Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5566 (Misses' Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 623 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 2:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Ooh - that's a gorgeous skirt! The 'pleat' lines are fantastic - as is the bright colour!
4/19/12 1:22 AM
Dilliander said...
What a fabulous skirt!
4/19/12 4:13 AM
PattiinATL said...
Wow, I first looked at this on my smart phone. So glad I saw it on a computer, where the details of the skirt are clearer. That looks fantastic!
4/19/12 6:41 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, I really like all the details.
4/19/12 7:01 AM
momsurfing said...
nice. too bad yours isn't on their pattern cover as i think it looks better than the one shown. i didn't give this pattern a second look because of it but i'm going to revisit it because of yours.
4/19/12 7:47 AM
BexInMD said...
I love the shape of this skirt. The color really pops!
4/19/12 9:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy and lively skirt!
4/19/12 9:49 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful skirt and love the color.
4/19/12 10:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt on you with really neat looking pleats.
4/19/12 12:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt. I would like to try this view.
4/19/12 2:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Those diagonal pleats really make this skirt special. They also give you shape in a good way.
4/19/12 2:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pleats on this pattern, all of the views are really cute but you've just made me put it on my "want" list. Very feminine!
4/19/12 3:45 PM
marec said...
Love this skirt! The diagonals are totally cute.
4/19/12 4:01 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Fabulous indeed! Love pink and black together...and the shoes!!!!!....love the WHOLE look! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:03 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous and gorgeous!
4/19/12 10:32 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your skirt, it does look a lot different to me, than what I imagined it might look like, made up in real fabric, from just the pattern envelope illustration of it. They should have a photo of yours on that pattern envelope, instead of just that line drawing there!
4/19/12 10:55 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous skirt! The front pleats look great and I love the color.
4/20/12 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
I totally missed this post, never got notification. The style is so well drafted, I hear wool crepe is a dream to sew with conforming to the body nicely. You always put an outfit together in good taste and this one is worthy of being contemporary with a classic skirt styling, I love your color choice!!!
4/21/12 9:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, you're RIGHT IN STYLE with this brilliantly colored skirt ... but then, has there ever been any DOUBT about that? :o) This is just darling.
4/30/12 10:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a showstopping skirt! I just love it!
5/31/12 8:31 AM
Pink Flamingo said...
Fabulous skirt! I've flicked through this a few times in the pattern book, but now you've convinced me that I need to make it!
7/17/13 7:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us