SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4887 (Raglan sleeve top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/04 8:07 PM
Last Updated:12/6/04 9:48 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (12/8/04 6:48 AM) Reply
How pretty is that top!! Love the fabric.
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/7/04 9:02 AM) Reply
I really love the fabric. Florals are hit and miss with me as I am selective about size of the florals, but this is lovely! The red is stunning ...
cindyann said... (12/7/04 7:46 AM) Reply
Very pretty! The lettuce edge is wonderful with the fabric. Great finishing choice.
jlg said... (12/7/04 5:03 AM) Reply
Very cute top. The lettuce edge looks great with this style and fabric.
Levone said... (12/7/04 0:36 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
Debbie Cook said... (12/7/04 0:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty top and fabric!
SueV said... (12/6/04 11:48 PM) Reply
I got the fabric downtown (LA) at the Fashion Institute for $2 a yard! I got 4.5 yards left to "experiment" with.
Jennifer shaw said... (12/6/04 10:22 PM) Reply
What a pretty top! Where did you find the gorgeous fabric?
SueV said... (12/6/04 10:06 AM) Reply
I used my serger. I did a three thread rolled edge. The fit was good and true to my regular size 12 patterns. I did my usual alteration of 1" to the length.
AnneM said... (12/6/04 6:55 AM) Reply
I like your descriptions of how you used your fabric. Sounds nice.
Tini said... (12/6/04 3:47 AM) Reply
Sounds terrific... Any chance of a picture??
Steffie said... (12/5/04 8:37 PM) Reply
I love this pattern! Thanks for the review. Did you use a regular machine or serger for your lettuce edging? How did you like the fit of this pattern other than the not-quite-scooped-enough neckline?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
StyleArc Zoe Pencil Skirt

photo
by: Mandykatt

Review