SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3921 (Kelsey's Best Dresses; Toddlers Dress)

Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 11:51 PM
Last Updated:4/17/12 1:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said...
I agree with you on the buttons... I'd definitely be a bad grandma if I were to put the buttons on it for my 2 year old granddaughter, and, never hear the end of it...LOL.
4/17/12 0:58 AM
morzel said...
What a cute dress! I love the fabrics and the combination with the checks. Looks great.
4/17/12 4:37 AM
Jane S said...
Oh, how adorable....your beautiful GD and this wonderful dress.
4/17/12 8:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely adorable. She wears it proudly. Lucky girl - looks just like her Grandma - and has her flair for fashion, too.
4/17/12 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
What a sweet and unique dress. Your choice of fabrics with pattern style makes such a one-of-a-kind treasure for your GD. She looks very very adorable!
4/17/12 10:22 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my....that's adoreable. So many details for such a cute little dress!
4/19/12 6:35 PM
Melt85 said...
Did you have any difficulty with step 7 and matching the side seams? I'm finding that the side seams of the front & back are different lengths (also in the pattern) & this would than affect attaching the waist inset.
11/16/12 6:30 PM
LadyLocke said...
I can't say enough positive things about this darling dress!!! Both the style and the fabric choices are simply first-rate!! If your granddaughter has your fashion sense, you're definitely grooming a future four-star designer!!!
9/13/13 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review