SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 2:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pink Flamingo said...
Fabulous skirt! I've flicked through this a few times in the pattern book, but now you've convinced me that I need to make it!
7/17/13 7:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a showstopping skirt! I just love it!
5/31/12 8:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, you're RIGHT IN STYLE with this brilliantly colored skirt ... but then, has there ever been any DOUBT about that? :o) This is just darling.
4/30/12 10:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
I totally missed this post, never got notification. The style is so well drafted, I hear wool crepe is a dream to sew with conforming to the body nicely. You always put an outfit together in good taste and this one is worthy of being contemporary with a classic skirt styling, I love your color choice!!!
4/21/12 9:42 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous skirt! The front pleats look great and I love the color.
4/20/12 2:45 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your skirt, it does look a lot different to me, than what I imagined it might look like, made up in real fabric, from just the pattern envelope illustration of it. They should have a photo of yours on that pattern envelope, instead of just that line drawing there!
4/19/12 10:55 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous and gorgeous!
4/19/12 10:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous indeed! Love pink and black together...and the shoes!!!!!....love the WHOLE look! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:03 PM
marec said...
Love this skirt! The diagonals are totally cute.
4/19/12 4:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pleats on this pattern, all of the views are really cute but you've just made me put it on my "want" list. Very feminine!
4/19/12 3:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Those diagonal pleats really make this skirt special. They also give you shape in a good way.
4/19/12 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt. I would like to try this view.
4/19/12 2:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt on you with really neat looking pleats.
4/19/12 12:22 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful skirt and love the color.
4/19/12 10:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy and lively skirt!
4/19/12 9:49 AM
BexInMD said...
I love the shape of this skirt. The color really pops!
4/19/12 9:20 AM
momsurfing said...
nice. too bad yours isn't on their pattern cover as i think it looks better than the one shown. i didn't give this pattern a second look because of it but i'm going to revisit it because of yours.
4/19/12 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, I really like all the details.
4/19/12 7:01 AM
PattiinATL said...
Wow, I first looked at this on my smart phone. So glad I saw it on a computer, where the details of the skirt are clearer. That looks fantastic!
4/19/12 6:41 AM
Dilliander said...
What a fabulous skirt!
4/19/12 4:13 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Ooh - that's a gorgeous skirt! The 'pleat' lines are fantastic - as is the bright colour!
4/19/12 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info