Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 195 (Sweater Set) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 610 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 4:33 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 6:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CindyHa said...
This looks great. I'm envious you got such a great fit. I tried and tried, about 5 muslins worth to get this pattern to fit me, but it just never worked. I gave up. Lucky you, now you can use all her great designs!
4/17/12 6:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
Nice classic top!
4/17/12 3:58 PM
pdiddly said...
good basic top well made
4/18/12 3:27 AM
nancyc said...
Nice t-shirt! I am also having great success with Silhouette Patterns. I love the sweater set pattern. This looks great on you.
4/18/12 7:14 AM
JEF said...
Very nice, fit is perfect and flattering.
4/18/12 9:48 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I think you did a wonderful job on your garment! I have other patterns but not the basic sweater set, I probably should get that one fit well also~ I bet you are VERY happy to have such a nicely fitted pattern , initially it may be a bit of work but then you can transfer any of the other necklines, etc and you are good to go, I love her patterns also b/c once you know your arm in the basic T and the basic jacket you can just re use it on other patterns of hers,,,,,isnt that wonderful?? I love it!
5/4/12 0:18 AM
Ashford said...
Thank you for the advice to make the cardigan one size larger than the top. You did an excellent job on your size selection. The fit and the amount of ease is perfect. I was surprised to find only one review of this basic pattern. Once fit, it would be so easy to change fabrics and trims to use the pattern many times. Your review has encouraged me to trust and use the different sizes I need in the different areas -sleeve, bust, hip.
7/31/12 1:02 PM
frame said...
Wonderful review. Thanks for all the helpful tips. Your top looks great.
9/3/13 11:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us