SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 

9 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/12 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/21/12 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
charid dawn said...
My dots didn't match up either. When I put the sleeves on the wrong arms, they looked great, even though they were inside out but once I put them on right they were a little disappointing looking. Your seam lines are perfectly straight too. No twisting around the neckline. Those are the little details take skill to master.
1/8/13 11:56 PM
cindyann said...
Thank you for this review! I love your top. Just picked up this pattern today and this is the view I want to make. Really cute!
7/21/12 6:13 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love this little top on you. I probably wouldn't have been drawn to this pattern had I not seen how nice yours turned out. Great job!
4/24/12 1:36 AM
twilltape said...
Thank you!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
KrissyB said...
Wow! Your shirt is better made than some RTW I've seen. Nicely done!
4/23/12 3:22 PM
mtnbluebird said...
You did a really nice job on the top. Great job matching the plaid. I think it's a great little top that anyone could wear. I think you look great in it so reconsider your opinion about it.
4/23/12 10:31 AM
Woolygal said...
Your blouse is perfection. Congrats.
4/23/12 8:08 AM
pdiddly said...
love this top
4/23/12 3:57 AM
heathergwo said...
SUPER CUTE!! I don't think it's cowgirl at all... with the plaid and the jeans you're wearing, it's just pain cute. LOVE the button loops - gives it that higher-end feeling, like you couldnt've possible made it. Really sharp!
4/23/12 0:36 AM
velosewer said...
This style works well on you.
4/22/12 11:09 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, you did a fantastic job on the plaid.
4/22/12 10:47 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
I think the cowgirl look is nice. By the way, LOVE the necklace you're wearing with the shirt.
4/22/12 4:54 PM
twilltape said...
Thanks ladies! I'm coming around...
4/22/12 4:41 PM
barebear said...
You beat me to it! I'm working on this blouse as well. Although I'm altering the heck out of it for the RTW contest. Still, I'm glad to see that it's just as cute as originally designed. :) I hope you gets some wear out of it despite the cow-girlness!
4/22/12 12:34 PM
knitwitsl said...
Great job on matching the plaid! I really like the pattern now that I've seen it made up. Very nice!
4/22/12 10:14 AM
style inspired said...
Such a pretty top with great fit. You did a great job matching the plaid.
4/22/12 9:33 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I like this pattern too...going to have to get this one! Very nice top and it looks great on you.
4/22/12 9:18 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this pattern and how cute your shirt turned out! I wonder if you could add a peter pan collar to this?
4/22/12 9:02 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful and looks great on you. You go cowgirl! I can say this, being from Texas.
4/22/12 8:00 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Definitely a win! Your plaid matching is excellent!
4/22/12 4:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks wonderful. You matched the plaids the buttons look great - everything looks perfect. Well done
4/22/12 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: dalachin

Review