SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 4:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Looks like a perfect fit. You may never buy another RTW shirt again. Love the fabric and colour.
4/19/12 4:15 AM
velosewer said...
Nice work. The colour is wonderful.
4/19/12 5:18 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your sewing is just beautiful! Thanks for the details! Great to find a pattern that works so well!
4/19/12 6:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous shirt with great details. I thought I didn't need any more shirt patterns, but your review has changed my mind!
4/19/12 7:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect! Love the color and your sewing is perfect as well. Great replacement for the rtw shirt. And a pattern that I must consider buying.
4/19/12 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job.
4/19/12 7:11 AM
redrockcity said...
The color is very flattering and the fit is perfect!
4/19/12 7:32 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing job! This is my favorite style top...thanks for the great review.
4/19/12 7:34 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow, this is a beautiful shirt and your workmanship is outstanding. Thanks for the tip about the shoulder slope. I often have to make this adjustment too. I think your decision about the yoke shape works well.
4/19/12 9:22 AM
Knitz said...
Beautiful shirt -- lovely color too!
4/19/12 9:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful linen shirt! Looks like a great pattern and with your "nicely documented" adjustments you achieved a really great fit. It looks lovely on you!
4/19/12 12:20 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty color, and lovely shirt!
4/19/12 12:21 PM
RLL said...
What a nice job! Really great looking shirt and beautiful color.
4/19/12 12:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so happy to see your review of this shirt. I just finished tracing it and will pay attention to your pattern adjustments. I'm hoping for a go-to shirt as nice and well-fitted as yours. I LOVE the linen!
4/19/12 2:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created one sharp looking shirt in a luscious color!
4/19/12 4:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it so well. I love the colour of your shirt and it looks beautifully made.
4/19/12 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking shirt. Great job on the fitting!
4/19/12 6:02 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful linen shirt and perfect repalcement for your RTW but the fit and finish will be so much better with your adjustments.
4/19/12 7:46 PM
Barbara R said...
Everything about this shirt looks perfect. Great job!
4/19/12 11:33 PM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I made this shirt for my daughter and now I am making one for me. I love the pattern also.
4/20/12 1:58 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
4/21/12 9:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all your wonderful comments. I've been enjoying wear this shirt and have ditched the old one!
4/21/12 8:38 PM
kv said...
Absolutely lovely.
5/11/12 10:32 AM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt ..beautifully sewn.
5/26/12 5:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really fabulous shirt. Well done.
10/23/12 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2739

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6103

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review