SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1294 (Misses Blouse and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 9:44 PM
Last Updated:4/17/12 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
I loved this pattern the instant I saw it. Yours is the first "real life" picture I've seen. Very nice. I love that beautifully finished inside.
4/17/12 10:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks great on you. Well done
4/17/12 11:32 AM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous! Great job!
4/17/12 3:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
You did do a beautiful job, inside and out and it looks great on you. Shows how different we all are...I hate handsewing! And congrats on healthier eating! It's really paying off!
4/17/12 5:14 PM
elsew said...
I just picked up the latest iseue of Vogue magazine and fell in love with this blouse when I saw it on page 61....I am on my way to purchase this one. Thanks for the heads up about the neckline. Will be interested to know how you handle the flounce when you do that. Thanks so much for the informative review - the handwork would not turn me off to this one either.
4/17/12 7:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse turned out beautifully and looks really nice on you. Nice job on all those details.
4/18/12 3:57 PM
jenleeC said...
Your blouse looks beautiful! I don't mind a little hand sewing or hand basting either and it can make all the difference to the finish when working with beautiful silk fabric like yours.
4/23/12 8:47 AM
Aless said...
Nice to see 'thinking outside the square' with fabric choice (patterned)-you've done a great job,Sue.
11/9/12 1:50 AM
erfy said...
does this really need to be lined?
8/24/13 7:53 AM
erfy said...
Sorry forgot to explain. I am a very experienced sewer but recently had a stroke. As I am unable to work I do not have money to buy fabric at the moment and am trying to use my stash up to get my hand working properly again. I am loathed to ask my husband to buy lining as he is so wonderful and I am not sure that lining would work with my fabric from stash. We have been married 33 years yesterday.
8/24/13 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Patrones Magazine 303-17

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review