Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 337 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 7:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
First off, my deepest condolences on your loss of beautiful (stunningly beautiful!) little Bosco. Perhaps you can come to terms with the brown by telling yourself he (being that gorgeous dark brown) would have liked you to pick that color. ;) Your pants are fabulous, too -- that seaming is enough to really make me want to make these. The website description says "jersey stretch," so that may explain the fit -- maybe even really stretchy cotton wasn't stretchy enough? Sorry for the LONG reply -- but great pants, and thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures of Bosco. :) :)
4/20/12 9:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Vintage Joan - thanks. regarding fabric, the other version of this in the mag was made in stretch gabardine, so my stretch cotton sateen should've been sufficient I'd think...
4/20/12 10:05 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi -- I just noticed it actually says "jersey stretch aspect denim" -- so, you're right! This probably means one of those ultra-ultra stretchy denims, the kind that are so stretchy as to be annoying. :D But anyway, great pants, and I love the no-side-seams idea.
4/20/12 1:07 PM
MNBarb said...
You do so well with Burda pants. Are you telling me they fit like this as-is, no pattern adjustments? Well, I'm ENVIOUS! They look better than go-to-the-market pants to me. The shape and seaming flatter your figure.
4/20/12 4:02 PM
becca a said...
These are great pants! I think dark, dark brown like this is a fitting tribute to Bosco.
4/20/12 5:10 PM
Elke said...
Your pants look great on you and fit you perfectly. My sincere condolences to you on the loss of your gorgeous cat Bosco. I can see from the photos that he was truly a member of your family. I think the dark, dark brown fabric was a good choice!
4/20/12 9:20 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
4/21/12 9:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us