SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
4/17/12 10:59 AM
zoe said...
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
4/17/12 11:06 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
4/17/12 12:35 PM
norie creates said...
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
4/17/12 1:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
4/17/12 3:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
4/17/12 3:52 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
4/22/12 11:57 AM
sewmytime said...
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
5/10/12 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1005

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now