Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7359 (SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 343 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:LTC
photo
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/13/12 4:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome shirts! Your construction is beautiful, and the fabrics are very cool. Your husband must be a fun guy.
4/21/12 7:22 AM
blue mooney said...
Excellent workmanship!
4/21/12 7:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I can see why he's getting compliments. Your perfect topstitching and Sharply turned collar points are very eye-catching! I love the fabric you chose. I've never seen a men's shirt with this interesting collar design. I might need this pattern. Thanks.
4/21/12 7:39 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Your shirts are lovely...very professional. This style of collar is a variation of a collar-style called , "The Italian Fold" ...it was very popular in the United States during the 40's-60's, and has always been an option in the fine Shirt-Making shops of Europe.
4/21/12 10:41 AM
mad stash said...
Those are really, really well done shirts! Your husband is one lucky man to be married to someone who can give him such an awesome wardrobe. Thanks for the review. Now as soon as I can make decent buttonholes I'm going to attempt to make one of these for my DH. Gonna buy (hoard) the pattern now though.
4/21/12 11:30 AM
margk said...
Beautiful work. Love the skulls print!
4/22/12 3:09 AM
LTC said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. I have sent my hubby off to work today wearing the latest version and have included it in the photo series. I am now starting on number 5!
4/22/12 10:15 PM
Scheri said...
Fantastic work.
4/23/12 2:04 AM
brandywine said...
Love the one in the indigenous print! They are sharp looking shirts, thanks for the review. Also, I see you shop at Spotlight.... I was considering the spotty fabrics for a dress :-)
5/13/12 6:08 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very professional job on your husbands shirts. I'm sure he is most proud of you!
5/13/12 7:11 PM
saharfairy said...
Hi @LTC I bough this pattern and I'm having troubles with finishing the yolk and collar. The instructions are a bit vague. I'm wondering if you can please post a video on how you attached the collar to the yolk. The slashes on the yolk and front of the fabric are so confusing for me. I would so greatly appreciate any pictures or video you can post. Many thanks and your shirt turned out beautifully.
1/20/14 10:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us