-you've done a great job,Sue.
11/9/12 1:50 AM
erfy said...
does this really need to be lined?
8/24/13 7:53 AM
erfy said...
Sorry forgot to explain. I am a very experienced sewer but recently had a stroke. As I am unable to work I do not have money to buy fabric at the moment and am trying to use my stash up to get my hand working properly again. I am loathed to ask my husband to buy lining as he is so wonderful and I am not sure that lining would work with my fabric from stash. We have been married 33 years yesterday.
8/24/13 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Marfy 1441 Sporty Jacket
photo
Review by julesberry on 11/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns HP108 Geisha Girl
photo
Review by myrayerets... on 11/11/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us