SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6774 (Misses Design Your Look Dress)

33 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:sewituprachel
photo

 
 
About sewituprachelstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/13/09
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 10:22 AM
Last Updated:4/17/12 12:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said... (5/10/12 6:21 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the color is fantastic on you...
prostheticsgirl said... (4/22/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric color and very flattering shape! You could also try changing the gathers to darts for a slightly different look
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/17/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'd try it without the front gathers next time although that decision may depend on your fabric selection.
TJSEWS said... (4/17/12 3:26 PM) Reply
The dress looks great on you. If you don't like the gathers, leave them off for the next version.
norie creates said... (4/17/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Your dress fits you perfectly! And the color is great on you. I've made the longer version and I don't like the front pleats either.
MNBarb said... (4/17/12 12:35 PM) Reply
It's a cute dress. If you aren't sure about the gathers you could half the amount on the next go-around.
zoe said... (4/17/12 11:06 AM) Reply
I think the front gathers look right; and good on you. This is a great pattern; love the summery, versatile dress!
USMCMom said... (4/17/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful color! So flattering on you, and a very informative review. And IMO, leave the gathers. I think they're slimming. They draw the eye to the middle, just like the v-neck. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used Bubble Pocket Shorts

photo
by: jennielee2...

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details