SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8710 (misses top)

16 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/12 8:43 PM
Last Updated:4/17/12 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Another lovely top! The fabric color is delightful and the custom silk screening really increases the "Wow" factor.
4/17/12 9:21 PM
Pj3g said...
Very flattering top--the fit looks perfect!
4/17/12 10:46 PM
lesliez said...
Your top looks great on you!
4/17/12 11:22 PM
Scheri said...
Great job on a great shirt.
4/17/12 11:54 PM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous. Love the way it drapes on you. A perfect fit.
4/18/12 4:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
How inspiring to me - I love the silk screens, just love them. What a flattering top. And I am with you on the rayon/lycra jerseys.
4/18/12 6:34 AM
jlg said...
It looks great on you, and I always love what you do with fabric.
4/18/12 6:43 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful top! Very flattering & love the silk screening. Some day I'm going to get up the courage to try this...
4/18/12 8:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful top and what a gorgeous color. I admire your talent!!
4/18/12 10:33 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Thank you all for your comments and compliments. If you had told me 3 years ago that I could paint a top and have it turn out like this, I wouldn't have believed you. If you're interested in it, I heartily encourage you to give it a try. I learn something more with every project!
4/18/12 10:45 PM
lyndle said...
What a great lookng top! I love your screen printing too - I first assumed you had bought the fabric like that (ok, I was a bit mystified about that) it looks so professional. Well done, and thank you for the helpful review. Heading to your blog now!
4/19/12 5:30 AM
brissie71 said...
Very pretty top and I'm SUPER impressed with your screenprinting. I agree - it's a lovely top for plus sized ladies, one that I wouldn't have previously considered. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/22/12 3:25 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
its so beautiful!!
5/1/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now