Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6107 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 658 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/12 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/21/12 11:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks wonderful. You matched the plaids the buttons look great - everything looks perfect. Well done
4/22/12 0:26 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Definitely a win! Your plaid matching is excellent!
4/22/12 4:01 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful and looks great on you. You go cowgirl! I can say this, being from Texas.
4/22/12 8:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this pattern and how cute your shirt turned out! I wonder if you could add a peter pan collar to this?
4/22/12 9:02 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I like this pattern too...going to have to get this one! Very nice top and it looks great on you.
4/22/12 9:18 AM
style inspired said...
Such a pretty top with great fit. You did a great job matching the plaid.
4/22/12 9:33 AM
knitwitsl said...
Great job on matching the plaid! I really like the pattern now that I've seen it made up. Very nice!
4/22/12 10:14 AM
barebear said...
You beat me to it! I'm working on this blouse as well. Although I'm altering the heck out of it for the RTW contest. Still, I'm glad to see that it's just as cute as originally designed. :) I hope you gets some wear out of it despite the cow-girlness!
4/22/12 12:34 PM
twilltape said...
Thanks ladies! I'm coming around...
4/22/12 4:41 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
I think the cowgirl look is nice. By the way, LOVE the necklace you're wearing with the shirt.
4/22/12 4:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking top, you did a fantastic job on the plaid.
4/22/12 10:47 PM
velosewer said...
This style works well on you.
4/22/12 11:09 PM
heathergwo said...
SUPER CUTE!! I don't think it's cowgirl at all... with the plaid and the jeans you're wearing, it's just pain cute. LOVE the button loops - gives it that higher-end feeling, like you couldnt've possible made it. Really sharp!
4/23/12 0:36 AM
pdiddly said...
love this top
4/23/12 3:57 AM
Woolygal said...
Your blouse is perfection. Congrats.
4/23/12 8:08 AM
mtnbluebird said...
You did a really nice job on the top. Great job matching the plaid. I think it's a great little top that anyone could wear. I think you look great in it so reconsider your opinion about it.
4/23/12 10:31 AM
KrissyB said...
Wow! Your shirt is better made than some RTW I've seen. Nicely done!
4/23/12 3:22 PM
twilltape said...
Thank you!
4/23/12 8:06 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love this little top on you. I probably wouldn't have been drawn to this pattern had I not seen how nice yours turned out. Great job!
4/24/12 1:36 AM
cindyann said...
Thank you for this review! I love your top. Just picked up this pattern today and this is the view I want to make. Really cute!
7/21/12 6:13 PM
charid dawn said...
My dots didn't match up either. When I put the sleeves on the wrong arms, they looked great, even though they were inside out but once I put them on right they were a little disappointing looking. Your seam lines are perfectly straight too. No twisting around the neckline. Those are the little details take skill to master.
1/8/13 11:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us