SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4887 (Raglan sleeve top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/04 8:07 PM
Last Updated:12/6/04 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
I love this pattern! Thanks for the review. Did you use a regular machine or serger for your lettuce edging? How did you like the fit of this pattern other than the not-quite-scooped-enough neckline?
12/5/04 8:37 PM
Tini said...
Sounds terrific... Any chance of a picture??
12/6/04 3:47 AM
AnneM said...
I like your descriptions of how you used your fabric. Sounds nice.
12/6/04 6:55 AM
SueV said...
I used my serger. I did a three thread rolled edge. The fit was good and true to my regular size 12 patterns. I did my usual alteration of 1" to the length.
12/6/04 10:06 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a pretty top! Where did you find the gorgeous fabric?
12/6/04 10:22 PM
SueV said...
I got the fabric downtown (LA) at the Fashion Institute for $2 a yard! I got 4.5 yards left to "experiment" with.
12/6/04 11:48 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty top and fabric!
12/7/04 0:15 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
12/7/04 0:36 AM
jlg said...
Very cute top. The lettuce edge looks great with this style and fabric.
12/7/04 5:03 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! The lettuce edge is wonderful with the fabric. Great finishing choice.
12/7/04 7:46 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I really love the fabric. Florals are hit and miss with me as I am selective about size of the florals, but this is lovely! The red is stunning ...
12/7/04 9:02 AM
Deepika said...
How pretty is that top!! Love the fabric.
12/8/04 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now