SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1271 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 8:16 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
This fabric is so perfect for spring, and the pattern has wonderful details. Your dress is delightful!
4/19/12 9:19 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty and love the fabric
4/19/12 10:32 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautifully done. I love your strategic use of the fabric, it gives this dress such a high end designer look!
4/19/12 10:36 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Darling dress and I can see why you loved it at the store. I would have bought it too. But what a bummer it behaved so poorly. But despite that your dress turned out great and your review was very helpful. Thanks for a wnderful review.
4/19/12 10:48 AM
Calama said...
Love the fabric choice, looks superb!
4/19/12 11:52 AM
Marge99 said...
I love it! The splashes of colour work really well.
4/19/12 1:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice use of border print!
4/19/12 2:03 PM
stitchywitch said...
So pretty - I really like this in a print! I would never have thought to use one (sometimes I can't see beyond the envelope) and you've inspired me to try this in one of the many prints I have.
4/19/12 2:34 PM
marec said...
My gosh-that is a knockout of a dress! Wow, I am in love.
4/19/12 4:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my this is FABULOUS! I have this very same fabric but only have about a yard - if that - and haven't decided what to do with it yet. I was tempted to scour the city to see if I could find more but decided against it. Perfect style dress for the fabric! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:08 PM
jlg said...
What a great dress.
4/19/12 6:31 PM
Claverie said...
What great fabric ... made for a very nice dress!
4/19/12 7:32 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress and I love your fabric choice too. Nice job!
4/20/12 5:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I simply love the dress and even though the fabric gave you some difficulty, it sure is adorable!
4/20/12 5:31 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty and love your fabric! This would also look gorgeous with a purchased belt in a coordinating solid to accent the colors in the border
4/22/12 11:38 AM
tigergirl said...
Fantastic version of this dress - much nicer than the cover pic. Love that fabric.
7/6/12 5:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 4377

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now