SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 4:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Looks like a perfect fit. You may never buy another RTW shirt again. Love the fabric and colour.
4/19/12 4:15 AM
velosewer said...
Nice work. The colour is wonderful.
4/19/12 5:18 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your sewing is just beautiful! Thanks for the details! Great to find a pattern that works so well!
4/19/12 6:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous shirt with great details. I thought I didn't need any more shirt patterns, but your review has changed my mind!
4/19/12 7:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect! Love the color and your sewing is perfect as well. Great replacement for the rtw shirt. And a pattern that I must consider buying.
4/19/12 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job.
4/19/12 7:11 AM
redrockcity said...
The color is very flattering and the fit is perfect!
4/19/12 7:32 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing job! This is my favorite style top...thanks for the great review.
4/19/12 7:34 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow, this is a beautiful shirt and your workmanship is outstanding. Thanks for the tip about the shoulder slope. I often have to make this adjustment too. I think your decision about the yoke shape works well.
4/19/12 9:22 AM
Knitz said...
Beautiful shirt -- lovely color too!
4/19/12 9:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful linen shirt! Looks like a great pattern and with your "nicely documented" adjustments you achieved a really great fit. It looks lovely on you!
4/19/12 12:20 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty color, and lovely shirt!
4/19/12 12:21 PM
RLL said...
What a nice job! Really great looking shirt and beautiful color.
4/19/12 12:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so happy to see your review of this shirt. I just finished tracing it and will pay attention to your pattern adjustments. I'm hoping for a go-to shirt as nice and well-fitted as yours. I LOVE the linen!
4/19/12 2:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created one sharp looking shirt in a luscious color!
4/19/12 4:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it so well. I love the colour of your shirt and it looks beautifully made.
4/19/12 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking shirt. Great job on the fitting!
4/19/12 6:02 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful linen shirt and perfect repalcement for your RTW but the fit and finish will be so much better with your adjustments.
4/19/12 7:46 PM
Barbara R said...
Everything about this shirt looks perfect. Great job!
4/19/12 11:33 PM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I made this shirt for my daughter and now I am making one for me. I love the pattern also.
4/20/12 1:58 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
4/21/12 9:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all your wonderful comments. I've been enjoying wear this shirt and have ditched the old one!
4/21/12 8:38 PM
kv said...
Absolutely lovely.
5/11/12 10:32 AM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt ..beautifully sewn.
5/26/12 5:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really fabulous shirt. Well done.
10/23/12 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now