SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1022 (Tee Var #3, Sweetheart)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
This is so clever of you. You are being modest saying it is easy. I particularly like the black one. The idea to change an existing pattern would never have occurred to me ... I'd just run out and buy McCall 6435 LOL. Thanks for showing us less imaginative types the way!
4/18/12 11:17 AM
Terri A said...
That is so cool!!!!
4/18/12 1:55 PM
Mufffet said...
HOW cute! Very nice. It is nice you have the energy and the cleverness to think up the modifications for the patterns that you do. :) Very nice. That black one is terrific - you could then lengthen this to a chic holiday dress, all glittery and black and fabulous...but by then you will have something else fabulous! :)
4/18/12 3:33 PM
marec said...
Another wonderful project from nicegirl! I love both of these and am taken with your finishing techniques. Super cute and super clever! (oh, and thanks for the nice comments lately...)
4/18/12 5:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la, Nice Girl! These tops are something else. I'd never know the black one was a $7 top - very cute! Thanks for the review.
4/18/12 7:48 PM
SewWil said...
You never disappoint. Great looking tops. As usual thank you for the detailed review. I have McCall 6435 in my stash its time to dig it out.
4/18/12 8:18 PM
zoe said...
Really cute tops! Love your variations.
4/18/12 9:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice!! The black one really looks elegant on you!
4/19/12 8:43 AM
JEF said...
Wow. This is fantastic.
4/19/12 9:47 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the teal one. Great for a 'decent' nightgown. Brave to do a back view for public anyway!
7/22/13 6:25 AM
sewnaomi said...
Cute, looks comfy yet pretty. Nice.
7/25/13 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Amy Butler 0000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now