Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5229 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 199 times 3 more reviews
Reviewed by:LDT2011
photo
About LDT2011
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/18/11
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 5:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Very cute, I love the nautical twist. Your tennis idea is good. Looking forward to seeing it.
4/20/12 6:36 AM
momsurfing said...
what a cool pattern. i just found one for $6 and can't wait to get it. i loved the dropped waist. i'm going to make the short version also.
4/20/12 7:16 AM
LDT2011 said...
Thanks. Its my plan for summer to make the tennis dress. Not sure if I should add some short sleeves or not.
4/20/12 8:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute! The piping around the waist is a nice touch.
4/20/12 9:27 AM
LDT2011 said...
thanks. I think I'd definatley do piping rather than plain binding in the future. Looks much more polished.
4/20/12 10:37 AM
Huntwoman said...
Darn, I paid more for it, but I'm happy to have found it. You inspired me.
4/21/12 5:34 AM
marec said...
Very cute-I like the dropped waist and your addition of the piping makes this so special.
4/21/12 9:46 AM
LDT2011 said...
Thank you. :) I may just pipe everything now. lol!
4/25/12 11:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2568
photo
Review by clothingen... on 4/22/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3958 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7807
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/12/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us