SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1022 (Tee Var #3, Sweetheart)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (7/25/13 10:22 PM) Reply
Cute, looks comfy yet pretty. Nice.
Sew Whatever said... (7/22/13 6:25 AM) Reply
Love the teal one. Great for a 'decent' nightgown. Brave to do a back view for public anyway!
JEF said... (4/19/12 9:47 AM) Reply
Wow. This is fantastic.
Nan Kay said... (4/19/12 8:43 AM) Reply
Nice!! The black one really looks elegant on you!
zoe said... (4/18/12 9:54 PM) Reply
Really cute tops! Love your variations.
SewWil said... (4/18/12 8:18 PM) Reply
You never disappoint. Great looking tops. As usual thank you for the detailed review. I have McCall 6435 in my stash its time to dig it out.
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/18/12 7:48 PM) Reply
Ooh la la, Nice Girl! These tops are something else. I'd never know the black one was a $7 top - very cute! Thanks for the review.
marec said... (4/18/12 5:53 PM) Reply
Another wonderful project from nicegirl! I love both of these and am taken with your finishing techniques. Super cute and super clever! (oh, and thanks for the nice comments lately...)
Mufffet said... (4/18/12 3:33 PM) Reply
HOW cute! Very nice. It is nice you have the energy and the cleverness to think up the modifications for the patterns that you do. :) Very nice. That black one is terrific - you could then lengthen this to a chic holiday dress, all glittery and black and fabulous...but by then you will have something else fabulous! :)
Terri A said... (4/18/12 1:55 PM) Reply
That is so cool!!!!
Dynamo said... (4/18/12 11:17 AM) Reply
This is so clever of you. You are being modest saying it is easy. I particularly like the black one. The idea to change an existing pattern would never have occurred to me ... I'd just run out and buy McCall 6435 LOL. Thanks for showing us less imaginative types the way!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details