SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1271 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/12 8:16 AM
Last Updated:4/19/12 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
This fabric is so perfect for spring, and the pattern has wonderful details. Your dress is delightful!
4/19/12 9:19 AM
norie creates said...
Very pretty and love the fabric
4/19/12 10:32 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Really beautifully done. I love your strategic use of the fabric, it gives this dress such a high end designer look!
4/19/12 10:36 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Darling dress and I can see why you loved it at the store. I would have bought it too. But what a bummer it behaved so poorly. But despite that your dress turned out great and your review was very helpful. Thanks for a wnderful review.
4/19/12 10:48 AM
Calama said...
Love the fabric choice, looks superb!
4/19/12 11:52 AM
Marge99 said...
I love it! The splashes of colour work really well.
4/19/12 1:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice use of border print!
4/19/12 2:03 PM
stitchywitch said...
So pretty - I really like this in a print! I would never have thought to use one (sometimes I can't see beyond the envelope) and you've inspired me to try this in one of the many prints I have.
4/19/12 2:34 PM
marec said...
My gosh-that is a knockout of a dress! Wow, I am in love.
4/19/12 4:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my this is FABULOUS! I have this very same fabric but only have about a yard - if that - and haven't decided what to do with it yet. I was tempted to scour the city to see if I could find more but decided against it. Perfect style dress for the fabric! Nice work!
4/19/12 6:08 PM
jlg said...
What a great dress.
4/19/12 6:31 PM
Claverie said...
What great fabric ... made for a very nice dress!
4/19/12 7:32 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress and I love your fabric choice too. Nice job!
4/20/12 5:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I simply love the dress and even though the fabric gave you some difficulty, it sure is adorable!
4/20/12 5:31 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty and love your fabric! This would also look gorgeous with a purchased belt in a coordinating solid to accent the colors in the border
4/22/12 11:38 AM
tigergirl said...
Fantastic version of this dress - much nicer than the cover pic. Love that fabric.
7/6/12 5:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now