SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6107 

7 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/12 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/21/12 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks wonderful. You matched the plaids the buttons look great - everything looks perfect. Well done
4/22/12 0:26 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Definitely a win! Your plaid matching is excellent!
4/22/12 4:01 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful and looks great on you. You go cowgirl! I can say this, being from Texas.
4/22/12 8:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this pattern and how cute your shirt turned out! I wonder if you could add a peter pan collar to this?
4/22/12 9:02 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I like this pattern too...going to have to get this one! Very nice top and it looks great on you.
4/22/12 9:18 AM
style inspired said...
Such a pretty top with great fit. You did a great job matching the plaid.
4/22/12 9:33 AM
knitwitsl said...
Great job on matching the plaid! I really like the pattern now that I've seen it made up. Very nice!
4/22/12 10:14 AM
barebear said...
You beat me to it! I'm working on this blouse as well. Although I'm altering the heck out of it for the RTW contest. Still, I'm glad to see that it's just as cute as originally designed. :) I hope you gets some wear out of it despite the cow-girlness!
4/22/12 12:34 PM
twilltape said...
Thanks ladies! I'm coming around...
4/22/12 4:41 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
I think the cowgirl look is nice. By the way, LOVE the necklace you're wearing with the shirt.
4/22/12 4:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, you did a fantastic job on the plaid.
4/22/12 10:47 PM
velosewer said...
This style works well on you.
4/22/12 11:09 PM
heathergwo said...
SUPER CUTE!! I don't think it's cowgirl at all... with the plaid and the jeans you're wearing, it's just pain cute. LOVE the button loops - gives it that higher-end feeling, like you couldnt've possible made it. Really sharp!
4/23/12 0:36 AM
pdiddly said...
love this top
4/23/12 3:57 AM
Woolygal said...
Your blouse is perfection. Congrats.
4/23/12 8:08 AM
mtnbluebird said...
You did a really nice job on the top. Great job matching the plaid. I think it's a great little top that anyone could wear. I think you look great in it so reconsider your opinion about it.
4/23/12 10:31 AM
KrissyB said...
Wow! Your shirt is better made than some RTW I've seen. Nicely done!
4/23/12 3:22 PM
twilltape said...
Thank you!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love this little top on you. I probably wouldn't have been drawn to this pattern had I not seen how nice yours turned out. Great job!
4/24/12 1:36 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you for this review! I love your top. Just picked up this pattern today and this is the view I want to make. Really cute!
7/21/12 6:13 PM
charid dawn said...
My dots didn't match up either. When I put the sleeves on the wrong arms, they looked great, even though they were inside out but once I put them on right they were a little disappointing looking. Your seam lines are perfectly straight too. No twisting around the neckline. Those are the little details take skill to master.
1/8/13 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Simplicity 2745

photo
by: bconky

Review