SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
First off, my deepest condolences on your loss of beautiful (stunningly beautiful!) little Bosco. Perhaps you can come to terms with the brown by telling yourself he (being that gorgeous dark brown) would have liked you to pick that color. ;) Your pants are fabulous, too -- that seaming is enough to really make me want to make these. The website description says "jersey stretch," so that may explain the fit -- maybe even really stretchy cotton wasn't stretchy enough? Sorry for the LONG reply -- but great pants, and thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures of Bosco. :) :)
4/20/12 9:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Vintage Joan - thanks. regarding fabric, the other version of this in the mag was made in stretch gabardine, so my stretch cotton sateen should've been sufficient I'd think...
4/20/12 10:05 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi -- I just noticed it actually says "jersey stretch aspect denim" -- so, you're right! This probably means one of those ultra-ultra stretchy denims, the kind that are so stretchy as to be annoying. :D But anyway, great pants, and I love the no-side-seams idea.
4/20/12 1:07 PM
MNBarb said...
You do so well with Burda pants. Are you telling me they fit like this as-is, no pattern adjustments? Well, I'm ENVIOUS! They look better than go-to-the-market pants to me. The shape and seaming flatter your figure.
4/20/12 4:02 PM
becca a said...
These are great pants! I think dark, dark brown like this is a fitting tribute to Bosco.
4/20/12 5:10 PM
Elke said...
Your pants look great on you and fit you perfectly. My sincere condolences to you on the loss of your gorgeous cat Bosco. I can see from the photos that he was truly a member of your family. I think the dark, dark brown fabric was a good choice!
4/20/12 9:20 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
4/21/12 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used Reversible Dress

photo
by: CAgirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: marec

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now