SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1881 (Misses' Dresses )

7 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 2:52 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 11:21 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look STUNNING!!
4/23/12 10:40 PM
mochimo said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful!
4/20/12 2:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful dress, lovely lady. Simplicity gets me confused as well, I just got one in today that says it is in RTW sizing, just what we all need, more sizing mysteries from Simplicitiy!
4/20/12 0:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks for all the nice comments, I really appreciate it!
4/19/12 7:14 PM
sewmytime said...
You look stunning! This dress is simply stunning..
4/19/12 5:25 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!!
4/19/12 4:05 PM
marec said...
That is lovely-I grinned at your comment about the bodice mismatch...but you were right-the second attempt is spot on. Gorgeous work!
4/19/12 3:58 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely! The tip on bra cups is great - I just resigned myself to not wearing one with this dress, because as you said it's really hard to find one that works!
4/19/12 2:33 PM
MNBarb said...
You are beautiful in this dress!
4/19/12 2:01 PM
SewPrincess said...
BE-autiful!!! I just purchased this pattern, and your dress has me all kinds of excited to sew it! Lol Great job and great print!
4/19/12 1:56 PM
Beryl Drake said...
Looks great - fabulous!
4/19/12 11:57 AM
Calama said...
Looks fantastic!
4/19/12 11:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Yikes...it was worth it....perfect mirror match. And thanks for the link to the Diva's. I LOVE your dress and a have a passion for paisley too. You will love wearing this this, I'm sure!
4/19/12 11:02 AM
norie creates said...
I love the print. Unfortunately, I couldn't open the link to see the whole dress. But I'm sure it's impeccable as all your projects have been. Thanks for the tip on adding bra cups. I will definitely use your tip on the next maxi project.
4/19/12 10:40 AM
Rikki23 said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/19/12 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info