Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/12 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (4/21/12 9:42 PM) Reply
Great looking pants!
Elke said... (4/20/12 9:20 PM) Reply
Your pants look great on you and fit you perfectly. My sincere condolences to you on the loss of your gorgeous cat Bosco. I can see from the photos that he was truly a member of your family. I think the dark, dark brown fabric was a good choice!
becca a said... (4/20/12 5:10 PM) Reply
These are great pants! I think dark, dark brown like this is a fitting tribute to Bosco.
MNBarb said... (4/20/12 4:02 PM) Reply
You do so well with Burda pants. Are you telling me they fit like this as-is, no pattern adjustments? Well, I'm ENVIOUS! They look better than go-to-the-market pants to me. The shape and seaming flatter your figure.
Vintage Joan said... (4/20/12 1:07 PM) Reply
Hi -- I just noticed it actually says "jersey stretch aspect denim" -- so, you're right! This probably means one of those ultra-ultra stretchy denims, the kind that are so stretchy as to be annoying. :D But anyway, great pants, and I love the no-side-seams idea.
squirrellypoo said... (4/20/12 10:05 AM) Reply
Vintage Joan - thanks. regarding fabric, the other version of this in the mag was made in stretch gabardine, so my stretch cotton sateen should've been sufficient I'd think...
Vintage Joan said... (4/20/12 9:28 AM) Reply
First off, my deepest condolences on your loss of beautiful (stunningly beautiful!) little Bosco. Perhaps you can come to terms with the brown by telling yourself he (being that gorgeous dark brown) would have liked you to pick that color. ;) Your pants are fabulous, too -- that seaming is enough to really make me want to make these. The website description says "jersey stretch," so that may explain the fit -- maybe even really stretchy cotton wasn't stretchy enough? Sorry for the LONG reply -- but great pants, and thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures of Bosco. :) :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2653

photo
by: sewphd

Review
Simplicity 6555

photo
by: Bapower57

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details