SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4887 (Raglan sleeve top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/04 8:07 PM
Last Updated:12/6/04 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
How pretty is that top!! Love the fabric.
12/8/04 6:48 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I really love the fabric. Florals are hit and miss with me as I am selective about size of the florals, but this is lovely! The red is stunning ...
12/7/04 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! The lettuce edge is wonderful with the fabric. Great finishing choice.
12/7/04 7:46 AM
jlg said...
Very cute top. The lettuce edge looks great with this style and fabric.
12/7/04 5:03 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
12/7/04 0:36 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty top and fabric!
12/7/04 0:15 AM
SueV said...
I got the fabric downtown (LA) at the Fashion Institute for $2 a yard! I got 4.5 yards left to "experiment" with.
12/6/04 11:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a pretty top! Where did you find the gorgeous fabric?
12/6/04 10:22 PM
SueV said...
I used my serger. I did a three thread rolled edge. The fit was good and true to my regular size 12 patterns. I did my usual alteration of 1" to the length.
12/6/04 10:06 AM
AnneM said...
I like your descriptions of how you used your fabric. Sounds nice.
12/6/04 6:55 AM
Tini said...
Sounds terrific... Any chance of a picture??
12/6/04 3:47 AM
Steffie said...
I love this pattern! Thanks for the review. Did you use a regular machine or serger for your lettuce edging? How did you like the fit of this pattern other than the not-quite-scooped-enough neckline?
12/5/04 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review