SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1881 (Misses' Dresses )

7 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 2:52 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/19/12 10:37 AM
norie creates said...
I love the print. Unfortunately, I couldn't open the link to see the whole dress. But I'm sure it's impeccable as all your projects have been. Thanks for the tip on adding bra cups. I will definitely use your tip on the next maxi project.
4/19/12 10:40 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Yikes...it was worth it....perfect mirror match. And thanks for the link to the Diva's. I LOVE your dress and a have a passion for paisley too. You will love wearing this this, I'm sure!
4/19/12 11:02 AM
Calama said...
Looks fantastic!
4/19/12 11:46 AM
Beryl Drake said...
Looks great - fabulous!
4/19/12 11:57 AM
SewPrincess said...
BE-autiful!!! I just purchased this pattern, and your dress has me all kinds of excited to sew it! Lol Great job and great print!
4/19/12 1:56 PM
MNBarb said...
You are beautiful in this dress!
4/19/12 2:01 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely! The tip on bra cups is great - I just resigned myself to not wearing one with this dress, because as you said it's really hard to find one that works!
4/19/12 2:33 PM
marec said...
That is lovely-I grinned at your comment about the bodice mismatch...but you were right-the second attempt is spot on. Gorgeous work!
4/19/12 3:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!!
4/19/12 4:05 PM
sewmytime said...
You look stunning! This dress is simply stunning..
4/19/12 5:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks for all the nice comments, I really appreciate it!
4/19/12 7:14 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful dress, lovely lady. Simplicity gets me confused as well, I just got one in today that says it is in RTW sizing, just what we all need, more sizing mysteries from Simplicitiy!
4/20/12 0:05 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful!
4/20/12 2:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look STUNNING!!
4/23/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6109

photo
by: aleah42

Review
New Look 6735

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now