SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1022 (Tee Var #3, Sweetheart)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/12 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
This is so clever of you. You are being modest saying it is easy. I particularly like the black one. The idea to change an existing pattern would never have occurred to me ... I'd just run out and buy McCall 6435 LOL. Thanks for showing us less imaginative types the way!
4/18/12 11:17 AM
Terri A said...
That is so cool!!!!
4/18/12 1:55 PM
Mufffet said...
HOW cute! Very nice. It is nice you have the energy and the cleverness to think up the modifications for the patterns that you do. :) Very nice. That black one is terrific - you could then lengthen this to a chic holiday dress, all glittery and black and fabulous...but by then you will have something else fabulous! :)
4/18/12 3:33 PM
marec said...
Another wonderful project from nicegirl! I love both of these and am taken with your finishing techniques. Super cute and super clever! (oh, and thanks for the nice comments lately...)
4/18/12 5:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Ooh la la, Nice Girl! These tops are something else. I'd never know the black one was a $7 top - very cute! Thanks for the review.
4/18/12 7:48 PM
SewWil said...
You never disappoint. Great looking tops. As usual thank you for the detailed review. I have McCall 6435 in my stash its time to dig it out.
4/18/12 8:18 PM
zoe said...
Really cute tops! Love your variations.
4/18/12 9:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice!! The black one really looks elegant on you!
4/19/12 8:43 AM
JEF said...
Wow. This is fantastic.
4/19/12 9:47 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the teal one. Great for a 'decent' nightgown. Brave to do a back view for public anyway!
7/22/13 6:25 AM
sewnaomi said...
Cute, looks comfy yet pretty. Nice.
7/25/13 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Butterick 5579

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now