SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5566 (Misses' Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 2:00 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pink Flamingo said...
Fabulous skirt! I've flicked through this a few times in the pattern book, but now you've convinced me that I need to make it!
7/17/13 7:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a showstopping skirt! I just love it!
5/31/12 8:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, you're RIGHT IN STYLE with this brilliantly colored skirt ... but then, has there ever been any DOUBT about that? :o) This is just darling.
4/30/12 10:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
I totally missed this post, never got notification. The style is so well drafted, I hear wool crepe is a dream to sew with conforming to the body nicely. You always put an outfit together in good taste and this one is worthy of being contemporary with a classic skirt styling, I love your color choice!!!
4/21/12 9:42 AM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous skirt! The front pleats look great and I love the color.
4/20/12 2:45 PM
beauturbo said...
I really like your skirt, it does look a lot different to me, than what I imagined it might look like, made up in real fabric, from just the pattern envelope illustration of it. They should have a photo of yours on that pattern envelope, instead of just that line drawing there!
4/19/12 10:55 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous and gorgeous!
4/19/12 10:32 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous indeed! Love pink and black together...and the shoes!!!!!....love the WHOLE look! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:03 PM
marec said...
Love this skirt! The diagonals are totally cute.
4/19/12 4:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pleats on this pattern, all of the views are really cute but you've just made me put it on my "want" list. Very feminine!
4/19/12 3:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Those diagonal pleats really make this skirt special. They also give you shape in a good way.
4/19/12 2:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt. I would like to try this view.
4/19/12 2:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute skirt on you with really neat looking pleats.
4/19/12 12:22 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful skirt and love the color.
4/19/12 10:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy and lively skirt!
4/19/12 9:49 AM
BexInMD said...
I love the shape of this skirt. The color really pops!
4/19/12 9:20 AM
momsurfing said...
nice. too bad yours isn't on their pattern cover as i think it looks better than the one shown. i didn't give this pattern a second look because of it but i'm going to revisit it because of yours.
4/19/12 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, I really like all the details.
4/19/12 7:01 AM
PattiinATL said...
Wow, I first looked at this on my smart phone. So glad I saw it on a computer, where the details of the skirt are clearer. That looks fantastic!
4/19/12 6:41 AM
Dilliander said...
What a fabulous skirt!
4/19/12 4:13 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Ooh - that's a gorgeous skirt! The 'pleat' lines are fantastic - as is the bright colour!
4/19/12 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-1

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Monkeysbug Sweet Sailor Ruffle Short

photo
by: brissmith

Review