Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Knit Pullover Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 447 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/19/12 8:06 PM
Last Updated:4/21/12 12:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Another very pretty garment from you! I love the style and fabric........ really nice! You look wonderful in it. I love KWIK Sew patterns, too.
4/19/12 8:10 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your top! I have this pattern & will move it nearer the top of my list after reading your review. Looks fab on you!
4/19/12 8:44 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your top! I have this pattern & will move it nearer the top of my list after reading your review. Looks fab on you!
4/19/12 8:44 PM
Terri A said...
Great flattering top! You do look wonderful in it!
4/19/12 10:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yay for Kwik Sew. they must never be overlooked! looks adorable!
4/19/12 10:10 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Looks great on you. Cute print.
4/20/12 0:08 AM
jlg said...
Your top looks great on you. Very pretty.
4/20/12 5:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great pattern and your interpretation looks fab!
4/20/12 8:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute top! Very flattering on you.
4/20/12 10:00 AM
MamaSewing said...
You have made another great looking top! Looks like a great pattern.
4/20/12 10:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
I've been considering making this top with short sleeves. I love the way yours turned out.
4/20/12 10:26 AM
Mufffet said...
Another nice KWIK SEW. Looks great. I am gonna miss KWIK SEW.
4/20/12 10:29 AM
Jane S said...
This is such a classic but also chic top and looks great on you.
4/20/12 5:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your tops always look so cute - well done.
4/20/12 10:19 PM
DeJa Chic said...
I've never tried a Kwik Sew pattern but this top looks lovely. I love the cowl neck on it, and the fact that it doesn't hang too low, or come up too high! Sweet!
4/21/12 1:07 PM
Judy Kski said...
Two great looking tops on you. Thanks for all your tips and a thorough review. I have this pattern and just need to get around to making it.
4/21/12 8:07 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Another great top!
4/23/12 11:35 AM
Annette1 said...
GORGEOUS! You're making me want to try out this pattern again. Mine didn't turn out nearly as nice as yours. :o)
4/30/12 9:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us