SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1881 (Misses' Dresses )

7 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 2:52 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look STUNNING!!
4/23/12 10:40 PM
mochimo said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful!
4/20/12 2:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful dress, lovely lady. Simplicity gets me confused as well, I just got one in today that says it is in RTW sizing, just what we all need, more sizing mysteries from Simplicitiy!
4/20/12 0:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks for all the nice comments, I really appreciate it!
4/19/12 7:14 PM
sewmytime said...
You look stunning! This dress is simply stunning..
4/19/12 5:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!!
4/19/12 4:05 PM
marec said...
That is lovely-I grinned at your comment about the bodice mismatch...but you were right-the second attempt is spot on. Gorgeous work!
4/19/12 3:58 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely! The tip on bra cups is great - I just resigned myself to not wearing one with this dress, because as you said it's really hard to find one that works!
4/19/12 2:33 PM
MNBarb said...
You are beautiful in this dress!
4/19/12 2:01 PM
SewPrincess said...
BE-autiful!!! I just purchased this pattern, and your dress has me all kinds of excited to sew it! Lol Great job and great print!
4/19/12 1:56 PM
Beryl Drake said...
Looks great - fabulous!
4/19/12 11:57 AM
Calama said...
Looks fantastic!
4/19/12 11:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Yikes...it was worth it....perfect mirror match. And thanks for the link to the Diva's. I LOVE your dress and a have a passion for paisley too. You will love wearing this this, I'm sure!
4/19/12 11:02 AM
norie creates said...
I love the print. Unfortunately, I couldn't open the link to see the whole dress. But I'm sure it's impeccable as all your projects have been. Thanks for the tip on adding bra cups. I will definitely use your tip on the next maxi project.
4/19/12 10:40 AM
Rikki23 said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/19/12 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info