Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1271 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 482 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 8:16 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 10:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
This fabric is so perfect for spring, and the pattern has wonderful details. Your dress is delightful!
4/19/12 9:19 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty and love the fabric
4/19/12 10:32 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautifully done. I love your strategic use of the fabric, it gives this dress such a high end designer look!
4/19/12 10:36 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Darling dress and I can see why you loved it at the store. I would have bought it too. But what a bummer it behaved so poorly. But despite that your dress turned out great and your review was very helpful. Thanks for a wnderful review.
4/19/12 10:48 AM
Calama said...
Love the fabric choice, looks superb!
4/19/12 11:52 AM
Marge99 said...
I love it! The splashes of colour work really well.
4/19/12 1:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice use of border print!
4/19/12 2:03 PM
stitchywitch said...
So pretty - I really like this in a print! I would never have thought to use one (sometimes I can't see beyond the envelope) and you've inspired me to try this in one of the many prints I have.
4/19/12 2:34 PM
marec said...
My gosh-that is a knockout of a dress! Wow, I am in love.
4/19/12 4:00 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Oh my this is FABULOUS! I have this very same fabric but only have about a yard - if that - and haven't decided what to do with it yet. I was tempted to scour the city to see if I could find more but decided against it. Perfect style dress for the fabric! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:08 PM
jlg said...
What a great dress.
4/19/12 6:31 PM
Claverie said...
What great fabric ... made for a very nice dress!
4/19/12 7:32 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress and I love your fabric choice too. Nice job!
4/20/12 5:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I simply love the dress and even though the fabric gave you some difficulty, it sure is adorable!
4/20/12 5:31 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty and love your fabric! This would also look gorgeous with a purchased belt in a coordinating solid to accent the colors in the border
4/22/12 11:38 AM
tigergirl said...
Fantastic version of this dress - much nicer than the cover pic. Love that fabric.
7/6/12 5:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5281 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2178
photo
Review by Johanna Lu on 7/5/11
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us