SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 8:43 PM
Last Updated:4/17/12 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MapleCandy3 said...
its so beautiful!!
5/1/12 5:02 PM
brissie71 said...
Very pretty top and I'm SUPER impressed with your screenprinting. I agree - it's a lovely top for plus sized ladies, one that I wouldn't have previously considered. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/22/12 3:25 PM
lyndle said...
What a great lookng top! I love your screen printing too - I first assumed you had bought the fabric like that (ok, I was a bit mystified about that) it looks so professional. Well done, and thank you for the helpful review. Heading to your blog now!
4/19/12 5:30 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thank you all for your comments and compliments. If you had told me 3 years ago that I could paint a top and have it turn out like this, I wouldn't have believed you. If you're interested in it, I heartily encourage you to give it a try. I learn something more with every project!
4/18/12 10:45 PM
marec said...
Beautiful top and what a gorgeous color. I admire your talent!!
4/18/12 10:33 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top! Very flattering & love the silk screening. Some day I'm going to get up the courage to try this...
4/18/12 8:00 AM
jlg said...
It looks great on you, and I always love what you do with fabric.
4/18/12 6:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
How inspiring to me - I love the silk screens, just love them. What a flattering top. And I am with you on the rayon/lycra jerseys.
4/18/12 6:34 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous. Love the way it drapes on you. A perfect fit.
4/18/12 4:36 AM
Scheri said...
Great job on a great shirt.
4/17/12 11:54 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks great on you!
4/17/12 11:22 PM
Pj3g said...
Very flattering top--the fit looks perfect!
4/17/12 10:46 PM
annakeeton said...
Another lovely top! The fabric color is delightful and the custom silk screening really increases the "Wow" factor.
4/17/12 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info