Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3130 (Women's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 561 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 4:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 4:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Looks like a perfect fit. You may never buy another RTW shirt again. Love the fabric and colour.
4/19/12 4:15 AM
velosewer said...
Nice work. The colour is wonderful.
4/19/12 5:18 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Your sewing is just beautiful! Thanks for the details! Great to find a pattern that works so well!
4/19/12 6:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous shirt with great details. I thought I didn't need any more shirt patterns, but your review has changed my mind!
4/19/12 7:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect! Love the color and your sewing is perfect as well. Great replacement for the rtw shirt. And a pattern that I must consider buying.
4/19/12 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job.
4/19/12 7:11 AM
redrockcity said...
The color is very flattering and the fit is perfect!
4/19/12 7:32 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing job! This is my favorite style top...thanks for the great review.
4/19/12 7:34 AM
BexInMD said...
Wow, this is a beautiful shirt and your workmanship is outstanding. Thanks for the tip about the shoulder slope. I often have to make this adjustment too. I think your decision about the yoke shape works well.
4/19/12 9:22 AM
Knitz said...
Beautiful shirt -- lovely color too!
4/19/12 9:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful linen shirt! Looks like a great pattern and with your "nicely documented" adjustments you achieved a really great fit. It looks lovely on you!
4/19/12 12:20 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty color, and lovely shirt!
4/19/12 12:21 PM
RLL said...
What a nice job! Really great looking shirt and beautiful color.
4/19/12 12:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so happy to see your review of this shirt. I just finished tracing it and will pay attention to your pattern adjustments. I'm hoping for a go-to shirt as nice and well-fitted as yours. I LOVE the linen!
4/19/12 2:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created one sharp looking shirt in a luscious color!
4/19/12 4:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Thanks for reviewing it so well. I love the colour of your shirt and it looks beautifully made.
4/19/12 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking shirt. Great job on the fitting!
4/19/12 6:02 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful linen shirt and perfect repalcement for your RTW but the fit and finish will be so much better with your adjustments.
4/19/12 7:46 PM
Barbara R said...
Everything about this shirt looks perfect. Great job!
4/19/12 11:33 PM
cmcarr said...
Your shirt is beautiful. I made this shirt for my daughter and now I am making one for me. I love the pattern also.
4/20/12 1:58 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
4/21/12 9:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all your wonderful comments. I've been enjoying wear this shirt and have ditched the old one!
4/21/12 8:38 PM
kv said...
Absolutely lovely.
5/11/12 10:32 AM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt ..beautifully sewn.
5/26/12 5:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really fabulous shirt. Well done.
10/23/12 4:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us