SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Ooh - that's a gorgeous skirt! The 'pleat' lines are fantastic - as is the bright colour!
4/19/12 1:22 AM
Dilliander said...
What a fabulous skirt!
4/19/12 4:13 AM
PattiinATL said...
Wow, I first looked at this on my smart phone. So glad I saw it on a computer, where the details of the skirt are clearer. That looks fantastic!
4/19/12 6:41 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, I really like all the details.
4/19/12 7:01 AM
momsurfing said...
nice. too bad yours isn't on their pattern cover as i think it looks better than the one shown. i didn't give this pattern a second look because of it but i'm going to revisit it because of yours.
4/19/12 7:47 AM
BexInMD said...
I love the shape of this skirt. The color really pops!
4/19/12 9:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy and lively skirt!
4/19/12 9:49 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful skirt and love the color.
4/19/12 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt on you with really neat looking pleats.
4/19/12 12:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt. I would like to try this view.
4/19/12 2:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Those diagonal pleats really make this skirt special. They also give you shape in a good way.
4/19/12 2:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pleats on this pattern, all of the views are really cute but you've just made me put it on my "want" list. Very feminine!
4/19/12 3:45 PM
marec said...
Love this skirt! The diagonals are totally cute.
4/19/12 4:01 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous indeed! Love pink and black together...and the shoes!!!!!....love the WHOLE look! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:03 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous and gorgeous!
4/19/12 10:32 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your skirt, it does look a lot different to me, than what I imagined it might look like, made up in real fabric, from just the pattern envelope illustration of it. They should have a photo of yours on that pattern envelope, instead of just that line drawing there!
4/19/12 10:55 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous skirt! The front pleats look great and I love the color.
4/20/12 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
I totally missed this post, never got notification. The style is so well drafted, I hear wool crepe is a dream to sew with conforming to the body nicely. You always put an outfit together in good taste and this one is worthy of being contemporary with a classic skirt styling, I love your color choice!!!
4/21/12 9:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, you're RIGHT IN STYLE with this brilliantly colored skirt ... but then, has there ever been any DOUBT about that? :o) This is just darling.
4/30/12 10:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a showstopping skirt! I just love it!
5/31/12 8:31 AM
Pink Flamingo said...
Fabulous skirt! I've flicked through this a few times in the pattern book, but now you've convinced me that I need to make it!
7/17/13 7:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-10

photo
by: Sandi S

Review